We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
303
281
64
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
303
281
64
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen junior suite santa cruz city centre stayed in this hotel for nights swimming pool nice hotel room was large minute walk an upgrade tapas street parking transport links nice pool the bus anaga mountains pleasant walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 678 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Just. returned from a week in the Colon Rambla . It is located in a historical and beautiful part of Santa Cruz .
We were given a friendly welcome from reception staff despite the fact it was an early morning check in .
We were upgraded free of charge to a garden room overlooking the pool . Despite the fact the hotel is located next to a busy road the glazing ensured no noise ,
The room was spacious , comfortable and very clean . The bathroom was also large with separate bath and shower .
The pool area with lots of plants , trees and shrubs is a relaxing area . It was never crowded and there was plenty of space .
We did not eat in the hotel so but breakfast was available and snacks in the bar .
I would definitely recommend this hote to anyone travelling to Santa Cruz .One of the advantages is that it is served by regular bus routes and there are excellent restaurants and bars close by .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Really clean comfortable hotel, well placed for city centre, nice pool, diverse and tasty breakfast and staff who are genuinely friendly, welcoming and efficient. We would definitely return and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tristanstack68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights during carnival. The staff were super helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

We arrived before our room was ready so had a few Mojitos in the bar which were superb.

We had a room with a pool view, the room itself was really spacious with a big balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the room boasted a massive bathroom with a shower and separate bath.

The location was brilliant and only a stones throw from the main shopping area. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AisMolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Just on the last day of our visit, we have been here for a week and loved it. The rooms are large with a huge bathroom, cleaned to a high standard every day.
The staff really couldn't be any more helpful, lovely people always smiling.
The city is fantastic and you are 10 minutes from the center with great restaurants and shopping. The architecture is lovely with grand buildings and statues everywhere.
Santa Cruz is very green although we experienced only 1 day of cloud and drizzle. The beach is fantastic, golden sand and costs 1 and half euros on the local bus.
We have loved the experience, if you are thinking of coming you really won't regret it.

Room tip: We had a standard room that was great for our purposes
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The rooms are a good size with a balcony which allowed for a lovely breakfast of tapas and coffee in the sunshine before starting our day. Walking distance to town and the port. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby. Good transport links if you want to visit the south. The hotel can also arrange day trips. We booked a mount Teide day trip. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 815suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews