We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the short stay”
Review of Maga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maga Hotel
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Location of the hotel is very good. There is a free big car parking place near the harbour area. Everything is a bit worn, but it didn´t bother us. We had a double bed, which was only 135 cm wide and 180 cm long. It was too small and very uncomfortable. We missed refrigerator and extra blankets. Earplugs are recommended because of the lack of the soundproofing. Breakfast was basic, coffee was good and there was also a free wifi in the public area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank finnmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

Although this place is listed as a hotel it is not. I stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis. Breakfast consisted of 2 white crusty buns with butter, jam , a slice of cheese and a slice of ham. No choice as to what youn had. It was just brought to you. The only choice there was is the drink. Tea or coffee. Staff friendly and rooms clean. However I did not have a balcony and there was no tv or radio in the room. This hotel has no outside area to sit in and no pool area either. Also if your out late at night you have to ring the bell to get the night porter/ security fella to let you in. The 'hotel' has a restaurant attached which is frequented by the local police and at the weekend there is a lot of noise from people until at least 5am. Would I stay here again..NO. I have stayed in better bed and breakfast places here in the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

This was the cheapest hotel we have stayed at during our trip in Tenerife: 40 EUR total/night for two persons. The price was usually approximately 15 EUR higher at other hotels (2-3*) on the island so we thought not to expect too much. And we were right. We got the value what we paid for. A big room with 3 beds + bathroom which was a bit stinky but we left the windows of it open and closed the bathroom doors, so it was ok :) The room was clean, not so modern, but with normal furnitures. We even got breakfast here - I wish we didn't -,well it was very poor, no choice (one type of cheese, with some fishy ham, jam, butter and coffee which tasted like boiled soil with sugar), some cleaning lady served it between sweeping and washing the stairs and the floor. Anyway the hotel has a very good location, it is located next to a tiny piazza, there are a lots of restaurants and shops nearby. If you want to save some money during your trip I recommend you to go there, but don't eat breakfast :)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missmiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amejiaca89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Publ... E, Propietario at Maga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor la habitación interior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Isam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Publ... E, Gerente at Maga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Hotel
Puerto Azul Hotel
#57 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Don Candido
Don Candido
#44 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#63 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tejuma
Hotel Tejuma
#2 of 16 in Puerto de la Cruz
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maga Hotel

Address: Calle Iriarte 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $37 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Maga Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maga Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing