We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Me and my daughter have just spent a long weekend here. It was lovely, all the staff were friendly. The reception staff were always polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
It was a bit out the way but the hotel run a regular shuttle bus down to the town. It's ideal if you want a quite lazy holiday. The only thing I would say was annoying are the roosters, but they do'nt go all day. All in all it was a enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    150
    120
    46
    58
See reviews for
106
242
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

i was dreading going to this hotel when reading reviews but once i was there thought it was good , our room was very clean and the maids were excellent. the food was good you coud always find some think to eat. pool was great . yes two bar staff were not very happy and but i didnt let that spoil the holiday. there was a free bus that took u into the town that ran all day but the walk was ok as well. the only thing that i didnt like was not much entertainment at night and the cockrels were noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonwt1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Bar staff and reception staff rude and not pleasant. Fat guy in the morning at the bar was the worst. he shouldn't work with people at all. We never saw him smiling. On last day told us we have to pay for drinks when we had all inclusive. Stupid rules about not getting drinks before 11am. Roosters were horrible, waking you up at 4am. Restaurant staff was very nice. Food was horrible, no choice and everything smells the same. Loads of cockroaches outside. It was 5 of us in twenties, there was no one else in our age. only old people. We wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aska26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

after booking my holiday, i came on here to read some reviews and was a bit upset and thought - what have we done!! im 26 and my partner is 31 so we were on a holiday to relax and just enjoy ourselves. In terms of the hotel its self - i liked it, our room was very clean and the maid came in everyday to make the beds and change the towels ect - we never encountered any maids and were in the room at different points during the day which was good.. the staff didnt seem to speak alot of English but i didnt find this much of a problem and were all friendly enough.. i had to see a doctor over there and the man in reception was very helpful and called the doctor to come and he came to our room to help, if it wasnt for the man in reception we would have been stuck!! the drink was good - it was a local beer and there was a few spirits to chose from on all inclusive - but i enjoyed these and the measures were huge :) i am a fussy eater and was a little worried about what i could eat - but thi is my own choice and i do not blame the food in the hotel - at the end of the day i went to Tenerife and the food was what they eat over there, but i always found something to eat and never went hungry! My partner is not fussy at all and he really enjoyed the food - didnt really have any complaints about the food at all!! There is cockrels that go all day long but you do get used to this.. there was a small town to the right of the hotel that had resteraunts and shops that was nice and the town of puerto de la cruz wasnt too far a walk either. We went to the Siam Water park and it was amazing!!! i would def recommend going!!! we didnt go to Loro Parque but kind of regreted that as it is supposed to ge really good!! there was other day trips like boat trips and trips up to the volcano but we were happy just chilling out in the sun and spent most of our holiday at the hotel with drinks and dips in the pool!! overall i really enjoyed this holiday, dont be put off by the reviews and just remember - a holiday is what you make it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank claire w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

They do not show you the hotel is surrounded by a 100m gully, full of roosters that will wake you up at 6am if the noisy cleaners don´t do it before. We were all inclusive, and in our mid twenties, and the food wasn´t great and not up to standards although breaksfast was perfect daily as full english served. Hotel is clean but very dated. All in all if you like peace and quiet, then don´t come here. Not recommended!!! The pictures you will see don´t give the full idea of what the resort is like and what surrounds it. The only good thing was when requested we were given a kettle. We would strongly advise people not to stay here, as we didnt listen to the reviews and are now regretting coming to this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This certainly isn't the best 'all inclusive' place to stay. The pictures the Thomas Cook rep showed me must have been taken with one of those magic cameras. The hotel needs refurbishing top to bottom. Pool area dangerous for kids, no shallow end. The hotel is high up the hill and there is no safety railings to stop anyone falling over the edge. Our room was old fashioned but the maid was friendly and cleaned it every day. The beds! well where do I begin? you sat on the end and they tipped up, the springs dug in you they were right passion killers. Food was real rubbish same most days leftovers used up that evening or next day very limited choice. The crockery was chipped and cracked. The staff in the restaurant were pleasent. If they ran out of vodka at 9pm then you had to pay for Smirnof. The bar staff were rude. I was in the pool with some lads splashing about (i,m 52) and 2 spanish guys were laying on the side of the pool edge one of them was shouting explitives to me in Spanish and as I swam to the edge he had his fist ready to punch me in the face. I swam to the steps to get out and confront him the other guy picked up the pool cue to hit me with it, words were exchanged and things calmed down. I was only trying to enjoy myself afterall I'd saved hard all year for this holiday from hell, but saying that I met some very nice people there and we all helped each other to have a laugh to stop us going mad. Cockerals, plenty of them, take a gun with you lol. No sunbeds aloud around the pool but they were old and crapy anyway and not adjustable. The bar staff were OCD about the tables and chairs by the pool. P.S. watch out for Pablo skinny dipping in the pool at night. You have been warned

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Me and my husband are actually here right now and felt the need to warn people off coming here, we still have 4 nights left from our 10 night stay and we are discusted. The staff are completely rude and moody, its the bar and reception staff, they go mad at you in spanish then ask normally whats wrong in english and NEVER EVER smile or say thankyou or hello. No aircon in rooms, just a ceiling fan which isnt at all that good it just blows hot air around the room, the rooms are dirty, urine on bathroom floor from previous occupants. The food is just, well.. terrible! I am 28 weeks pregnant, so as you can imagine i have to watch what i eat for obvious reasons and they do not label any of the food bar from maybe one dish.. its highly repeatative and is always ùse ups from previous meals. Sometimes the look nearly makes me vomit. The location is pants, near nothing, but the one good thing is is that u can catch a free bus into town everyday until 1800 and then u just get a taxi which is around 4 euros. If you are afraid of heights this hotel is a NO NO! And doesnt offer much protection from falling either, no barriers. So if you have kids youll be constantly worried. No kiddy pool, just a adult pool which is VERY deep, even the shallow end and the gacuzi doesnt work. Entertainment is poor. You have to wait until 11am until you can get a drink from the bar which can be a long wait from breakfast. Then shuts at 11pm. Ignore any pictures on websites you see of the place as they do not look anything like the place! Apart from the pool area one.. Sunbeds are only lie down cheap ones that u cant sit up on andhurts your back.. u have to be on the roof with no shade at all so me and the hubby are always sat in bar area as this provides some shade. Please dont think we are a snobby couple thats never happy as thats what i thought of when reading reviews, we are easy going and laid back and takes alot to get to us.,. take our advise and book elsewhere ;)

Room Tip: Rooms on southside you are woken by cockadoodadoodles, (hens) and otherside is aparantly too hot. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
988 reviews
28.5 mi away
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
Hotel Palia Don Pedro
#1 of 5 in Costa del Silencio
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Pez Azul
Apartments Pez Azul
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#58 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla Tenerife

Property: Hotel Perla Tenerife
Address: Calle Isla de La Gomera 3 | Urbanización Guacimara, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perla Tenerife 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perla Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perla Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Perla Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing