We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Priceline
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
travelup.com$60
Destinia.com$56
eDreams$54
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
301
153
159
100
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
153
159
100
138
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 851 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2019

The entrance ceiling is a magnificent example of Spanish architecture then the downhill slope began. The check in was perfunctory mainly due to the language barrier. The room the first thing was the broken tiles both on the wall and floor. The curtains were grubby, some would say filthy. The bedding is at the end of its useful life, threadbare. The room was otherwise clean. During the stay the maid service was good and they performed miracles with what they had.
It should be pointed out that there is one small swimming pool that is unheated and only gets the sun for a very limited time during November. The sun beds likewise have a limited amount of sun time.
The view from the balcony is a limited sea and mountain view and a magnificent view of a 14 story hotel less than 50m away.
The food. DO NOT EXPECT HOT FOOD. The soup is nearly always a “minestrone” that is tepid at best. The bread is nearly all VERY hard crusted. The hot (mildly warm) food is dominated by chicken and fish and the hottest is that which is griddled in front of you. The Italian corner is an unseasoned offering. A good variety of fish but very nearly cold and lacking seasoning. Breakfast is routinely unvaried and uninspired. The sweet offering is likewise unvarying the only saving grace is the ice cream.
One of the “hot” places showed a temp of 74 but felt like 25 to the touch and this might be the problem.
The advertising is a very slick job but I am afraid reality falls far short of expectation..

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear Mr. Nigel,
Could you please send us an e-mail to check your reservation? Our reception team speaks the English perfectly so we do not understand the intention of your comment. If you had had any problems during your stay, we would have liked you to inform us, to make it as enjoyable as possible. The food in the restaurant has maintenance heat and we check daily that it is correct. If something stands out especially our guests, it is the wide variety of dishes that can be found during each service. Our buffet has 20 starters, 10 mains and desserts daily..and we have show cooking to, where they find different meats and fish every day. We're sorry that you didn't like it. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

The part that stands out about this hotel the most is its staff.... super friendly and helpful. I stayed here 10 days and bar staff where amazing making the best cocktails!!!! Aura was so super friendly and helpful and we loved the bingo. Entertainment was great magician is deffianlty worth a watch. Always plenty to choose from for breakfast too. View from balcony to the sea was stunning. Pool a little cold but we are english so still went in haha! Thank you

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Steph,

Thank you so much for rating us on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting our Team, breakfast and view especially. We wish to see you again very soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

The hotel might have been nice some deceniums ago, but today it appears run down and poorly maintained and incompetent management. Our room might have had a break-in attempt, but the door frame was not repare d properly and the electronic door lock could need adjustment or new batteries. The water was constantly running in the toilet bowl. The sliding door to the terrace could not lock as the spring in the latch was missing or broken, and the locking post was broken off long time ago (seen by corrosion). The beds wer furnished with matresses of some rubbery foam material (not springs), and was well worn. One slept like in a hammock. Condensation water from the air condition system had seeped into the ceiling wooden cower, causing delamination and fungus attack. A hotel like this in main land Europe would have been closed by the health authorities. The so called restaurant was a room in the basement with worn down furniture and a noise level due to lack of acoustic dampening, preventing any normal conversation. The food was terrible. It appeared like they didn't have a kitchen chef. Nothing was spiced in any way and all tasted the same. Salt but no pepper on the tables. It seemed like bread was baked once a week. The staff appeared like having no education in preparing food for hotel guests. I got better food in the canteens when I were in the armed forces. The dessert was the same tasteless stuff every day.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Villi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Dear Mr. Villi,

Could you please send your reservation to confirm your stay? (rrpp.concordia@checkinhoteles.com)
If You had any inconvenience during the stay, we would have liked to be informed at reception during the stay.
We always want our guests' stay to be as pleasant as possible. If something stands out especially our guests is our varied Buffet. Therefore, we regret that you didn't like it. We have 20 main, 10 starters and desserts during each service. We also have an area enabled with different dressings for salads and we have pepper too. Thank you very much and Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

First time abroad with my friend and we have had a fantastic time here! All of the staff are friendly the rooms are decent sizes and facilities are fantastic. Lots of entertainment provided by the hotel including cocktail making, bingo, line dancing and lots more. Just a two minute walk to the beach if that and the view from the hotel is just stunning. I highly recommend it

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Hello Lauren!

Thank you very much for your beautiful words. I wish I could say goodbye before you go. We hope to see you again very soon. A big hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel just 2 hours before checking in while touring the island based mainly on its location and the fact it had parking.

First impressions were not great when asked for €12.00 for parking (*Read the small print.) but things quickly got better. We were in room 917 which had great views of the sea. The room was really clean and had a lovely balcony. The bathrobes were a nice touch.

The complementary drinks (beer/wine/soft drinks/water) in the fridge soon made up for thoughts of car park charges.

Breakfast was really good and all the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly.

The hotel is in a great location to explore the town and we had a fabulous night out.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bigdowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Hello,

We want to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Thanks especially for highlighting our staff, location and views. We are sorry that we do not have free parking for our guests as we do not have enough places for everyone but fortunately we have parking in such a central area. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews