We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It did the job”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Los Frailes 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alan T
1 review
“It did the job”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My daughter and I enjoyed a quiet week here, apart from the neighbouring dogs occasionally. Comfortable house with good privacy. Loved the drive-in garage. The fencing to the street security imply a level of crime, or fear of it, that I find hard to credit living in Manchester, but at least they were reassuring, and overall I'd definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2018
Thanks for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do not have a security problem. The fencing you mention at the entrance is nicer than having a high wall. Sure, you should always close doors and windows when leaving the apartment. But we never had a problem. Puerto de la Cruz, even beeing touristic, is a very calm area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very quiet, pleasant place to stay.”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed 2 weeks and had a great time. It is just up the road from Teide Divers (for the scuba divers amongst you), and a 5-10 minute (downhill) walk to Loro Park. The walk into Puerto is very pleasant.

The property is fully furnished and was very clean and tidy. There is a spacious underground car park. It had everything we needed.

The owners respond to queries very quickly.

We highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet, clean, safe and relaxing”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely modern multi-floor apartment with private garage parking. Situated a short walk from the Playa Jardin. Basically furnished but everything that you need for a comfortable stay. We are getting on but are very fit so the fact it is at the top of a hill did not bother us but might be a problem for some. However a taxi ride home from the centre of town is only a few Euros. It has a nice balcony with town and sea view which attracts the sun for a good part of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and sunny balcony.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I visited for a holiday with my husband and teenage daughter in October. The accommodation was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped with washing machine and freezer. There is a nice space outside to eat or sunbathe and a small but nice shared pool. It was a short walk to Playa Jardin which was my favourite beach and another 15 minute walk into town where there are plenty of bars and eateries. We had a great time and would certainly recommend this accommodation and area.

Only downside for us was lack of air conditioning so we were very hot at night (we are Scottish!). I would recommend getting a fan as we had to sleep with the windows open which meant we were awoken each morning by the neighbourhood dogs barking and maybe the addition of a top sheet on the bed so the duvet can be discarded if necessary.

Certainly didn't spoil our holiday though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jolouohar...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice villa, quieter but nice side of town.”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, spacious, well equipped, fab views especially from bedroom.
set at top of very steep hill, easy to walk down to beach and handful bars and shops etc but really hard climb back up ... Get a taxi, they are pretty cheap - 4 euros down to Peurto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Climbing back up the hill is a killer!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat199010
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable clean quiet house with secure garage & views”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Although this house was as described above it was quite basic regarding furnishings the sofa's were comfortable but only room for one person on one of them so if there were more than four people it would be a squeeze.
It lacked a few personal touches that we have experienced in other rentals ie it would benefit from a dvd player as no english tv channels & maybe a small radio although there were radio facilities on the tv.
There was a small shared pool with a few sun loungers provided and good views from there to the sea. From the back of the house on a clear day there were views to Teide ! Loro Parque was close by at the bottom of the hill. It took forty minutes to walk into the centre of town and as you can walk along the sea front it made a very pleasant walk, you have to keep in mind there is a very steep hill back up to the house so not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties unless you have the use of a car. You can get a taxi back for four Euros.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet & secure with good views
Liked least: The beds and barking dogs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thank you for your comments. There are 2 sofas, one for 2 guests, the other one for 3. As the maximum occupancy is 4, there isn´t a problem. The TV has a lot of radio channels. You can walk downtown in less than 20 minutes, but you can also enjoy the walk along the sea, and perhaps it can take longer. Hope to see you again, you have been very nice guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing