We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dissapointing.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Be Smart Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dissapointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Well, You really get what you pay for with Aptos Florida. We spent a week there thinking that we would get a good value as we went during low season, the whole hotel needs a lot of TLC as it looked not well maintained, the location is an excellent selling point as it is right in a very quite area, close to the beach and Loro Park and Bus Station, we were quite surprised when they told us that the room is cleaned every other day with no shampoo and soap provided and in the entire week they did not change the bed linen as it is done once a week :-O, the pool was ok, small, cold water as apparently not many hotels over there offer climatised pools, unless they are the expensive ones, we stay on the second floor in a room facing the sea and the hotel next door (called Teneguia I think), we were lucky as if you are in lower floors or above the bar in the other side, it would have been a bit difficult to get any sleep as the windows are not sound proof, but I do not think you get many of them in Spain anyway, the room was spacious with a very useful kitchenette, no kettle provided, so it took longer to make any hot drinks needed first thing in the morning specially, our room (210) had a rusty bath, which was not a very pleasant thing to see every time you have to go into, the corridor outside the room had a hanging off switch to turn the lights on, hope nobody gets hurst! Overall we consider the hotel a place to stay if you do not might old sheets, towels change every 2 days, not double beds availables only single ones and staff who you have to say hello to them every time you come down as they barely look at you when you come off the lifts. Guys! in a very competitive market as yours, you have to keep the guests coming not only once, do not forget that there are other destinations in the same range of flight from the UK. We would think about it if we wanted to book this place again in the future, we would rather pay more for a better one for sure, bad mistake this time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor facing the sea, we followed recomendations from Trip Advisor to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teide2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We appreciate you took the time to write this review, we apologize if the hotel did not fulfill your needs, your suggestions about maintenance works will be forwarded to the correspondent department. Your feedback helps us improve our service and we will be glad to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    24
    5
    7
See reviews for
4
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Basic hotel with all necessarities. Location near Playa Jardin and city center.
All rooms does not have balconies so try to ask one. Preferred the western side with sun and sea view. Small pool on the roof, not heated.
Corner rooms were spacious room for 2.
Bathroom OK, hotwater wasn't very hot..
Kitchenette very basic, no micro nor coffee maker. Supermarket next door.
Basic TV with local channels only. Wifi available in lobby.
Door locks with keycards!
Cleaned every second day, bed linens changed twice during our 10 day visit.
No disturbing noises from the bar as some have complained. Hey, they are locals and this is Spain. They talk loudly :)

Would stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Paul, we thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel a good value for money and just what you needed. Your feedback about the hot water will be forwarded to the responsible department and taken care of. We hope we can welcome you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton abbot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

It was very good value for the money! We stayed Apartmentos Florida for 8 nights.
It is not very tall building and it makes it less holiday compound type, which we really liked.
The room is very spacious for 2, and we had a room over looking some plants, garden side on the corner, with some sea and mountain view!
We really enjoyed the stay at Apartmentos Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mapNewtonAbbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Apartamentos Be Smart Florida, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and your positive words for our Apartments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our facilities. It would be great to welcome you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Helpful staff and clean, spacious room with comfortable beds. Furniture is basic and the kitchenette has a random assortment of utensils and no microwave. Location very handy for the sea front, main bus stops and some of the best restaurants (around Calle Al Lomo, pedestrianised streets between the atartments and Plasa del Charco). The location is reasonably quiet, except for the ground floor bar, I was on the 4th floor on the opposite side of the building, so this wasn't a problem. The surrounding high rise buildings vary from quite presentable to rather run down. There is no allocated parking. Although the surrounding streets are busy, I always managed to find somewhere to park on my first circuit around the nearby streets. The small boys playing in the adjacent plaza in the early evening didn't create too much noise. Good views from the roof terrace, weather too cold to try the pool! Weather generally cloudy on this side of island, but when the sun does come out you come to appreciate the cloud. Good access from Puerto de la Cruz to Teide but if you want to visit the southern resorts its quite a drive, either vis the motorway round 2/3rds of the island, or via twisty mountain roads.

Room Tip: Room 406 had a nice balcony with a sea view (just) and was well away from the noisy bar. Access eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

under apart. 103 and 104 of apartamentos florida,there is a noisy bar with noisy television and noisy local people,they also smoke and speak loud under the windows of apart. 103y 104. anyway at the week-ends there is always footbal at television and the bar stays till after midnight open.
ask a room with a balconny,they are in the other side of the bar. ask 3th of 4th floor

Room Tip: apart florida has 4 floors and 4 sides. apart 03,04 are above a noisy bar and NO balconny, ask 3th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gojibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Puerto de la Cruz is a pleasant resort, mostly German and Spanish visitors, not rowdy, hence suitable for those who want a quieter holiday, or in our case to take advantage of the excellent walking on the island. The north side is greener than the more touristy south west. Plenty of well marked trails with stunning views.

Hotel is a bit tired, but clean, linen good quality and changed regularly, desk staff helpful. Our room did not have a balcony, a bit disappointing. Though not too much of a problem in November it would have been warm enough to sit out. We did have a view of the sea. The location is great, handy for the bus station (for getting to start of walks), supermarkets, beach with gardens, town centre. Quiet at night. Excellent bakery open 6.30 to midnight every day 50 yards away(turn right out of the bar, just past the children's playground). Given the price was definitely at the low end, we got good value for what we paid.

Would definitely go to Puerto Cruz again, especially for a winter break.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willow46UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Hotel is clean! Rooms are clean!! Clean sheets & towels every other day! Room cleaned every other day! No air conditioning. Tv works but all spanish except sky news. No sea views, if at front of hotel yourll see supermarket (small, but from hotel road turn right 2streets up-bigger better supermarket), yourll see gardens & trees& other hotel balconys. At back of hotel is car park & more hotels! If at front, supermarket shutters wake u up at 7.45am. 8am. 11.30pm & midnight if in bed! Chain saws are out early monday mornings chopping down trees!! Very loud!!! We went self catering, kitchenette was okay, 2 hobs, a working fridge with mini frezzer inside. Plates, Cutlery, Frying Pan, Pots included. Was ok to cook breakfast in morning. We tried breakfast in hotel resturant once, was very basic, toast, cereal, ham& cheese. No english breakfast. There is a roof top pool but was "not working" from day we got there!! Everytime i asked  when will it be fixed it was always "tomorrow"! We were offered to use the hotel round corner, or the florida plaza hotel pool (as same company) but when we checked them out they were VERY small & kids had already taken over! But Lago Martinez on the front in the town was VERY nice & for only €3.50 each for the day was lovely :) its like purified sea water tho so very salty! The beach is only 5mins round corner, beautiful beach! Can watch sunset there every night if not too cloudy. As u leave hotel main door turn left (dont walk down steps) walk round to back of hotel car park & down steps, turn right (walk to main road) turn left again, walk straight to top of road, turn right over 2crossings, down slope & theres the beach :) sea nice to swim in, very pebbley in sea tho. Waves can get quite big but there is a life guard at all times! From hotel walk straight & yourll hit the town square, lots of resturants, lots of lucky lucky men selling everything. From square turn left & yourl see peddle beach/mini marina & again resturants & shops. Walk straight up hill & yourll pass street entertainers, shops&resturants & yourll come to (top of the cliff) nice views of sea & lago matinez. Walk straight down yourll come to more street entertainment, mc donalds (more expensive than uk but does big macs & chicken nuggets & cheese burgers & chips) , black ladies braiding hair, lucky lucky men selling watches/hats/bags/jewerlly etc, picaso men drawing etc. If u want a Rolex watch they say 100€uro!!!! but DONOT pay more than 40€uro for automatic!!! :) my fiance got 1 for 40€uro & its nice :)..... Lago Matinez has entertainment in evening, all free aswell, lots of spanish dancing on streets, polica patrol if needed, you know when around as lucky lucky men vanish lol!!! Loro Paque is a must do, but if your staying at apartmento florida, dont walk to town & catch the train, walk as its only 15min walk (past beach-behind hotel), get there at 8.30am tho because from 9.30 its very busy!!!! 1st show is sea lions at 9.45 :) yourl get all info from either hotel or any ticket sales offices around town!! The twin ticket for loro paque & siam park (water park in the south) are same price everywhere!!! 55€uro pp for both parks so works out quite well!! The bus ticket for siam park is 13.50€uro each (as its down south) & is about hour & half! But worth it!! (must book day before go) If u can hire a car, i would advise to drive & get there at 8.30am to get a decent spot & miss the busy ques!!! .... Was a nice holiday all in all! Weather was not great (as very cloudy in the north in Puerto De La Cruz), but when sun came out it was very hot!!! Hotel rooms also have no kettle/no toaster.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C4J2011july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#48 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#49 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#57 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Carabela Apartments
La Carabela Apartments
#62 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#60 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#41 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Be Smart Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Be Smart Florida

Property: Apartamentos Be Smart Florida
Address: Calle Calafate 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Be Smart Florida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Be Smart Florida (Tenerife) are ideally located close to to Playa Jardin, one of Puerto de la Cruz's best beaches. The bright and spacious apartments all have telephone,TV and safety deposit boxes and everything else you might need to make your stay unforgettable. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Apartamentos Be Smart Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Florida Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Apartamentos Hotel Bookings
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing