We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool fashionable business hotel in santa cruz”
Review of Hotel Taburiente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Taburiente
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“cool fashionable business hotel in santa cruz”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

i stayed in hotel taburiente on a business trip 2 nights and really enjoyed it there. the rooms are really modern with flat screens and a great bathroom with monsoon shower. it is located near the center of santa cruz and sourrounded by lots of good restaurants. however, i would only recommend it for business travellers, since its nowhere near the beach or other entertainment opportunities.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mla4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    251
    110
    40
    19
See reviews for
71
209
53
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Hotel Taburiente has a great location for the Santa Cruz Carnival -- very close to all events. It is also nice that it is right across the street from a lovely park. It is true that the carpets in the public areas are threadbare, but my room was in fairly new condition, clean and quite nice. Good, ample full breakfast buffet. I would come back here for Carnival again -- I'm just not sure why else one would come to Santa Cruz.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2010

Arrived at the hotel that looked if it could do with a lick of paint,inside gave a better impression, rooms clean and spacious. The chambermaid was charming , but as for the rest of the staff they were rude.The dining room was large with a self service buffet that was sprawled out,with no anti bacterial liquid . Although there was plenty of variety of food it was bland and cold hence two microwaves disgreetly placed near the hot? food. I stayed well clear of that , working in the industry I know what temperature food should be held at , and not once did I see anyone check the remperatures, it was a recipe for food poisoning. So I enjoyed salad and more salad with the odd piece of tough steak or rubbery fish. I will never return, shame for the island is beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moffat scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

As a party of four adults,we have just returned from the Taburiente,and overall the hotel is okay,BUT! there are several things that they could improve on.
1 The check in was chaotic,when our coachload arrived,we were queued from the desk out onto the pavement outside,it took ages to clear the arrivals,the checkin staff were slow,and had a complex system of paper shuffeling,and double checks,our room was ready,but the other couple had to wait another hour in the bar before being given their room keys.
2 The food is good,the service is also good in the diningroom,with lots of choice,and with courteous and attentive staff BUT! the food is only luke warm,the soup,the tea and coffee and most of the hot dishes are always just warm not kept hot,no matter what time you go in for meals.
3 The evening entertainment is poor,in fact just about none existant,by 9.30 the lounge
is like the Marie Celeste.We did not expect a full show or cabaret ,but the couple that were supposed to entertain we so poor no one bothered turning up to listen,probably because it was as cold as a morgue in the room,wooly jumper required to sit through
a depressing duo with a keyboard.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirensong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Palma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2009

How shall I start. Nice hotel but seriously angry at the receptionist who totally ruined my birthday weekend! Her name was Conchi and I have never ever been spoken too in that way she spoke to me and not the sort of thing should be said to a paying client! We checked out after this which ruined my Birthday. Thanks. She spoke to me like a piece of trash who didn't fit into her clientele. I was reading my book in the hotel lobby on a sofa lying on it but with my feet on the floor(there are four or five sofas, so I was not hogging them). She precluded I was sleeping on the sofa and I said that was clever considering i am reading and said again again go to your room if you want to sleep. My reply was I am reading if I want to sleep i will go to my room. Then she asked me If I was a guest well why tell me to go to my room if so. Sorry I have shaved head and don't fit in to your narrow minded logic. Thanks again for everything will never feel like going back and talked to like a piece of rubbish!!!!!!!!! Thanks again for the wonderful birthday .Looks like i am not the first reviewer who had there b'day ruined

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superone1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed here for three nights and found this Hotel which is 3 star to be as good as many 4 star properties I have stayed in.The reception staff are excellent and the rooms etc are clean. Individually controlled air con was excellent as it was 90 outside. The breakfast was fine. The location was good 5 min walk to main drag of shops. Laptop available at reception. Booked thru Bookings.com and got room B&B for 73Euros per night. Overall very good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I went up to Santa Cruz from the South of Tenerife for the international dog show and must say for the second year now the Hotel and its staff have been superb. Well done guys! I give it a five star rating.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Paz
Hotel Principe Paz
#7 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taburiente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taburiente

Property: Hotel Taburiente
Address: Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taburiente 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city centre of Santa Cruz and in front of its green heart, the García Sanabria's Park. Hotel frequented by independent travellers and business people. Kind atmosphere and best ratio price-quality in town is the philosophy of the company. Charming ground floor with conventions, business meetings and celebrations centre for up to 400 people but also a few corners to have a quiet tea or drink and have a chat. If you want to escape from massive tourism and live in a real city, Santa Cruz is just one hour far from the tourism centres and nearer than any place from the “musts” of Tenerife (El Teide; Loro Parque; Las Teresitas). Swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium on the terrace. The best beach of the island is 7 km far. Inside the hotel you will also find one of the most famous restaurants of the city: GOM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Taburiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taburiente Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing