We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore whingers!!! You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Interpalace
Ranked #70 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed July 20, 2012

just returned from Bluesea Interpalace / aka Hotasa Interpalace July 12th-19th, paying only £360 for a week AI. Flight was good , transfer easy enough.
Yes when we got there the receptionist was not the most Jolly of folks and so laid back he was horizontal but that is def the way of life in the Canaries. We were sent to room 642 and told we could go to lunch which was still being served til 2.45pm.
The view from our room was amazing looking over the water park in Puerto de la Cruz. Room was adequate, beds were comfy and large two singles for a double which i find the norm. The towels and sheeting could do with an update but are clean and smelt fresh. We forgot and then put off hiring the safe but had no problems not using it, even with the some quite high valued electronics in the room. The bathrrom was nice always warm water and clean. The maid was very elusive I think we saw her twice, oh well no tip!
As for the food i can not understand at all why people are complaining, i have been on many an AI and had better but had many many worse. Everyday for breakfast there was almost a full cooked, with fried eggs being freshly done along with pancakes, even british type sausages. Then there was different breads, fruits fresh and tinned (recommend the tinned peaches!!), cereals, pastries, yogarts and hams and cheeses. Juice and normal hot drinks. Lunch and dinner were similar, sometimes they repeated something but there was always plenty of choices. There was large dishes of paella and other one pot meat dishes. large choice of salad. There was normally two meat dishes and two fish dishes, pasta, chips, "Canaries" salted potatoes. At dinner the cook would have a freshly cooked meat and fish which you could have off the grill, pork leg, chicken breast, beef joint to name a few also I had tuna steak, swordfish, cod hot off the grill. Deserts were good, cakes, choices of Jelly, blamange, mouse, rice pudding, fruit again tinned and fresh and at dinner a hot fruit dish. Icecream tubs at lunch and scoop yourself at dinner. Drinks at dinner/ lunch was the same as the AI package minus spirits and coctails.
The AI drinks were plenty, coke, diet coke, seven up, cloudy lemon, orange aid and tonic water, on tap help yourself. Yes this is in Plastic cups but there have not been many AI's that have been anything but. Beer on tap help yourself, there is a large amount of different spirits on offer and surprisingly this is help yourself it is a bit of a guess at what some of these are, but a bit of fun. There is red white and rose wine and a jug of Sangria. There is also a coctail machine near to the tea and coffee machines again all help yourself, we had no complaints in that department!
The entertainment yes was a bit lacking, Bingo and bit of an iffy mainly spanish singer, but we went out exploring the town mostly so we didn't mind. Getting a seat to sit in the bar was always a issue so have dinner early if you want a seat!
The pool was clean although there is no Kiddie section If you have kids I would suggest going over to the Bonaza across the road which has a play area and bigger pool. Gardens were well kept, the sunloungers did get full up quickly and as always you have the people towel saving early, but alot of people just picked a bit of grass we got a nice bit of grass under a tree near the crazy golf, which was lovely for a day.
We went into the beautiful town everyday and had many a different strolls exploring the town and near by countryside. The main route into town is down 230 steps so it is not for people with walking difficulties, unless you get taxis, apparently the hotel does a free bus into town but we never needed to take advantage of it. We used the free train from town to Loro parque, this is a full day we never even got chance to sit down and have lunch and well worth a day out getting the free train back. We also went to Lago Martianez for the day for a change of scenery it was 9euros for the two of us, which includes the beds even though it says you need to pay 150 extra each (i think this is actually for a matress) It was a gorgeous day the salty pools were lovely and cleaning and stunning scenery we picked a spot near to the the sea, so got sprayed intermitantly by the crashing waves which was actually quite cooling and refreshing. All the bars were closed for stock taking so we left a bit early to get some food and drink and headed into town but everyone else came prepared and brought food and drink so i dont think there was issue bringing it in.
The weather is not like it is in the South, we had 2 days of full sunshine in the week and is the norm to be cloudy, due to the near by mountain/Volcano (i dont think the forest fires helped, that we realised had been happening when we got back) however it was still always warm shorts and t-shirt, only one night I put a cardy on! The hotel caters for a heavily mix of different countries and there is alot of spanish and german i think a few polish too, but I wasnt expecting anything else I wasnt going to a british hotel. Wouldn't recommend for young groups just looking to party!

All in all a lovely holiday and wouldnt say No to going back at all.

Room Tip: Even numbers get a sea view and obviously the higher up the better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tracy6Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

I decided to take my partner to bluesea interpalace for his first holiday it has put him off ever going on holiday again!! 6th july-16th

after spending the whole day traveling we arrived at the south airport and had to wait 2 hours for our coach to take us to our hotel when we arrived and went to reception very missrable grumpy men that didnt speak very good english and always helped spanish with everything all they say to english is "i dont understand or not my problem" anyway we wasnt booked in even though we had paid 10 days all inclusive and paid £60 more for a room with a balcony (which all roms have balconys so we paid for nothing)
so after 20 mins waiting for them to find us a room we were given a ground floor room that was tiny my 5 year old daughter has a bigger room. The room was very old dated and sliding doors could be opened from outside no lock!
The weather is rubbish in this part of tenerife if you go on holoiday for sun do not go to this part go to the south.
After 3 days of being here we tried to book a flight home as we were more stressed on this holiday than before we left!
Food is discusting would not feed it to our dog we lived off chips everyday as that was the only thing that was ok.
All though we paid all inclusive you have to pay for your own drinks at the bar and the only drinks that you can help yourself to are in the tent on a table which half of them are non alcholic, they do food in the tent in the afternoon and its all cold and has flys on it.
There are 3 hotels which are the same company so you can use all the facilities but all swiming pools smell like sewage and big electric cables running through the childrens play area.
After the 4th day we had enough so we drew out some of our rent money to give us a few days out we went to siam park waterpark that was a good day out and loro parque was good but the rest of the days were sat in our hotel room playing cards as entertainment was shocking and hardly ever on.
The rooms are cleaned every other day and by cleaned i mean bins emptyed and replace towels (the towels are falling apart) the beds were so uncomptable and rock hard give me a bad back. You cant get a good night sleep you can hear everything in the next rooms/coridoors/street. The air conditioning did not work in our room when we spoke to the manager about everything all she said was if you dont like find another hotel!! checky considering the money we paid to stay at this shamble.
Whilst we was here a couples room got brocken into and had stolen their passports money phones ipod etc which is discusting so we took our valubles everywhere we went.
Gym is not even worth calling a gym it has a cross trainer and a treadmill thats all.
When you arrive your given a white band to say your all inclusive but a day before we was due to leave we went to get a soft drink and was told our band run out at 12.30 so they exspect you to either pay for everything drink food etc or go without which we complained about.

every couple we spoke to was discusted and said the first thing they was doing on their return was compaining service is pants hotel is pants entertainment is pants food is pants all in all i would not go back if they offered me a month all paid for holiday for free i would not even have to think about it i would turn it down.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not waste your money or time in even concidering this place the pictures are so diseaving i hope this has helped you

Room Tip: if your going to go to tenerife go to the south not the north and defently visit siam park and loro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank charlene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

first of all i must say that if you have booked here, it is not terrible however there is certain aspects that you should be aware of.

Firstly and mainly in my opinion is that the staff do not like british tourists and make is very obvious. On checking in we were dealt with by a very rude bald spanish guy who basically shouted at us for not knowing our room, despite never been given a number. He then spoke in spanish to another receptionist before passing us on to the only british receptionist who unfortunately doesnt seem to like the british either. Dont expect to get much sense out of daniel, he will stare at you with a vacant expression for even the most basic of questions. We were not given any information about the hotel or any of the surrounding. This is very different to the welcome that the spanish and german get. Terrible terrible staff.

The food is ok, however towards the end of the 10 days we could not stomach the thought of another meal in the canteen and started eating out despite us paying for all inclusive. There is a wide selection of food however most of it is meat on the bone or fish which unfortunately is not to my taste. I was stuck with potato based products for a week which didnt do much for my stomach. Dessert is ok again but weird for british tastes, bland jelly and flurescent mousse.

Drinks on the ai are self serve and be warned, a lot of the alcohol outside is non alcoholic.

Entertainment is trully awful. I would avoid at all costs. The hotel across the road bonanza is a little more lively but still not great.If you like caberet then this is your hotel!

The pool is ok however they did seem to close it a lot of the time.

Good points is the rooms are ok, bit dated but ok. We asked specifically before arriving on a sea view which we were not given. The safety deposit box didnt work and dont get me started on the hassle before they finally agreed that it did not work. Was like something from fawlty towers. Also do not use the phone in your room, we used it to confirm our shuttle transfer back , literally less than a minute phonecall, it cost nearly 9 euros.

There is a good daytime schedule of activities between the interpalace and bonanza.

Overall we made the most of our holiday, trips to siam park and loro are a must, but the hotel barely advertises these, go into the nice town down the 231 steps, and ask in a tourist information centre who are a lot more helpful.

The weather is constantly overcast so dont go expecting sun. if you want sun you need to to the south. I would return to tenerife but never the north and never this hotel.

Enjoy your holiday :)

Room Tip: become german or spanish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I have justed returned from a 2 week holiday at the bleusea interpalace hotel. I booke dthis as a last minute deal just 2 weeks before departure, didn't think to read reviews beforhand and when I did read them after I was wondering what the hell I had done as the reviews were shocking, one said" food wasn't fit for a dog", staff were rude, hotel was fithy etc there was nothing I could do as it was all booked so thought I would just have to make the most of it when I got there. We arrived on 29th June in the afternoon were checked in by friendly staff quickly, the room was great bit dated I would agree like some people said but must say it was exceptionally clean. Food was good we were on an all inclusive package, pool bar was excellent you helped yourself to food and drink which I liked, loungers were not too bad to get in the mornings even at about 10 o'clock. I would agree that I don't really think it is a 4 star as advertised but for the money paid I had a really lovely relaxing holiday. we ate out a couple of times even though we were all inclusive as we always do on holidays and visited a couple of local bars, the area is quiet compared to the south but for a couple without young children we found this relaxing, it is cooler than the south but this is nice when walking into the town which is downhill and worth visitng. overall we had a great holiday and would go back here again. Reviews are a good way of finding out about places but should not be taken too seriously as everyones opinion and expectations are different. I was worried before going and dreading a bad experience but had a a fab holiday. Guests are predominantly German and Spanish and it is more suited for the older age group than it is to youngsters.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank suzannesutton1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 9 day holiday to the Blue Sea Interpalace 2 July to 11 July. On arrival we found our room to be very pleasant, large and comfortable with a good size balcony over looking the street and pool. The general area the hotel is situated in is lovely and so the view from the balcony meant we could see the hills and the street was not to busy so we weren't affected by street noise. The main noise at night came from the sister hotels opposite, the Canarife and the Bonanza which share the entertainment schedule with the Interpalace. Surprisingly the air con in the rooms is free but due to the climate in the Northern part of the island, we never found it became hot enough at night to use it. We had been told by people we knew who had visited Tenerife before that we would find the North much cooler than the South as the mountains encourage the clouds to hang around on and off all day. We didn't realise how much difference this would make to the temperature generally though and throughout our stay it was around 23 to 25 degrees where as in the South of the island it was full sun and between 28 to 30 degrees! Bare this in mind if you like full sun all day and high temperatures. The hotel has lovely gardens and a good size sun terrace and pool area and offers along side this a tennis court (you can higher this for hourly sessions for a 10 euros deposit), mini golf and two pool tables. This is also where in the evening the entertainment is held and limited daytime activities, the entertainment and activites however were sadly lacking in our opinion. The animation team were uninspiring and not 'up beat' at all and the Bonanza opposite seemed to dominate the evening entertainment schedule, which although you could use, is not ideal when you have paid to stay in the hotel of your choice and would rather relax here and be entertained. Although the Bonanza opposite seemed to have a childrens mini disco most evenings, there was no childrens entertainment in the evenings what so ever and if you have a young family this maybe worth considering. We stayed all inclusive and personally we thought that it was one of the better all inclusives we have experienced. The bar, located outside by the pool area was well stocked and had a 'help yourself' approach that we had not experienced before and found worked really well. As well as alcoholic drinks, a range of soft drinks and tea and coffee where available here all day. As well as this, in the morning cold snacks were available here, ham, cheese, salad and rolls and in the afternoon pizza, hamburgers and hot dogs. The restaurant also provided extremely good food with a wide selection at breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is set on the edge of the town at the top of a very steep hill. To get down to the seafront where the night life and shops are be prepared for alot of walking up and down steep hills or steps in either direction. Taxis are easily available outside the hotel opposite and in town or the hotel runs its own bus service into town Monday to Friday although we did not use this. Although we didn't hire a car, this is probably advisable for getting around to see the area properly. A worthwhile excursion is the twin ticket option to see Siam Water Park in the South of the island and Loro Parque in Puerto De La Cruz where a must see are the shows including the Orca whales and dolphins, which we booked in town. All in all we had a relaxed holiday and the location is peaceful but ideally we would have liked more sun and it may not suit people looking for a very lively holiday.

Room Tip: High level gives a great view in rooms facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sturat_Little
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked to stay at Blue sea Interpalace in Puerto de la Cruz, 1 July 2012 for 10 days. When we arrived we were told to go to hotel over the road 'The Canarife' but we had another family member arriving 2 hours later who had booked the same hotel, she had to stay in interpalace for the 1st 2 days because the spanish overtook the place for the weekend.
The rooms were average and beds are only made every other day. The pool area is never clean and your feet get filthy walking around. The all inclusive option is strange, you help yurself to food and drink from a tent, so forget the pampering. It is a 3 hotel complex with dreadful evening entertainment, all based outside where it was blowing a gale and cold, the advertised indoor bar was closed despite it being July, it opened one night for the Italy v Spain football match and then closed the night after for a week, and then we were told if you wanted a drink in the bar you had to pay - what a rip off! The food was usually lukewarm if you were lucky, and not the best, but absolutley the worst was the crockery, which was never clean and always had the previous meal's food on it, they obviously need a better washing system. We met some nice people and had a great laugh entertaining ourselves, mostly we made the best of a bad situation but none of us thought the accomodation was more than a 3* rating and definitely wouldn't advise anyone else to experience this hotel complex.

Room Tip: Very busy with locals at weekend so any rooms will not be too quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SUMMER1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for 12 days in October
2 adults 2 kids had a family room with 3 beds windows to town
Interior looks a bit outdated but clean and room was very good space, no issue with aircon
Good location
service is fine could be better but nothing really bad
Queues to the restaurant sometimes
I would say it's average - good value for the asking money

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#68 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
907 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#45 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa
Blue Sea Costa Jardin & Spa
#31 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Interpalace

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $55 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Sea Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing