We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Sea Interpalace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Interpalace
Ranked #69 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Fareham, Hants
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Blue Sea Interpalace”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was very good & comfortable. We had a sea view which was much better than a mountain view. Although we did not have the sun shining in, we could see the sea. Much of the time the mountain was covered in cloud anyway.
The carpets are in need of renewal. The food in the restaurant although varied was only luke warm unless you chose the freshly cooked stuff (if it took your fancy). There was not an alternative option if you had to miss a meal.. (ie: you could not have a lunchtime snack box in lieu of lunch)
Rooms were only cleaned every other day.
Most of the staff were very friendly & helpful. Good location but it is quite a steep hill back from the town.
Considering what we paid it was good value but would rather pay a couple of pounds more & be confident in getting hot food.

Room Tip: If you have a choice choose superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskilamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    302
    306
    188
    209
See reviews for
317
526
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lisburn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

my husband and i booked 2 weeks all inc at the blue sea interpalace, from 3/4/13 to 16/4/13. when we arrived we were told to go across the road to the canarife palace, i asked if they had a porter but was told that was only for 5star hotels! across the road we were then told we were staying in the bonanza palace next door! Eventually we were settled in our room and proceeded to see what was on offer. Every day the left overs from breakfast were put out for snacks, at 3pm every day there was pizza or frankfurters, the hotel seemed to cater for bus loads of elderly Spanish and Germans. They all kept to themselves but even the entertainment was entirely for them. The young "entertainment staff" worked their butts off but they were not very good at all. You have to pay 6 euro per day for wi fi be warned!
the fire alarm went off one night and we had to evacuate, there was NO staff in the hotel, the front doors were locked! I had to ring the fire engines! When the 2 staff arrived they told us to go back to bed that it was all right! there were a lot of old people there and some were very confused, i spoke to the manager the next morning and she told me it would be noted. On Monday i saw her again and she told me the matter was now over! We were definitely not happy, and i would recommend if you are British to go to the other sde of the island, as the nightlife in puerto do la cruz is non existant unless you are spanish or german.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool quieter rooms on other side are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinLisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

wigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were left waiting for two and a half hours to check in as room was not ready, no towels in room but were brought on request. Room was in need of an update but was large with great views of the sea and mountain, recommend upgrading to the superior for these.Room cleaned every day. The food was ok but a little repetitive towards the end of the week.Not enough sunbeds some customers had to use a towel on the grass.A short walk to the centre is well worth it and only 4 euros in a taxi!We stayed at the Bonanza and this was a great choice.Hotel is in need of a makeover but did not spoil the holiday, large queues for lunch but we went at Easter so hotel was probably full.Would not return here again and would not rate this hotel a four star at all, more a two and a half.Not all the staff were miserable, there were a few friendly ones!The entertainment were amusingly entertaining!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a superior overlooking sae and mountain, lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

After reading many mixed reviews on here, I really wasn't sure what to expect from this Hotel. However, Me and my family alike were positively surprised and very impressed with the Hotel's all inclusive features, and I have to contradict many of the complaints stated other reviews. The transfer from airport to hotel is long! it took us about an hour and a half, however it was in fact well organised, and were there awaiting us at the airport as soon our flight arrived. if, like me you are new to visiting Tenerife then I strongly recoomend it. It is a very beautiful island with many scenic landscapes. Puerto de la Cruz is a very tourist-friendly resort and there are lots of souvenier, nik-nak shops to indulge in! So we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by friendly, happy staff with excellent English. Yes, you have to find your own room, but its not exactly hard as there are lifts all over the place. Our two bedroom room was spotless, spacious and bright with lots of power points, and we had a spectacular balcony view overlooking the mountain. You have to put the supplied sign on the door if you wish to have your room cleaned, and we came back to an immaculately tidy room every other day, more than enough. One of the most impressive aspects of the Hotel was definitely it's dining hall and all inclusive buffet. The food changed everyday, they always had a chef cooking fresh meat/fish in front of you, a huge salad bar, nice desserts and enough of the basic stuff like fries and bread, even for the fussiest of eaters. All drinks were on tap including wine and beer (the same goes for the poolside bar) and the waiters and waitresses in the hall were pleasant. The pool was fairly basic, but large and a good temperature. It was very safe and there was always a lifeguard on duty. One review on here said about having to get up at 6am just to get a sun lounger? this was not the case and there were plenty of sun loungers for everyone. The poolside snacks weren't fantastic but they had things like bread, cheese, ham and salad out all day and bought out hot food around lunch time. There were complaints of a 'lingering smell of drains' around poolside. I was keeping a smell out for this as it was one of the things I was dreading most after repeated comments on here. I did experience the smell for myself once or twice but it isn't anything awful and only lasts for a few minutes, certainly not worth putting you off a great holiday here! The evening entertainment leaves something to be desired, but there is a nice bar and a pleasant atmosphere in all three of the entertainment rooms. Overall it was a great family holiday, and after all it is what you make it. The décor of the hotel could definitely be updated, but that's all I can really fault in terms of the building. If you want to find something wrong with the hotel, then you more than likely will, but for me it was great. The weather could have been better, and what I heard a lot from the locals when I was out there, is that this side of the island (south) tends to be a lot windier than the North side of the mountain.. just some local knowledge there:) lastly, I REALLY recommend a visit to Siam waterpark (it's advertised everywhere in Tenerife!) which the hotel offers a minibus return for about 13 euros. Its absolutely fantastic for kids, families, adults ,everyone! that was probably the highlight of my holiday.

Room Tip: rooms by the fire exit stairs overlook the beautiful mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyG783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Il start from the beginning, the transfer from the airport to the hotel is about an hour and half, up and down hills, over cliffs, so be prepared for the start of your holiday to be a rollercoaster!
On arrival we was greeted by friendly receptionists, the hotel looks very plain on the outside and inside is similar but your noton holIiday to look at the hotel are you. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
Food in the hotel isnt the best, very repititioned and not much choice. Drinks package is good especially the help yourself bar outside!! :) pizza at 3 at the outside bar is fresh but the hotdogs arent too fresh.
The cleaner only comes every othet day and only if u put the sign on the door. That was a downfall.
Free mini golf onsite is a good daytime activity. Pool is large enough. Plenty of sunbeds and chairs and tables.
Entertainment isnt the best but I guess that all depends on what u like.
Theres some nice restaurants and shops on the same street so you can always get somethin you need without going too far. Although theres some nice walks down to the town and beach but get a taxi back as its a very hilly walk back up. A taxi will only cost u at max 4euro. So its cheap enough.
Overall me and my partner enjoyed our holiday here. But remember you make your holiday, the hotel is only where you sleep and get ready :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennaBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having just returned from annual trip to India, but still needing to take another week before my leave year ended I was somewhat bemused when I got home from work to see the wife ironing her bikini and then announcing that we were off the following day on an all inclusive week at this hotel in Tenerife. We are used to back packing around India, so I had my worries, especially when I read the catty comments left by other visitors. Puerto de la Cruz at this time of year is mainly a place where older Spanish people holiday, so not much in the way of night life.

The hotel was fine, the rooms and loos immaculately clean, the beds comfy and a huge selection of food of all descriptions. After a few days and a few conversations with other guests I realized that people were so full of food and drunk on the free booze that they were virtually unable to move from their sun beds. They then got bored and started to moan about nothing. Come on guys if you don't leave the hotel how much of Tenerife are you seeing? We went on a wonderful day trip up to the El Tiede ( duh the volcano above your head folks and the highest point of spain ) The town is gorgeous and we found a wonderful totally Spanish place called La Herreria and gorged on the most delicious paella. Five miles away is a wonderful beach called Playa Bullulo, where you can just about splash about in the huge Atlantic waves, although all the beaches are dangerous to swim in. A longish trip on the local buses will take you to the south of the island where you can take a boat trip to the Island of Gomera and listen to people talking in whistles or go further a field to El Hierro, a volcanic island that might not even be there next year!

This was a perfect winter get away, where else can you go to get away from the cold in February, eat and drink for free and all for £500.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are in the shade, but wonderful views and the rooms are cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davidandsally186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

But you must be prepared to ignore the elderly Spanish' bad behaviour at queues(that is they do not do it!). We never went for Lunch as it was like a battlefield with them fighting for food. Same at the bus stop for the shuttle bus to the beach. Even witnesses a fight between two old men when one dared to attempt to board the bus before the other.

However once we learned to laugh at their ridiculous behaviour we had a great holiday. Room clean and comfortable, food choice good. drink selection very good. We preferred to use the bar at the Bonanza as the entertainment area at the Interpalace was in a dark atmosphereless area. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with fantastic sea view never get the sun so go for what you prefer - sun OR sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leitherEH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#66 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
828 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#22 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#15 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#28 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,145 reviews
22.4 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Interpalace

Property: Blue Sea Interpalace
Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing