We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shifting standards in the rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Shifting standards in the rooms.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

+Very good location, very nice staff and clean rooms.
+Two nice sundecks on the roofs,
- but very many guests didn't know about them since there are no information form att all in the rooms (but the information of a humble breakfastbuffé).
- Many sunbeds are in a bad condition and need to be changed. Also there are not enough of sun mattresses to the plastic sunbeds.
-Not eco-friendly! -Towels are changed whether it's needed or not. Should be told in an information-form, that the guest can dicide themselves by putting them on the floor when it is needed.(as in many other hotels).
- We have stayed in several of the rooms and can say that there are very ununderstandable standards. For exampel no shelfs in the bathroom in some rooms and also no cabinets in some rooms, while there were 2 or more in others.
- If you intend to cook your own food, bring your own frying pan. So bad quality that it is impossible to fry even an egg.
-No "don't disturb sign" to hang on the door.

+ Yet, it is a good hotel with a good location just for sleepover.

+ And don't forget the high class restaurant situated in the same building, called Bambi Gourmet (not the breakfastrestaurant in the Astoria foyer).

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are in shadow but you have access to 2 sundecks. The one on top of the Bambi roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena o Harald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you so much for your feedback and for sure we take it on care. Of course we are going to do as much as we can to improve our service. It was a pleasure for us have you as clients.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    78
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
18
129
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love Puerto de la Cruz and I have been here meny times but it was the first time att Bambi. This time I stayed three weeks and the location of the hotel was pefect, near to everything. The receptionists was very kind and helpfull and it was nice and clean everyvere. I´ll will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Lilian:

It is a honor to read your words and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon.

Yours faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

In a nutshell: average place with an extremely good value for money. Bambi apartments is conveniently located, a hundred meters away from the Martianez pools. We were upgraded, "because the hotel is fully booked", to a very large studio, with a kitchenette, wide dining room, one bedroom with two comfortable single beds and a small bathroom + large terrasse. All in all it was a terrific deal for 55 euros per night. Having said that, everything is just average: the building and rooms are slightly worn, the place is clean but not really shining, breakfast is abundant but coffee and food is, again, average. Staff is kind and helpful but there is basically nothing worth remembering about the place. And yet, I think there are few clearly better places in Puerto de la Cruz. They do not provide dish soap nor electric hair dryer; internet is available in the lounge for 7 euros per 4 days and it's faster than in most other places in Spain; if you wish, there are a couple of good places to have a decent breakfast or coffee literally outside of the exit door: Mandi (I had cortado and a toasted sandwich with ham and cheese) and Bar Onesimo; moreover, a large HyperDino supermarket is over the corner (at the exit turn left, 10 m, turn left, 10m on the right).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trippao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Good morning, Thank the time it has taken to stay so positive comment on our facilities. Normally, when we have the full hotel, we went to an upgrade to our customers to provide the best facilities possible.

We regret not having been able to please in every way as we work very hard every day to improve. Each year our facilities undergo a rehabilitation techniques in order to provide the best look and the best quality.

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding our breakfast, every day our chefs perform a wide range of fresh produce and variety to offer customers.

We are very pleased that we discuss your objections about other materials often used as soap dryer oel comments and we will review the rates again over internet for your next stay most enjoyable.

after all your comments, we have taken note of everything and we will make a full report of their points shown to be forwarded to management for review and try to improve as much as possible. I hope very soon in our facilities. Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I've been many places in the Canarian Islands, but no places I've been taken care of as in Bambi-Astoria ! The staff is absolutely excellent, especially I will mention the receptionists, but the people cleaning the rooms and all the places in and outside the hotel shall also be mentioned.
My two weeks stay was only too short!
The restaurant Bambi makes the holyday complete, - friendly, personal and with excellent food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kjersti v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Kjersti,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay in our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed it. As you know, we always try to provide you with our best possible service, and when we get it, we fell proud.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back. Do not hesitate to contact us if you need it.

Best Regards from Bambi's Staff.

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We have returned from our second stay at Bambi.

We booked Bambi but flooding resulted in us being bumped to Astoria. Utilities work outside and a claustrophobic room took us back to Bambi courtesy of the wonderful receptionist staff.

We have now stayed in apartamentos 18 & 19. They are spacious clean and modern: highly recommended for the amazing price. The courtyards are great so long as you do not get smokers above and below. Please bare in mind there is a small window of sunshine in the afternoon. Also in 18 you hear the garage doors. They are noisy with traffic entering and leaving at all hours. That said we were happy to reside there for eight days after an uncomfortable two days in Astoria.

Finally, please convey my appreciation to the reception staff who are wonderful.

Top tip: the taster menu at the restaurant next door is exceptional. Don't be afraid to buy a decent bottle of wine - he knows his stuff when it comes to local reds.

Room Tip: Look at your room on arrival. You may be able to up-grade or re-locate: the staff are flexible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carl9458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Carl,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Apartamentos Bambi. For us is very important your point of view, and that's why we have taken note about the things that we should improve. We are working hard for giving our guests the best possbile service.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back in the future. Room 18 and 19 are ready for you! Do not hesitate to contact us if you need it.

Best Regards from our staff,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It is good and afordable hotel in the center of Puerto de la Cruz. Just a few steps from the main door, You can find supermarket, hundred meters second largest in the town shopping center, hundred meters to the seaside. Everything from this hotel is 5 minutes walk distance.
The room is is normal size, really clean and it can be mentioned that is really nice. All the rooms have balcony, but the view from it is not really worth mentioning.
The stuff is friendly and helpfull, the reception works 24 hour per day.
The minuses had to be mentioned, that there is no car parking in this hotel. Also, there is no air conditioner in the room (don't know about other rooms, but in our one it wasn't), so it might be not comfortable for those who can't sleep during warm nights. The other thing I was uncomfortable, that in the early mornings some stuff working around was really noisy (the car taking garbage and things like that).
It has to be mentioned, that in the same building there are to hotels: Astoria and Bambi. The reception for both is the same. The reception stuff is weak in English language, some of the stuff doesn't speak English. But as I understood, Astoria has a pool, Bambi doesnt. But it might be, that people from Bambi can use the pool of Astoria. A haven't found it out, because there were lots of other thing to do.
To sum up, I liked the hotel and other time probably would like to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rimgaudas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you have spent a good holidays with us. We have taken note about all these things that you did not like. We will try to improve them.

We would like to inform you that we have private parking space. It is costs 8 euros per day, and you can book it in advance if you want. It is very usefull, because there is not so much parking in the sourroundings.

Also, we are located close to Hotel Astoria, and we share swimmingpool, reception, and common areas. All the guests can use everything that is located in both buildings.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you in the future. Do not hesitate to contact us, if you need it.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The studios are too small and the maids do not clean it. There are ants in rooms. There is tremendous noise in the rooms and sometimes we cannot sleep at night.There is a very dear lady at reception (the oldest one) and another one that is the opposite, she's so useless.The location and the prices of the rooms are good, but think carefully before choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay in our Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us, because we can improve our service.

Rooms are cleaned everyday and we are located in the city center, that's why, it is normal that you can hear things from the street. But we think that you can sleep very well in our Apartments. You could have asked us for a room in the back, quieter.

If need our service in the future, do not hesitate to contact us. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you.

Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#31 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#42 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#19 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#60 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos RF Bambi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos RF Bambi

Property: Apartamentos RF Bambi
Address: Calle Enrique Talg 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos RF Bambi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The building is situated in the centrum of Puerto de la Cruz, only to 5 minutes Martianez swimmingpools. The area is next to restaurants, bars, boutiques.Building: Studios are on 4 floors with 2 lifts, are fully renovated with capacity for 2 people.In the building there are Bar-Cafeteria, Restaurant and heated swimmingpool.Romos (Studios)Fully fitted kitchen, telephone, bathroom with shower, TV, Terrace, Safety deposit box (to rente)HallTV lounge and billar.Cleaning: Every day.Change of towels; 3 times per week.Change of sheets; 2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos RF Bambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Bambi Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Apartamentos RF Bambi Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing