We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for me”
Review of Don Candido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Don Candido
Ranked #43 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed April 2, 2013

i was there about 10 days
very close to the bus stop and restaurants
this is a nice family hotel running by father and daugther and they are very helpfull and explain if you need some help and they try everything so you feel at home
the room was nice and there is a small pool, ping pong table and you can sit and plan your daytrip

Room Tip: i did not choose but i saw two people who change the room there
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Don Candido
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

this is about the worst hotel I ever stayed in, I moved out after a short few days to check into another acceptalble hotel...despite having paid in advance .. the rooms are smelly old and stinking of desinfectant ... the lady owning the place is very unpolite and nosy .....breakfast is bad... well its just not even worse the 1 star that is has on the door...the beds are smelly very very old..danger of catching an invectious desease.. not joking... STAY AWAY of this .. rather recommending any youth hostal...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jean1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

We choose this hotel because it was quite cheap and we were not disappointed at all. It has only 22 rooms and it's very quiet, though neighbours are not sometimes. Mainly elderly people are staying in this hotel but that's not a problem at all.
The only minus is that you can only have brekfast (not much of a choice: fresh bread, marmelade, coffe, cocoa, tea, juice, milk, cornflakes - or something else if you bring it with you, otherwise you have to stick with those) and there is no dinner (the onwner gives you a coupon for another hotel and you have dinner there (it was in casa del sol and it was not so bad)). And it's good if you speak german or spanish, cause the owner doesn't speak other languages pretty well (but I think she understands, though she always responds in german or spanish).
The hotel also has a swimming pool which is empty most of the time (water is a bit cold). In front of the hotel is a lot of space where you can park if you hire a car. There is also a place for children to play (a few swings and a lot of sand to make sand castles).
Rooms are big enough with own bathrooms. They are cleaned every day (also the towels are changed) and it's really tidy. We were lucky to have a room with a kitchen and a balcony (not all rooms have it). So we had an excellent view on Teide. In the room there is also TV and a safe, but you have to pay a bit extra for those.
Everybody has allowance to go to the rooftop. There are a few chairs so you can enjoy the view.
I really recommend it. I know for myself that if I ever go to Teneriffe again I'll be in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sailorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Azucena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las que dan a la piscina con terraza
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARMEN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank adaytejedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank CurbelaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#56 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puerto Azul Hotel
Puerto Azul Hotel
#58 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#20 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#42 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#52 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#61 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Candido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Candido

Address: Calle Portugal 10, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $26 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Don Candido 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Don Candido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Candido Hotel
Don Candido Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing