We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking oceanfront views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Location is on a cliffside directly overlooking the ocean, the views are amazing ! From the entryway you can also see the volcano peak ! There are even better views if you walk up to the rooftop ! Dinner was delicious with many choices and friendly staff in attendance. Breakfast was also filling and varied. The building is an older style but the rooms are very clean and have been refreshened recently. I had a car and I know that convenient parking can be very difficult in Puerto de la Cruz, but the Bellavista has ample parking right at their door. The value for money in this hotel is excellent

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Farshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 446 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a week in an apartment at Bellavista with breakfast. The room was excellent, clean, spacious and with excellent beds. The bathroom was fully equipped with shower, bidet, toilet, sink and hair dryer. The kitchen was adequate for our needs but did lack a grill for toast.
The view from the North-facing balcony was directly out over the ocean and was delightful. The fact that it was North-facing meant that it was cool which suited us but no good for sun-bathing.
The pool area was very good with plenty of loungers and tables. In April the pool was not hot but fine once you got in.
We found the location to be excellent, close enough to local shops and restaurants yet away from traffic noise.
The staff were nearly all brilliant, friendly, warm and helpful.
Breakfast was great, great choice, quality and views out over the sea and coastline.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Bellavista.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Good location, value for money, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts,fantastic view from our room, very clean, comfortable beds. Smoking is not permitted on the balconies but a lot of smokers disregard this rule to the detrement of non smokers. This rule should be inforced!
Would we go back? Yes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooltrip_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had travelled from home about about 18 hours when we tried to go to sleep, but .... Above our ceiling in the hotel had a dancing place and this evening it was calypso's turn with iron shoes.

So we went to the reception to tell about the terrible noice. The worker could not stop the caypso before the promised time, but we got two double gin tonic in the bar. And the worker was absolutely on our side. He knew the disturb, but could not help more immediately

Next morning we got new rooms with fine views over the Atlantic ocean and some extra fruits on our table.

One day we could not open our door with the key. Immediately technical help came and the problem was over with good humor.

One probleml is that on the winter the sun is not shining to the balcony.

Room cleaning ladies were kind and could their work absolutely fine. The swimming pool is Ok and there are many god restaurants and a big market nearby

One day we could not open our door with the key. Immediately

Room Tip: Dont take a room on the floor four at least not to the left of reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo_lindstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

i complained twice at the receptionist and once at the manager about strictly forbidden smoking on the hotelrooms and BALCONY by polive and firedepartment
by both i was send away like a little child with the comment give me roomnumber (how can i ??!!) when i complainded about neightboorroom(s!) smoking on the balcony and get this dangerous and stinking situation solved by the hotelresponsibel personel i humiliated as a guests complaining
third time and on the last evening after i said very angry and pissed off i will complain at police, gabildo, CEO, social networks as twitter, facebook the receptionist solved the problem with in 10 minuts
i think everbody should do not check in with this appartments, special when you do not want awfall stinking sigaretsmoken and dont want disrespect safety-rules in the complex

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benediktNijmegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed in the Bellavista for 5 nights on halfboard basis in december 2012.
The apartments are clean and comfortable. If your apartment is on the 6th floor and up, you can take your balcony chairs out to the sunny southside gallery and enjoy a free view of Teide !
There is a handy bus stop at 5 mins walking distance (= the Supermarket stop, used to be called the La Paz stop), where all the lines to Santa Cruz/La Laguna/Aeropuerto Norte/Orotava/Aguamansa/Canadas de Teide call. Also the direct 343 line to Aeroporte Sud stops here.
Buffet breakfast was ample and varied, and I found the quality to be excellent although the coffee machine could be bettered, but the pot of instant coffee standing next to it is a nice touch.
Most guests seem to stay here on a breakfast-only basis, which is the sensible choice because dinner is a sort of pensioners-geared canary-style homecooking buffet . . . well, okay, not bad for the money and there was always something I could eat.
I found all staff very helpful and chearful.
Would stay here again because of the location, the bus stop, and the price.

Room Tip: Apartments on the 6th floor and up have the bonus of a sunny gallery with free view of El Teide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 701Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for a week full board, as part of the Spanish pensioners holidays, the food was awfull,okay if you like Rabbit, or German sausage, advise you just to book breakfast only as this was the only decent meal,bedrooms good especialy the views, staff very friendly,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank june w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,711 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#32 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
675 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa

Address: Calle Eucaliptus 4 | Urbanización La Paz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Bellavista Mirador)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Bellavista Puerto De La Cruz
Atlantic Mirage Suites & Spa Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing