We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2.5 star in reality”
Review of Hotel Trovador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Trovador
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights. Old fashioned look about it, very small life, rooms are clean with a nice balcony, but the TV was black and white and looked like something from the early 70s (only worked once, although that was enough) and bizarrely there was a radio in the wall, which made the TV look modern. Breakfast was fair, but virtually the same everyday.
Hotel is well located though.

Room Tip: Possibly go a higher floor, the upper floors had a nicer look about them.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidestep41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trovador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 153 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I went to Puerto de la Cruz on my own for a sunshine break. I was really pleased on arrival at the Trovador to find it very attractively decorated, a lovely and spacious clean room and the Receptionist very welcoming and the staff were helpful (very nice man on the bar/restaurant), except not many people spoke English - sorry to mention that. I felt very safe on my own and it was only a 100 yards or so from the central square with lots of nice bars. If I returned to Puerto, I would be happy to stay at this hotel again. It was excellent value for money. However, there was no hairdryer in the room so my hair was a mess most of the time, and the food was OK, but nice dining room :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank GaileLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights on B& B basis. The hotel is extremely basic and very tired with an older clientele predominantly German. The breakfast does not vary, but can't comment on the other meals. The staff, however were very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank Appin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ni comentario
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja050574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#42 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Don Manolito Hotel
Don Manolito Hotel
#39 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#36 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RF San Borondon
Hotel RF San Borondon
#30 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#66 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#46 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trovador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trovador

Address: Lugar Puerto Viejo 40, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $54 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trovador 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trovador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trovador Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Trovador Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing