We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great value & great location”
Review of Hotel Colon Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Colon Rambla
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great value & great location”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in march although wish it was longer. The hotel is great, nice looking, spacious rooms and friendly staff. People complain about the noise from the street but really it wasnt an issue and is only audible during school hours or if sirens are going, and even then, not enough to disturb! We will definitely be back to visit. It's a very relaxed kinda place. Loved it. A safe in the room would be a great addition though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eimsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear client,

We appreciate your comments about Hotel Colón Rambla.

We would be very grateful if we could have your feedback on anything the hotel might do in order to have a more comfortable stay if you are planning to visit us again.

We take into consideration all our clients’ comments, and we appreciate them so as to offer a better product and really satisfy their needs.

We hope to have you back soon!

Kind regard,

Mayka Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    228
    55
    10
    11
See reviews for
78
264
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over carnival. Arrived late on 1st night and unfortunately the only room available was ground floor with an enclosed rear patio. This room smelt heavily of tobacco despite our request for a non smoking room and the hotel advising us that all rooms were non smoking. This was the only room available on the night and the next day we were moved to an upstairs room with a balcony overlooking the pool. This room was fine. Staff were very friendly and rooms very clean. Buffet breakfast was a reasonable standard. Hotel well located 5 minute walk downhill to the centre and 10 mins to the seafront. Thoroughly enjoyed all the carnival activities and have no hesitation booking again but would ask for a higher room to be reserved.

Room Tip: Request a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J&B_isleofwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear client,

We want to thank you for the comments posted on Tripadvisor, which are very important for us to offer you a better service.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. The Hotel was fully booked those days.

In case you have any suggestions we would be grateful if you could let us know to deliver a better service. The Hotel offers non-smoking rooms to our clients. If you are planning to visit us again, we suggest you to book it prior to your arrival and note too that you prefer a higher room.

We are looking forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mayka Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

What more do you want beautiful hotel in perfect loction, with very helpful staff. We had a lovely spacious room overlooking the pool, we both enjoyed the food and loved the buffet which was fresh and perfectly presented, I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting tenerife..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the room.

If you want to share with us any suggestion for a future visit we would be really grateful.

Kind regards,

Mayka Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were amazed by very helpful staff, always ready to help. The rooms are clean and nice. The hotel is located in a beautiful residential district, close to the city centre and shopping streets. If we go to Santa Cruiz again, we will certainly choose this hotel!
Kasia and Krzysiek

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for posting such a good comment about our service and about the hotel.

We hope you had a great time during your stay at Hotel Colón Rambla and we are looking forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mayka Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's not often I stay at a hotel that really looks just like the photos they post on their website - but that's the case with Hotel Colon Rambla. Our apartment had all you need to have a pleasant stay - a comfortable bedroom, spacious bathroom, a practical kitchen (equipped with a kettle, fridge and some basic dishes) and dressing room to store your luggage as well as a nice lounge with a large terrace. The wi-fi in our apartment was pretty good. If you don't have your own laptop you can use a freely available computer on the ground floor of the hotel.
The staff were all very helpful and their English was just fine.
The only downside of this hotel is its proximity to a street with quite a bit of traffic (at least as far as Santa Cruz is concerned), so sleeping by an open window wasn't really an option - not much of a problem considering the rooms all have air conditioning though.
The stay was definitely worth the price we payed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is always good to know our clients' opinions.

If you want to share with us any suggestion for a future visit we would be really grateful.

Kind regards,

Mayka Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at the Colon Rambla for 2 weeks.
From the moment we walked in the door, we received the best service.
I cannot compliment the staff, service or hotel enough.
When we arrived we have had a twin bed room. We asked at the reception if it is possible to change the room. After only two days we´ve got a new room with a king size bed and a very nice view to the pool. All the staff is very helpful. Anything we asked of them was delivered. We also needed to rent a car during our stay the staff helped us with everything. The car was delivered to the hotel. As we have had an ealry flight on our date of departure it was possible to leave the car at the hotel. There is also a car park directly at the hotel but more than less expensive. For sure there are less parking places but if you are lucky you find one after a few minutes at the street.
.
The hotel is not in the city center but on a calm street from were you only need 5 minutes to the touristic part of Santa Cruz de Tenerife.

What I would recommend: Book the room directly through the offical hotel web site. You will get every day coffee and tea to the room. Very nice.

For sure, if we come back to Santa Cruz we will stay again at the Colon Rambla.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria05M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear client,

We really appreciate your kind words. On our daily work we always try to fulfill our clients expectations’.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and we are looking forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mayka Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We obtained a good price booking directly on the hotels website. This included breakfast, a free upgrade to a junior suite, free wifi and coffee/tea. The suite had a balcony and a nice kitchen - but there was no cooking utensils, cutlery or plates - only two cups for coffee. We only stayed one night and did not need it - maybe we could have had it on request.
The breakfast was fine and well assorted, the staff very helpful. We asked for the late check out - also included in the offer, but that was not possible due to a full hotel.
Found free parking in the street after a little circulation.
The location was good. Nice area and a short walk to the center.
Next time we go to Tenerife, we might take a few more nigths and see more of Santa Cruz and la Laguna.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rejsende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Colon_Rambla, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Colon Rambla, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We inform you that we offer cooking tools on request as it appears on the note in the kitchen.

We hope you had a great time during your stay at Hotel Colón Rambla and we are looking forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mayka Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe Paz
Hotel Principe Paz
#7 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colon Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colon Rambla

Property: Hotel Colon Rambla
Address: Calle Viera y Clavijo 49, 38004 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Colon Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tenerife's Santa Cruz, this elegant hotel features free Wi-Fi and has an outdoor pool and charming gardens. The Colon Rambla is fronted by an impressive glass wall which continues around to the garden and outdoor terrace. From the spacious interiors, you can enjoy the pleasant views over the Ramblas, which the hotel faces. Air-conditioned rooms have a plasma satellite TV, a minibar and a pillow menu. Non-smoking rooms and a laundry service are available. You can enjoy the hotel's outdoor pool, terrace and pretty gardens, as well as the restaurant and bar with terrace. There are also several function rooms for meetings and celebrations. The 24-hour reception can also organise car hire and parking. Conveniently located next to the Garcia Sanabria Park and the Patos Square, you can browse the surroundings and enjoy these lovely areas of Santa Cruz. In addition, the Colon Rambla is only 2 minutes from the port and under 10 minutes to the fabulous Teresitas Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Colon Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colon Rambla Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing