We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
132
115
23
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
132
115
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share french speaking great holiday lovely resort callao salvaje bus stop relaxing break supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019

This booking using time share points, near Callao Salvaje in Tenerife, turned out to be in a 4 star French speaking Club Hotel where RCI had several Gold Crown quality apartments. Our apartment onthe 4th floor was beautiful, airy, comfortable, and well equipped. Hotel foyer had shops,bar and small French restaurant. Two pools, one heated. A little remote but bus stop at hotel entrance, if you don't have a car. Loved this booking despite being only 2 English speaking residents that week.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank trailer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from super relaxing break. The hotel is predominantly French which wasn't a problem. Fabulous pool area (have to be up early to reserve a bed though) the onsite supermarket is very poor,however. Regardless we had a great holiday, the views are stunning, there is a good French restaurant there but a car is essential as off the beaten track - taxi to closest town is about €10.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank V6359CBannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This is a French complex in the middle of nowhere that has seen better days.It consisted of a main block and two smal blocks of bungalows. There is a mixture of time share, owners, and aparthotel . It has been here for more than 35 years and looks very old, tired and in need of heavy investment to bring it up to modern day standards.Although the time share apartments were refurbished a few years ago the rest is dated and dingy.The beds around the Poole poor quality, Many are broken and damaged, The are no mattresses for them, there are not many cars mbrellas for shade., The bottom pool is much worse.The area is unsafe, all the tiles broken, mismatched and lethal.I had a terrible fall, smashed in my front teeth and cut my lip very badly and needed two stitches.
The place has a poor supermarket, poor restaurant and a bar that the owners seem to forget that the customer comes first. You need a car to go anywhere and it is really past it’s sell by date.
It is totally French and the French are a very unfriendly, arrogant bunch. All in all to be avoided.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank b80bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Very nice spacious apartments, we stayed in on without pool view (and no sun) but this was fine as it was still warm and pleasant to sit outside. A there is no air con we could also sleep with the doors open as there was little noise. Beds are large and comfortable. Only downside to the apartment is there was no full size oven only a microwave-oven so cooking wasn't exactly easy + all the instructions are in French which makes figuring out how to work it a little more interesting. The language wasn't really a problem, they all speak English, there were mostly French guests whom were all friendly. The pool areas are both nice, with plenty of sunbeds and chairs. You get beach towels in the apartment. Most of the French went for lunch at around 1pm for a couple of hours and left their towels out to keep their spaces reserved, one a couple days there were towel reserved beds all day that no one claimed until their 5pm swim!! Not a huge problem for us as it wasn't too busy but seems a little unfair for them to keep the bets sunny spots and frustrating when the hotel state they will remove towels if not used for 30 mins + and the lifeguard was watching. Parking wasn't a massive issue but the spaces are VERY tight and rather in demand, I imagine difficult during the busier season. Staff were pleasant and helpful, there is entertainment advertised and they do offer it out around the pool area but it is subtle and not forced. Close proximity to Adeje area but would recommend a car as buses unreliable. We had free wifi throughout but it wasn't very consistent and did keep dropping out. Overall really enjoyed our week here and would return.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppetfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Residence Pierre & Vacances Marazul del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you had a great family vacation in the Canary Island.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our residence. The apartment, the staff and the activities contributed to the success of your holidays and we are very proud of it.

We would be delighted to welcome you again among us for your next holidays in the sun.

Best regards,

Maeva 's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Nice Apartment. Pool area nice and relaxed. We are English speaking tourists and the hotel is a French speaking hotel , however this didn't really cause us any trouble as most of the staff speak some English.
I can confirm that there is NO air conditioning in the apartments but we were supplied with fans.
The website we booked the room through states that there is air con but this is not the case.
Master bed in our room was very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank brucemD241EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews