We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”
Review of Marina Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Hotel
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed March 16, 2008

We had a great time at this hotel even though what we had read before we left was not so good. But finally what I've learnt is to see before you can be sure. the room was so big , even 4 people coudl ive there and we were only 2. No noise, just calm and we were there in full Christmas and New year's period, maybe we were lucky we had a room not in th efront and not close to the plaza. the service excellent, the gusy at th ereception really willing to help and the service just next door with Antonio the waiter was an positive experience. I would recommend it to anyone that hasn't got high perspectives and standards.
Panos+Laurent

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panos1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2008

I stayed in this hotel for a week in early 2006, during the carneval season... Actually, I think that one review of this hotel was meant to be about some other "marina" hotel, since there is no night club OR breakfast in Marina, Puerto de la Cruz..

The only good thing about the hotel is the location; our room had a sea view and all the places to see in Puerto are close to you.

That's just about it. The noise was unbelievable. During the carneval season there was a Tivoli right across the road, about 100 m from the hotel, and it's open until 2 am in the morning...so if you want to sleep during your holiday, DO NOT pick this hotel! We both sleeped with ear plugs and STILL couldn't sleep because of the noise. In addition to tivoli, there is also a busy road right next to the hotel, horns and traffic noise 24/7. Only the siesta time between 2-4 pm was a little more quiet. Horrible, horrible experience!

The cleaning was not very good, the service was not friendly and the breakfast restaurant was closed so we couldn't get any breakfast from the hotel.

Puerto de la Cruz itself is worth visiting, but do yourself a favor and DO NOT pick this hotel, trust me...

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2008

We stayed in this hotel in december 2007. The rooms are fitted with a large kitchen area, so as we were staying for half board we could make teas, coffees anytime of the day in the well equipped kitchenette. The staff were fantastic and friendly, always eager to please. The rooms were cleaned daily to high standard, the food was fantastic and plenty of. As this hotel is certainly not recommended for vegetarians otherwise they would starve to death! The hotels' own nightclub was awesome. We thoroughly enojyed our stay and would definetly go back. An ideal place, as it is only ten minutes from the airport.

Kevin Cooper,

Leeds,

England

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kevinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2005

This hotel is in a greal location. On arrival, we had to change rooms as the one we have been given first was dirty and smelling of urine! Second room overlooked the harbour - bad idea. The noise was terrible. Revving motorbikes, car horns, dogs barking, buses and people shouting to each other. The only thing you didnt hear was the fishermen going out in their boats! That would have been a pleasure. Your could not leave your window open at night for air because of the noise so the heat was awful. The cleaners were in an out your room in about 5 minutes - no washing of floor, just some disinfectant down the toilet pan and then out! No kettle or toaster - basics for a studio aparment. When we asked at the reception, we were told that the frying pan was used for toasting! Would not go back there unless they had invested in double glazing and air conditioning!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Giselle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2005

the apartments were in a prime location right in front of the harbour and just around the corner from plaza de charco the central plaza in puerto.
they were basic and clean with cleaners coming in every day bar sunday.
however thay started cleaning at 7 am and were extremely loud outside your room, this and the fact that the harbour life began at about the same time and didn't finish until the early hours with a lot of traffic passing the front of the hotel did mean very little sleep.
it was bearable for one week but if we had been there another week i think we would have had to change hotels.
however the location was superb very central for everything and the staff were very pleasant.

16  Thank welshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Kritikerin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauramauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Atlantis
Sol Costa Atlantis
#10 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,977 reviews
0.1 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puerto Azul Hotel
Puerto Azul Hotel
#55 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Don Candido
Don Candido
#43 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Calle San Juan 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $111 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing