We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveler rating
1,380
609
189
62
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,380
609
189
62
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view santa cruz five star hotel indoor pool salt water hotel guests fabulous hotel half board caviar great facilities terrace bar breakfast buffet pool side per day public areas beautiful park junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Although staff at the reception was not always very service-minded, the room with a view over the garden was great. Keep in mind that there can be noisy events in the garden though. The gym is great, with free fitness classes for hotel guests. Also had a sport massage with Jenny at the spa, which I can highly recommend! Pool area was calm and relaxing, perfect after work!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Lottizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Mencey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey.

It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We arrive after 11pm for a one night stay... our flight coming in was very late. We arrived and the staff at the desk were wonderful... we were hungry... they suggested we leave our bags and go directly to the bar where we would still be able to order food. It was a beautiful setting outside. The grounds here is the attraction. Just what we needed. We headed to our room absolutely exhausted... The key cards we had been given did not work... had to go back down to reception... we were not happy about it.. When we entered the room it appeared clean and large... then I went into the bathroom... the smell of mildew or mold was overpowering. If we had not been so tired or if we had been staying more than one night I would have immediately gone down and asked for another room. I would not recommend this property... If you do go here be sure to inspect the room and bathroom... change rooms if there is a problem...

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Mencey, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to notify us through Tripadvisor about your recent stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey and we are sorry that you felt your experience was not as perfect as it should have been.

For all IBEROSTAR hotels thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we follow very strict protocols to guarantee excellent results regarding the hygiene and cleanliness of our guest rooms. For future occasions we highly recommend that you contact our reception in the event of finding any failure in this area. It is of prime importance for us to provide total confidence as far as cleanliness is concerned and we will always be more than happy to rectify any situation which does not comply with our established high standards.

On the other hand we are glad to read that you enjoyed the way our reception team greeted you after your late arrival and promptly checked in without any hassle. This is very good to know because at IBEROSTAR we appreciate the importance of how our guests first 10 minutes in reception on arrival and the last 10 on check out can contribute greatly to the reputation of our hotel.

And last but not least we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the beauty of our hotel and its grounds. It is our intention to offer a pleasing and attractive environment so our guests can continue to enjoy this aspect of their vacation in fond memories long after they are home again.

Once again we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we promise to learn from it. We hope you had a safe journey home and that you will continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday arrangements.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit and the hotel is fabulous. Great location with good transport links to local areas.
Beautiful hotel and grounds which are immaculate and very well maintained. Good attention to customer service.
One area for improvement is that I tried to order room service the night we arrived however the person taking the call was unable to understand English and therefore I could not place my order. I completely accept that I was not in England however, the menu was in English and I assumed they would therefore be able to understand me.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Margaret319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Mencey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey is really helpful and we thank you for providing your opinion.

Despite the majority of your comments showing that in most areas we are performing well with our daily efforts and attention to detail, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise on board as we know that we can only improve by working together with our guests.

Once more we want to thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and will be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

well, what can i say , i think is one of the best hotel in the island and absolutely excellent quality-price rating.
i stay here few times last here for business and is always perfect.Room service is perfect, prices are perfect, room and suites are amazing, all the employers are absolutely top professionals!

Room tip: junior suites is the best for price and amenities
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FabBiboGentile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Mencey, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear guest,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey and thank you for sharing it with others.

Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Spring time brings all the "snow-birds" from the north down to Canary Island's beaches and IBEROSTAR wonderous pools and garden. We stayed one night before boarding our cruise ship and found the hotel very luxurious, with terrific service personnel everywhere. Very large room with huge, modern, bathroom on third floor with balcony view of the ocean. Other rooms in back have nice view of the large pool/s area and garden. Parents and kids having a terrific vacation enjoying the warm sunshine and relaxation of the pool and garden facilities. Terrific breakfast, outdoors on patio, included in price of room. Strong and free WiFi. Great large king bed made for good sleep after international flights from USA. Planning desk folks were extremely helpful in locating a small, neighborhood, local Tapa's dinner restaurant within 10 minute walk from hotel. Simple taxi ride in morning to check-into cruise dock.

Room tip: Higher floors with balcony views of ocean
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Mencey, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Jerry,

We want you to know that your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round wonderful experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all areas are recognized by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

Again Jerry, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews