We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellavista lived up to it's name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

All rooms have a sea view and well worth having to walk up the hill from the town. Really liked the town and the hotel had a bus stop a short walk away. Food was plentiful - we went half board - if of rather basic quality. They left food in our room when we arrived on a delayed flight. Room was serviced daily with several changes of towels. Nice room. Very good free wifi but in bar area only. Nice pool. For what we paid no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 449 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Although the evening Barman, not interested in the night people !!!!!
Only interested in going HOME!!
Customers beware...................................................................................................

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank elleb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Always looking to finish early..............................................................................no good for the evening bar..........................................................................................
.......

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank elleb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I love the ocean view from the balcony of the room we stayed in this hotel, it was so breathtaking! The room itself is a little bit small but because we were out the whole day and night it wasn't a big deal. Breakfast and dinner were okay though on the 3rd day of our stay we could pretty much predict what we will have for breakfast & dinner. It just means we always have the same meal specially dinner! Rooms were being cleaned every day, staffs are friendly and always smiling. This hotel is located in what they call the rich neighborhood. We had a pleasant stay though!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BrenchS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a week and I can say the stay was pleasant. The rooms are cleaned everyday apart from tuesdays so the staff get a rest. The staff are very polite and friendly. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, the price for the food was cheap and we had some drinks in the bar, the cocktails are very good. The best thing about the hotel would be the views, we had a balcony looking over the ocean and it was beautiful. Although this is not the best hotel I have ever stayed in, it is very good for what you are paying for and would recommend to stay there. You get a kitchen with your room which is very basic, a hair dryer and TV with only one english language channel (CNN News). The pool was decent but not the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony5312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Location is on a cliffside directly overlooking the ocean, the views are amazing ! From the entryway you can also see the volcano peak ! There are even better views if you walk up to the rooftop ! Dinner was delicious with many choices and friendly staff in attendance. Breakfast was also filling and varied. The building is an older style but the rooms are very clean and have been refreshened recently. I had a car and I know that convenient parking can be very difficult in Puerto de la Cruz, but the Bellavista has ample parking right at their door. The value for money in this hotel is excellent

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Farshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a week in an apartment at Bellavista with breakfast. The room was excellent, clean, spacious and with excellent beds. The bathroom was fully equipped with shower, bidet, toilet, sink and hair dryer. The kitchen was adequate for our needs but did lack a grill for toast.
The view from the North-facing balcony was directly out over the ocean and was delightful. The fact that it was North-facing meant that it was cool which suited us but no good for sun-bathing.
The pool area was very good with plenty of loungers and tables. In April the pool was not hot but fine once you got in.
We found the location to be excellent, close enough to local shops and restaurants yet away from traffic noise.
The staff were nearly all brilliant, friendly, warm and helpful.
Breakfast was great, great choice, quality and views out over the sea and coastline.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bellavista.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
411 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#13 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa

Address: Calle Eucaliptus 4 | Urbanización La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Bellavista Mirador)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $105 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Bellavista Puerto De La Cruz
Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing