We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central yet quiet room”
Review of NH Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room and the hotel were both very modern & clean . I would happily stay again.

The breakfast was very expensive if you just wanted something light but even at that when added to the low cost of the room the total was good value. Although the surrounding buildings were not particularly attractive it was well located for a range of eateries and for the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 638 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

The NH Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife is a small but good hotel in an area that's quiet at night. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. This was my second time staying at an NH property.

There were several disappointments. The hotel advertised a rooftop hottub. However, when I checked it out, I found that it was drained and covered. In addition, I never did find the gym that was advertised. The amenities affected my decision to book the hotel. It was disappointing to see that they didn't exist.

My friend and I arrived on a Sunday afternoon. When we checked in, the front desk clerk told us that the restaurant was closed, and there was no room service. He did offer to give us suggestions on nearby restaurants. There were several, nice places a short walk away.

This hotel is good for business travelers. Tourists will want a rental car to explore.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyguyWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Modern, clean,but very small room. Reception efficient,friendly and helpful.Free WLan available but need new user id and new password everyday....annoying.Breakfast for 14 euros too expensive for the offered buffet.
There is a nice rooftop but it was closed although the weather was perfect. İf the bar there would have been open, it would have made our stay much more pleasant since the lounge at the reception is not a cosy place to relax!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank fkhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We always stay at NH hotels if we can. Over the years we have found them to be consistently good at delivering good quality accommodation and services at reasonable prices. We have never felt let down or disappointed staying at an NH hotel.
The NH in Tenerife is wonderfully well situated within easy walking distance of all the town's main attractions including museums and restaurants. The hotel is relatively small with an excellent standard of decor and finish. Our room was large and comfortable with a modern, clean and pleasant bathroom. Although we looked out onto the main street, there was no noise to disturb our sleep.
Breakfasts are adequate with good quality fruit juices and a wide range of cold food. Hot food is available but only on request and this is not well-advertised.
Because of limited space, there is no dedicated bar but drinks are available if requested from reception. However, the proliferation of local bars means that this is not a problem.
Customer service is good with pleasant and helpful reception staff.
We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Beautiful modern hotel in the center of Santa Cruz de Tenerife. Our room was small but very new, modern and with furniture new. Beautiful design, just made, bathroom. Nice tray with gel, shampoo, soap, etc. Delicious breakfast, tasteful, selected products of very good quality, relaxing breakfast place, friendly kind employees. The only thing is that we had to pay for the parking, because there was no way to park the car outside. Curious underground parking which access door is putting the car in a huge elevator to reach the parking.

Room Tip: Our room was small, with window to a inside patio and very silence. We asked for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmela_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We decided to spend New Year in Santa Cruz de Tenerife and were deciding upon 2 hotels to stay in, NH Tenerife and Hotel Taburiente. They were both very similar in everything but a lot of reviewers from tripadvisor said that staff in Taburiente was mean and terrible. For us, customer service matters a lot, that's why we decided to go for NH. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a super nice front desk lady called Anna--she checked us in in under 5 minutes. The room was nice and modern looking, view wasn't particularly great, the window faced the street and the old building in front of the hotel. The beds were squeaky (Spanish style as I was told), everything looked ok, until in the night we heard our neighbors, very loudly (and they were just talking normally), and the elevator (our room was the first by the elevator). Next day we went down and asked if it was possible to switch to a quieter room, and the guy at front desk helped us with that, no problem. He was honest and nice, said he could switch us to the furthest room from the elevator with no neighbors on one side but a sucky view-we took it. When we got into the room, it looked exactly the same as the first one, there was even worse view though, as we were warned, just into the storage building right in our window. The bathroom was smaller then in the first room. We then also noticed some down-flaws, like the small mirror in the bathroom was cracked on one side, the sink was clogging up as soon as we would turn the water on, and the toilets flush buttons would jam (and the water tank wouldn't fill up). So the bathroom didn't really impress. The beds were squeaky (again), and few of the light bulbs didn't work. Aside from all that, it was nice. Tv had many channels, only 2 of which were English (that's a bit of a bummer for those who no hablas espanol). Room cleaning everyday, with nice maids. The only thing I didn't understand is what is the point of room cleaning if they don't change the sheets? I stayed in numerous hotels and they changed the sheets every day, but not in this one, we didn't get new sheets for the whole stay. Hm. We didn't have breakfast/dinners in the hotel, but we did order a roomservice meal once and it wasn't particularly good. We got fajitas mexican style, which was just ground beef in 2 tortillas, served with a tomato sauce (for 8 euros), and a seafood stew, which was very salty and was a small portion, served with one piece of bread (for 12 euros). Anyway, the staff was nice, the room ok, the location--Great! Right downtown, one street below the main shopping street and Plaza de Espana. One warning though-if you have a car, it is almost impossible to find parking anywhere around the hotel (especially on the holidays). The hotel offers parking for 13.65 euros a day, a bit pricey, but we had to take it (on the 5th of January there was a parade downtown and there was absolutely no parking pretty much anywhere and most of the streets were closed).
The checkout was literally 2 minutes (and 1 minute we spend on paying for room service and parking spot).
Overall, it was good. :)

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator if you like to be undisturbed by constant beeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This modern hotel is well positioned centrally in the city - without being troubled by too much street noise. It's perfectly functional, if a little insipid. Breakfast is rather expensive for the fare on offer - and the room I occupied was not.especially large - but on the orher hand the room rate was very reasonable (do check the various Internet booking sites - the hotel's direct booking charges were 25% more expensive than Internet agencies). Overall perfectly adequate, if somewhat unmemorable.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatmusdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz de Tenerife
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#7 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
665 reviews
40.3 mi away
Sol Arona Tenerife
Sol Arona Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Tenerife

Address: Candelaria Esquina Doctor Allart | La Candelaria, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Tenerife is a three-star hotel located in the heart of lively Santa Cruz de Tenerife. The NH Tenerife is just a few steps away from some of Santa Cruz’s most exciting attractions, including the harbor, the auditorium and many of the city’s best museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your NH Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Tenerife Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing