We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant dinner, brilliant restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Solana Restaurante

Solana Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant dinner, brilliant restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I may say, that I travel all around the world and this is for sure, one of the best restaurant I´ve ever been. You must try their "milhojas of foie" and their "canary fish on tomato coverture", their "gazpacho with vieira", their desserts....their "wine list"... Ufff I have to come back again ! And

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioRamos1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    56
    20
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My fiancée and I had the sample menu. This was a range of both entrée and main meal options

This was super tasty food. Very rich flavours.

The restaurant setting is very clean and modern.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had lunch in this place while visiting Tenerife. The owners proudly put up their Michelin star sticker at the door which attracted us in the first place. However, the food and service was very dissappointing even by the standards of a regular walk in cafe. I ordered a T-bone steak which was quite chewy and improperly seasoned. A friend of mine ordered a lamb shank which he had to return. It came as a surprise when they included it into the bill. They won't remove it from the bill saying that everyone else liked it. In addition they added 10€ for service by default. Overall, quite a negative experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Famil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We liked this place. Just felt good and the decor was simple modern. Friendly service and great food. Menu offered something a little different to the norm, beautifully presented with small treats in between courses. We will go agin next time in Santa Cruz.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner worth you pass by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We choose the menu
All courses were remarquable & inventive (but 1 indeed why a mini pizza at that level of food ?)
Price ok
Service nice
English so & so but we found our way
All in all --> give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank Armand L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solana Restaurante also viewed

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to Solana Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing