We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
24
49
50
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
49
50
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room was clean sunbathing terrace week stay bars and restaurants good size balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 167 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2016

There are a variety of reviews so I was unsure what to expect, but don't be put off. This is a great value basic hotel. The decor and kitchenette are a bit dated but the rooms are spotlessly clean. We had an issue with our room on arrival as we were allocated room 102 which had bedroom doors that opened onto a hotel entrance (where the balcony was too) so no privacy or security. We complained and were moved to a great room the next day, the staff were helpful and friendly. Cleaners came in every day (apart from Sundays). The beds are comfy (I slept very well as they are firm). The location is great, a map is deceptive as the harbour is just a stroll across the main square, there are beaches within 10-15 minute stroll. There are numerous bars and restaurants all around. We booked bed and breakfast which was fine. There was a choice of cereals, fruits, breads,cheese and meats, pastries and hot options (for example peppers, baked beans, tomatoes, mini frankfurter sausages and eggs). Some wrote that the hot options were not hot enough, they were fine for me and my husband just gave his a quick blast in the microwave that is there. The roof terrace does get busy and beds taken quickly, it was annoying that some put towels on beds in the best locations and then did not use them! Perhaps management could put a note up? Do book this hotel, great location, rooms, staff and service. I'm giving it 4 due to the need of updating of decor and kitchenettes but the rest was great.

Room tip: Ask for a balcony room and avoid room number 102
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank L_Fenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is you get what you pay for very dated but clean & friendly, The kitchenette area in our room could have been done with a revamp & our balcony was very small with a bleak view but all in all it was clean & very central to the buzz of shops,cafe's,beach, harbour, Loro Parque etc

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 11-13th March for a random weekend up north. Despite not having a reservation, check in was friendly and swift. It is in a fantastic location right by the main square.
The entrance doesn't look too inviting especially as your view is drawn to an out of order lift (the functioning one is literally round the corner)
We were place in room 201 which overlooks a corridor & water pumps. On reflection a good thing as the main square gets noisy at nighttime & this room was quiet.
For €50/night expectations are not high for a 2* accomodation, however the studio apartment was actually quite spacious with a good size bathroom, double sliding wardrobes & 3 single beds. The kitchenette is hiden away behind "cupboard" doors which is quite nice. We pushed all the beds together to create 1 jumbo bed.
The apartment is very clean even though it may be "dated" furnishings; everything fuctions perfectly.
Extra pillows are given on request from reception, as is the tv remote (despite the fact the tv unit has controls on the side) it has sadly an anti theft thing for receptions to keep the tv remotes in most lower star accomodation.
For short pleasent cheap stays in Puerto de la Cruz, this apartment does its job. I don't think it is ideal for extended trips.
Reception also sell large 5l water bottles for €1.50.
Didnt venture to the pool or resturant so cannot comment.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank AJ4DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Near bus station, main square, harbour and beach. All within walking distance. Apartments have everything you need for self catering, cleaners in every day changing towels, mopping floors and emptying bins. Lift in perfect working order and sunbeds have comfy mattress where rooftop pools are. Free wifi in all rooms, works great. Would return. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the place needs a little updating but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank curvesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear Customer.

We are pleased that your stay has been satisfactory. We note your comments to continue our improvement process.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

I was hear for a week and room was clean,personal nice. Swimingpool realy warm. Location of hotel is perfect- 15 min. from Loropark ,10 min from beach,also 5min. from busstation.This hotel is more then 2 stars.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Dear Customer.
We are delighted that your experience has been satisfactory. Hope to see you soon.

Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews