We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Post
Inbox
Search

“Top Notch Indian!”

Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas
Price range: $11 - $110
Description: The finest indian cuisine brought to you straight from the immensity of India. Our smoky aromas speak of the exquisite curries made with the most premium spices and our tender meats cooked in traditional Tandoors. We also offer a variety of international dishes and a range of cocktails so you can enjoy a great experience with the whole family. We have inimitable indian dishes so don't miss out.
Restaurant details
Description: The finest indian cuisine brought to you straight from the immensity of India. Our smoky aromas speak of the exquisite curries made with the most premium spices and our tender meats cooked in traditional Tandoors. We also offer a variety of international dishes and a range of cocktails so you can enjoy a great experience with the whole family. We have inimitable indian dishes so don't miss out.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like your Indian food then look no further. The food here is as good as I've had at any Indian restaurant anywhere and deserves to be packed every night.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balkr, Manager at Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for coming. Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this restaurant was not here when we were here last november.thought we would give it a try.glad we did fantastic food and great service.went there twice on our stay and both times food was of highest standard as good as any i have had at home.the chicken dishes my wife and i had both times were very tender and well cooked and lovely and spicy.will certainly visit this indian when we go back next june and october
Alan.M.Southwater

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganges T, Propietario at Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much. We are humbled by your opinion. Please do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

After many ‘OK’ Indian restaurants in the area it is nice to find one that stands out from the crowd .
Excellent food, top quality not the average food at others. Great meat in really tasty sauces,
Nice location and friendly, knowledgeable staff means we will be back. Pity we left it to late to go back a second time this holiday. We will definitely be back next time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Confuciousmobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balkr, General Manager at Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really do hope to you back again at the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

We visited Ganges hoping it would be a quality Indian meal as we have had previous mediocre ones in Tenerife. We weren’t disappointed. The food was excellent, waiter knowledgeable and friendly and service was great. We’re so glad it’s there and will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tristy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balkr, General Manager at Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Thank you so much! Please do come back again to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganges T, Owner at Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas also viewed

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to Ganges Tandoori, Las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing