We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
$58
View deal
Hotels.com$67
Travelocity$67
Orbitz.com$67
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
33
72
83
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
72
83
30
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 230 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

A bit run down but, perfectly situated for the beach, town centre, and Loro Parque. Basic rooms but all you need. All staff very friendly, especially the cleaners. Constant hot water and powerful shower. Pool in the sun for most of the day. No sun on the balconies (room 805) as it's overhead. lots of street noise as it's on the main road but fairly quiet at night. would I stay again? Why not!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank 1frankop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

My three children and myself stayed Dec-Jan 2019 for two weeks and is was awful!
The good bits first;-
The swimming pool had a life guard.
Leaving the place.

Bad parts
My eldest Son in 1 room but the comments are only based upon my experience,
The hotel is misleading in its description.

My room and my Son (age 9) and my Daughter (age 14)
They had the two beds in the bedroom and I had to sleep on a sofa type bed which was awful. It was just rock hard and really uncomfortable. I would sleep on the bed (bench) and the pillow would fall through the arm rests. The mattress was about 3 inches thick and offered no comfort at all. The bed sheets were not for the mattress that I had and didn't always fit.
The beds are a little low down and would be awkward for someone with hip, leg or back trouble.
Their room had a window where if it was open then you heard the cars going by and anyone shouting outside (too noisy) and if you shut the window it was too hot.
So you have a card to open the door which worked mostly. When you entered the room there was no working dead lock on the door to lock it from the inside and the cleaners would sometimes knock and if not answered straight away just open the door and look in, usually waking me up or the children. There was Zero privacy!

While sleeping on the bench (as I call it as it was more like a bench than a bed) I would be woken or disturbed from dropping off tp sleep by the Fridge that would kick in every 20 mins (noisy).
The kettle was filthy / fur lined and put me off from using the so called kitchen!
The bath was approx. three feet long at the bas and was useless as a bath, my Daughter 14 years old was to big to use it.
We were on the eighth floor, and the handle to the sliding door that lead to the balcony was not working so even when the handle was twisted down (to lock it) it did not work and the door just slid open when pulled. This was very worrying especially with my youngest lad (9 years old) who loves climbing.
There are two main lifts and 1 maids lift to serve all the people that live in 18 rooms to a floor level and approx. 14 floor levels. That's 252 people if only one in a room. The one lift was constantly breaking down the first week and was broken down the 5 to 6 days of the second week. It was hard work walking up and down the 172 steps to our room.
I felt sorry for the elderly folks on holiday who suffered!
The shower is heated by an immersion heater which we were not told about and only found out about after complaining.

Wi Fi was only available in reception.
Satellite tv was good if you were German

It is the first time I have used apartments and I will never go here again, we hated it!
It spoilt the holiday for me and my children

I took photos and videos of the above statement!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank inkman666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

I am here at the minute, so figured I would write my review now. On a whole the whole building isn't that bad. On arrival I have to say the apartments are alot smaller than they look. But suitable for 2 people more than that would struggle. Apartments are basic, I don't get why they only ever put 2 Hobs in these sc apartments. I know people like to eat out, but you can't even cook a decent breakfast. Apart from that nothing else wrong with them, although we did have a couple of cockroaches at the beginning. Which I have to say put me off at first. If you are on a budget then these apartments are great, ideally situated from the main square about 10 min walk and directly across the road from the playa jardin beach. One of the plus sides is the views they are amazing .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Memmie159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Apartment was clean if a little tired. Very well situated, just a short walk from the beach, restaurants, loro park, etc. Sheets and towels were changed at least twice during our stay. Everything you need for your stay is in the apartment, only two hobs to cook on, but with so many good places to eat close by who wants to cook. The pool area was clean and although we did not use it the water did feel warm. Only disappointment was that the 'lively bar' and cocktail bar advertised on the web site was not open, and from the look of it had not been open for some time, and the roof garden also advertised was not accessible. As I had been looking forward to using these amenities I was most disappointed, and am therefor only rating this hotel as a 3 rather than the 4 it would have received.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Had a good stay, had floor 4, rooms clean and tidy a bit tired but very good, the bonus is a separate bedroom so you don't disturb any one in the room if you get up early, nice balcony,
rooms cleaned daily except Wednesdays very close to the beach and 10 minutes to the town no resturant on site but plenty close by would come back again, for the money very good value.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 897barryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews