We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of NH Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Tenerife, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Living in the South of Tenerife we booked this hotel for a birthday night in the Capital so knew the location was perfect. However for anyone wanting to explore Santa Cruz you really could not find a better location for staying in the city and the night life.

The hotel is of a good standard and I would have rated it excellent if all the facilities had been running. We had expected to chill in the hot tub on the roof terrace in the aftenoon but it was on its side empty and looked like it had been this way for many moons! Also plans for an chill out drink on the roof terrace before dinner were also not possible as the bar was not open and neither was the lobby bar. However not to be detered we took a chilled bottle and sitting on the roof watching the light go down and the city light up was still pretty amazing!

The rooms are furnished to a good standard and spotlessly clean and the beds very comfy however a smoke detector flashing directly above the bed kept us giggling like school girls in a disco. The only tip for the room would be to put a mirror above the dressing table rather than a picture for the benefit of the ladies trying to get ready and made up. Other than that very comfortable rooms!

The reception staff we met were very friendly and helpful with everyone we saw them dealing with. We decided to book breakfast but I would not bother with this on another stay as it was not really value for money and considering all the surrounding places not worth been tied to the hotel for.

Would certainly return and the location is so close to the area of Calle La Nuria with all its fab restaurants and bars and the hotel so reasonable that I would reccommend to anyone wanting a night in the capital!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front will have more interesting views but may suffer from more noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    277
    58
    9
    7
See reviews for
53
209
46
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel!!! Best!
Blank numbers. Convenient. Beautiful. Hotel comfortable. Bathrooms one of the purest which met for the experience to travel. The personnel speaks different languages. Wi-fi without problems, both in a lobby and in number.

Good location.
Nearby the central streets, there are a lot of restaurants, shops. In the evenings live music plays, it is a lot of various representations, show.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a cheap quick night after spending my holidays in a hotel in playa las americas and im sorry i didnt stay here the hole time.. The first thing you notice is the clean fresh smell all around the hotel and especially in the room and was surprised the air con worked perfect especially in this time of heat. I do always prefer room with double bed since im travelling with my boyfriend but the 2 single beds were so beautifully made it didnt matter afterwards. Theres a nice window next to the bed connected to the shower, a big nice desk, a sofa and an extra table. Pretty nice view aswell and with so little money per night i admit i was surprised with all the toiletries provided , didnt really have time to use them but its always a nice touch . Great location aswell, went for a wonder for dinner and the amount of restaurants and bar variety in the area was good. Will recomend greatly

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Viviana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I found this hotel through our insurance company. While staying in the south of the island I broke my leg and had to be hospitalised in Santa Cruz. To be closer to me,my husband booked into NH Tenerife. What a fantastic choice we made! the staff were amazingly helpful tracking down wheelchair hirers, 24hour chemists and much more. The hotel is of a high standard , breakfast is well worth including and the location in very central for sightseeing and restaurants. After leaving hospital I moved into the hotel with my husband,until we could be flown home. We were moved to a room that catered for disabled guests which was amazing for me after 8 days in hospital.
I cannot praise the hotel or the staff enough. It's their consideration that makes the hotel stand out from the rest!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room and the hotel were both very modern & clean . I would happily stay again.

The breakfast was very expensive if you just wanted something light but even at that when added to the low cost of the room the total was good value. Although the surrounding buildings were not particularly attractive it was well located for a range of eateries and for the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The NH Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife is a small but good hotel in an area that's quiet at night. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. This was my second time staying at an NH property.

There were several disappointments. The hotel advertised a rooftop hottub. However, when I checked it out, I found that it was drained and covered. In addition, I never did find the gym that was advertised. The amenities affected my decision to book the hotel. It was disappointing to see that they didn't exist.

My friend and I arrived on a Sunday afternoon. When we checked in, the front desk clerk told us that the restaurant was closed, and there was no room service. He did offer to give us suggestions on nearby restaurants. There were several, nice places a short walk away.

This hotel is good for business travelers. Tourists will want a rental car to explore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyguyWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Modern, clean,but very small room. Reception efficient,friendly and helpful.Free WLan available but need new user id and new password everyday....annoying.Breakfast for 14 euros too expensive for the offered buffet.
There is a nice rooftop but it was closed although the weather was perfect. İf the bar there would have been open, it would have made our stay much more pleasant since the lounge at the reception is not a cosy place to relax!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fkhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz de Tenerife
0.6 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
997 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
549 reviews
40.3 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Tenerife

Property: NH Tenerife
Address: Candelaria Esquina Doctor Allart | La Candelaria, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Tenerife is a three-star hotel located in the heart of lively Santa Cruz de Tenerife. The NH Tenerife is just a few steps away from some of Santa Cruz’s most exciting attractions, including the harbor, the auditorium and many of the city’s best museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Tenerife Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing