We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotasa Puerto Resort Bonanza Palace
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$216
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$113
$108
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
$60
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
10
34
16
15
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
34
16
15
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 92 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We booked this hotel not knowing whether it would be any good and we were pleasantly surprised. We got there very late due to issues with the hire car company and the hotel were very welcoming and provided us with a meal. The room was lovely, more like a suite. Pool area very clean and we watched them clean every morning. Food choice was really good and varied. I requested something different which was not on the menu and they couldn't have been more accommodating. The hotel maid cleaned the room everyday. The hotel entertainment was ok but more for kids and very silly grown ups!!
Must do's: Teide and Loro Parque!!!
Superb value for money and a great relaxing week!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the bonanza palace as their are 3 hotels on the resort and everyone we spoke to said that bonanza was the best!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Becsboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here end Feb for 1 week.Three hotels together which you can share facilities.Clean throughout.The food was good but repetitive.If you are English speaking don't expect to meet new friends as nearly all guests were German speaking.
We had a hire car and found it to be a very good base for touring the island.Ample parking in hotel car park and adjacent streets.We walked down the hill to Puerto centre at night.Found Molly Malones bar to be the best entertainment at this time of year.Only 5 euro (with tip) for taxi back to hotel.Hotel entertainment very bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a lovely time at this hotel. We got such a bargain I didn't have very high expectations, so I was pleasantly surprised with this place. We were booked into the Interpalace but were given a room in the Bonanza. The room was very large and clean, and had a view of the sea and the mountains. Lovely. The air conditioning worked but was not that effective, this is the only negative about the room. Check in was quick and easy, we didn't get our room cleaned every day but this only happened because we had a lie in and the maid had already done our floor, can't complain about that really.

The location was great too- it isn't a lively area but is very pleasant, it is a bit of a walk into town but some evenings we got a taxi up the hill for around £3. Puerto De La Cruz itself is a lovely little town with a pretty central square and quite a few nice restaurants and bars. The clientele of the hotel and the resort are older people, mainly German and Spanish, with some Brits and Polish people too. We're a couple in our late twenties and this didn't bother us, everyone we spoke to was friendly and polite. Also, there is plenty of free parking on the streets around the hotel.

The facilities in the hotel were very nice, the pools were good and the bar was excellent. There was also an indoor pool and spa with jacuzzi and sauna, but we ran out of time to try them. The hotel entertainment was reflective of the average age of the guests - it was mainly bingo and cheesy music, but you could get drinks to take up to your room if this is a problem!

We didn't eat in every night as it's nice to have some variety, but we were very happy with the food on offer. I should point out, however, that I am vegetarian and this isn't a great place for veggie food - but I don't think anywhere on the island really is, and I expected it. I still found plenty to eat in the evenings, as there was a good choice of salads and pasta, as well as chips and the local wrinkly potatoes, and some nights they had egg and rice dishes. Breakfast was much better, an excellent choice of cooked items (scrambled eggs, beans etc) as well as cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, cereals. The snack bar had cheeses and salad and bread rolls so you could make your own sandwiches. We never tried the lunch as we were always out for the day. My partner, who is a meat eater, was extremely happy with the selection of food. The drinks were even better, the local lager was very good and we had a bottle of red between us each night at dinner.

All in all, it isn't a high-end luxury resort, but our holiday cost £600 for the two of us, including flights, car hire for the week and all inclusive accomodation, so I was extremely happy with what we got for our money. I'd be happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MimiMagenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Never left a review before but thought i should for this one! the place is clean and well managed. The food is plentiful and with great choice (even my fussy husband found something to fill him). The measures in the bar's are massive and although some of the staff can be a little off, so what! you don't have to live with them!! The location is perfect for a quiet, relaxed holiday with nothing more than a stroll to the local bars. There is a good free bus service to the town or just 4 euro's in a taxi, so if you need hussle and bussle it's not a problem! We went Easter weekend so the place was full of Spanish families and yes they did take over the place, but it is their country so fair play. Overall we had a really relaxing week with no problems or trouble at all. I'd go back given the chance. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Booked Bonanza palace,when we arrived we went to find there is no reception,were told to book in at the Canarife palace down the road.When we booked in we were told that our room was in the Canarife palace,which did not bother us,but when talking to other english guests they all said the same.some booked the inter palace and were in the bonanza and visversa.Three hotels with different prices but you can use all the facilities at the others.Anyway the roms were large with balconies.The all inclusive was good value with plenty of options and fairly good quality food.The stafff were very pleasant and helpful.If you like a beach holiday these hotels are not for you,the beach is down a massive hill.The resort is only about 2% british so there ar'nt that many british bars.

Room Tip: book the cheapest hotel because you might not get the one you wanted but you can use all 3 hotels for food drink etc
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukethomas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews