We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/22
travelup.com
$60
View deal
Agoda.com$56
Destinia.com$56
eDreams$54
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
301
153
159
100
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
301
153
159
100
138
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 851 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

The hotel is enough old and needs a refreshing repairs. The furniture is shabby and old. The bed linen and towels were torn and stained!!! Only news channels on TV in English and French. The food was not tasty. The breakfast all the days was the same. The cakes (bakery products) were only every third day and were frozen all the time. The price for the water during the dinner is exorbitantly high !!! 2 euro for 0.5 l. The price for beer was less!!! We were disappointed! The provided service quality corresponds to maximum 3 stars hotels but not stated 4 stars.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lelya_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Lelya, we want to inform you that regarding quality price we are one of the best hotels in the area, so we regret that it was not to your liking. Regarding the rooms, all of them have new furniture and even the terrace and pool area have been renovated. Our guests always have cakes, whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner, so we do not understand your assessment of this. Regarding drinks I show you the price list: Water 1/2 liter in bottle Cristal - € 2, Water with gas 1/2 liter - € 2, Bitter Kas - € 2, Fruit juice - € 2, Soft drinks - € 2, ... Beer - € 2, Beer with lemon - € 2 .... there are wines from € 9 and offers that can be accommodated in the Restaurant, there are posters announcing them. Again, we feel if your stay has not been satisfactory. Thank you very much and receive a cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We enjoyed spending 10 days at the hotel, especially the location and the proximity of the beach. The room was ok, although needed refurbisment (the sink was dated, the wardrobes had a smell no matter how long we left them open). The cleanliness of the room was great though and the bathroom and the bathtub were cleaned and sheets changed regularly, which was to our great satisfaction. The beds in our room had mattraces that were well dented and should be replaced. The selection of the food was much better than on our visit in November, but the restaurant needs a reburbishment as well. The ventilation boxes looked dusty and the chairs we sat on were not as clean as they should be. The pool hours were only until 18:30 which is quite short. All in all we were really happy with the service at the hotel and the staff friendliness. The hotel is worth the price you pay, although it needs some refurbishment as mentioned above. Thank you.

Room tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are great and peaceful.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzzNoRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Hello, thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting our location and staff among others. Regarding any problem in the room, never hesitate to inform us at reception. Our maximum goal is that our guest enjoy 100% of the stay. We want to inform you that we continue making improvements at the Hotel and hope you can enjoy them in the near future. Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon again! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

After reading the bad reviews on this hotel I really wasn’t looking forward to staying here. However to my surprise it’s lovely! The pool is very clean along with the whole of the leisure area where you can sunbathe, the room was very clean and we had a lovely view. For people complaining about the weather, do your research it’s common sense that where there are mountains clouds will follow. I was also not looking forward to the clouds however out of 7 days we’ve had 5 with complete sunshine, and the clouds give you a nice break from the sun. The lifts take a while to get to you and are pretty small so not a lot of people can get into one however if you aren’t lazy you can just take the stairs. The food isn’t amazing but it does what it needs to be doing, I haven’t had any dirty dishes or cold food everything we’ve eaten has been decent. If you want more out of your food or a wider variety there are plenty of cheap restaurants around that serve delicious Spanish food, and English if you’re not too adventurous, our favourite was “casa Pablo” just a couple of minutes away from our hotel. The staff are very lovely and have been very nice the entire time we’ve been here. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. It’s very quiet, and we’ve had no issues with falling asleep at any point during our stay, unrelated to the hotel there are a few shops that don’t have prices on some items which found us buying a cheap towel for €12 which was pretty funny after the fact, so if you pick anything up ask for a price or make sure it has one. And lastly the black “sand” beach, although it gets very hot because of the colour and can be painful due to it having pebbles everywhere, it’s a very nice beach and very aesthetic. I recommend you wear flip flops to walk along the beach because it’s very hot and pebbley.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wikkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Good afternoon,

We want to thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor. Your comment has made us very happy because our main objective is that you enjoy your holidays with us. Thank you especially for highlighting our staff and the rooms among others. We hope to see you again very soon. See you soon! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Just home from staying here for four nights. The hotel is well situated less than 50 metres from the beach, you can hear the waves from the room. Yes the rooms are basic but no one goes on holiday to sit in the room. The cleaners came every day and tidied up and freshened towels. I didn't think much of the restaurant, very little choice and a lot of the food luke warm. I actually liked what they have done outside with the pool area. Very clean as well though I have to say the swimming pool not being heated is a low point as the water was baltic. Having been and seen around the north of Tenerife I probably won't be back but if I was I would stay again. It ticked enough boxes

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to had you with us. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Thank you very much. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Location 9/10, rooms 6/10 - tidy but should be refreshed long ago, food 5/10 - a little more of variety could do miracles. Wondering how it is 4* in comparison to more modern and luxurious hotels which also have 4 stars. Overall - if you need a decent place to stay close to the city center (so you dont have to run up & down the cliff to the upper part of the city) it is ok.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank augustwinterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RRPP C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Checkin Concordia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Good afternoon,

Thanks for highlighting our privileged situation. We regret that the food has not been totally to your liking since we usually have a good opinion from the diners. Thank you very much and greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews