We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Enjoyed another overnight stay in Santa Cruz at the ideally (for us) situated Hotel Escuela. Underground parking a bonus in a city hotel. We only had B&B this time as wanted to explore more of Santa Cruz's restaurants.
The staff as usual were excellent and very helpful. The room was a bit dated but was comfortable and our request for a sea view was granted.
Breakfast was fabulous this time with chef preparing all sorts of tortilla in the actual dining room. My husband also enjoyed the chocolate fountain with fresh fruit.
The hotel is about 5mins walk outside the centre of Santa Cruz.
This is the fifth time we have stayed at Hotel Escuela and we will be back,

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    109
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
25
104
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for just one night and didn't use the restaurant or take breakfast but the hotel was perfect for what we needed. The underground parking is free of charge and we were given a really quiet room on the ground floor overlooking a cactus garden.

The room itself felt a little dated but was very comfortable but the bathroom was great with a huge shower cubicle which included the bath and independent shower- such a great idea I might have to build one at home!!!!

Reception staff were not the friendliest or chattiest but when staying for just one night this was neither here or there. Would recommend and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raqueluchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel trains personnel keen to be in the hotel trade. As a result the attention given the guests and cleaning is excellent. As said by others, the catering is excellent.
The massive football stadium is right across the road towering above you but there are no balconies or views to see anything anyway. The road is one-way, down hill and into the centre.
The area is not touristy but interesting because of that, with several bars, cafes and restaurants catering to local customers. We'd definitely return, providing our ability to walk uphill remains sound!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good location, 10min walk to old city centre, not far from airport, on site parking, nice breakfast buffet, nice staff.
Beds were a bit hard but the room was very nice and clean.

Great hotel for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpediem28005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good location, not far from airport, on site parking - and wonderful breakfast buffet - a real treat!! Very good if yo need to stay overnight near the asiport or want to experience the attractive city of Santa Cruz or the nearby listed La Laguna

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Synzugus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in February 2012. The hotel is very modern and contemporary in its decor and fittings and is located within a 15 minute walk from the centre of the old part of the city. The facilities were very good with free car parking both outdoor at the front of the hotel, or in the underground car park. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The hotel is located opposite the football stadium which under normal circumstances would not be a problem, however we were there during the build-up to the carnival and as anyone who has been in the city approaching carnival time will know, the noise from pre carnival events can be a problem. On arriving back at the hotel on the second evening, large crowds were gathering outside the stadium opposite, which transpired to be the televised 'finals' of the carnival choirs. We asked to be moved to the quieter side of the hotel and our request was acted upon immediately. We only ate breakfast in the hotel, which was excellent. The staff were particularly pleasant and helpful and we would most certainly consider staying there again on any future visits.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dalesman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingh, Responsable departamento Marketing at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to read your opinion about the Hotel School Santa Cruz and to know that both facilities and services were up to your expectations.
As you already know, Carnival is one of the most popular festivities in our city and people do really take an intense part in it, but we are glad to know that your request for a change of room was promptly seen to and that you could enjoy a quiet night as you expected.
Let us once again thank you for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Lourdes Barbero Bretón
Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel have very spacious and nice rooms. It is located in the center of Santa Cruz, close to shopping centers and not far from the bus station, were you can pick up a bus to go to the beach Las Teresitas or other places of interest. The breakfast is very good. It doesn't have a huge variety but the quality is excellent. It is not the best hotel for travelling with children. There isn't any entertaiment The staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingh, Departamente de Marketing at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to read your opinion about Hotel School Santa Cruz and to know that our rooms, breakfast, and location were up your expectations.
Sorry for the children’s entertainment inconvenient but it is an urban and business hotel. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Lourdes Barbero Bretón
Departamento de Marketing
HECANSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz

Property: Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Address: Avenida San Sebastian 152, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing