We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$112
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$47
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
117
278
262
187
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
278
262
187
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanarife palacecleaned every other dayentertainment teamsiam parklocal spiritsgreat holidayfree busbit datedplenty of choiceloro parquebuffet stylestayed all inclusiveevening entertainment isdown hillmain townlunch timefussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 974 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were dreading going here after reading reviews on here, we went from july 23rd to august 13th 2013 We went for 3 weeks with children aged 9,11,15,and 16. The hotel was clean the food was good and plentiful and if you get involved lots of different activities for children from 4-16 and adults. The only little problems were air conditioning was loud and not very effective and if you wanted your room cleaning daily you have to put the hanger on your door to say so. What made our holiday was the entertainment staff fenne,carlos, lisa, natascha, lordes, david and of course ben, they were absolutely fantastic and we miss them loads. They made time for us even outside the hotel they stopped to speak to us, the shows the put on were fun and really entertained us. People complained about the drinks but it is help yourself so we found it so much better than queuing and getting a single shot when you could put in as much or little as you want. The entertainment was split between the 2 hotels but they were a 2 mins walk across a road. We had a fantastic 3 weeks away and could of easily stayed longer and all thanks to the entertainment team. We love you all xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Three hotels in one resort, triple facilities, triple choice with complete access to all. My teenage girls and I simply loved it and if it was for the reviews we would never have gone there and missed a great experience. Large clean room with balcony,tremendous choice of food and drink at all time and so many activities inside and around the hotel. But most of all,the people. The staff, if not treated like lackeys are extremely helpful and often funny, as for the reps they go from utter loveliness to complete madness and they run the show with great soul and just love their job.I would recommend without hesitation to have a great time.
M. Kellner. Stratford-on Avon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moniquek315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just spent a week here and, I can be quite fussy, but found the hotel clean, nice food, plenty drink...
But the staff made it stand out- the receptionists are always seemingly having to put up with moany brits abroad (see below) who complain simply for the sake of complaining, yet still, the staff remain professional and cheery. As a hotel receptionist myself I can empathise, but they manage to put up with 'challenging' guests in about 5 different languages. I doth my cap.
The reps don't get enough credit for what they do either- work all day and all night to try and keep everyone entertained- Ben and David are particularly lovely. You should give them a pay rise (:

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I have just arrived back from a week staying here and I'm extremely angry and disappointed! I don't even know where to start!
First of all checking in was so confusing as we were sent from one hotel to an other to check in then told our rooms were in the third hotel Bonanza Palace. Trekking 3 kids about like that after a long journey certainly wasn't great. The rooms are so old fashion, they look like they were decorated by your Granny 50 years ago. The beds are pretty much camp beds and are very uncomfortable! There were stains everywhere in our room and also a hole in the wall by the patio door where ants would come and go as they pleased. Our room was covered in ants!
Entry to the rooms and the hotel are by key cards which the majority of the time don't work and which we had replaced 3 times in one day! The fact that the only reception is in the opposite hotel made this extremely irritating!
Next, the pool side.... It's disgusting!!! Cigarette ends, empty cups and mouldy food left from the night before all over the place. You couldn't walk anywhere without getting black feet! Well part from the grass but every time you set foot on the grass, the staff (especially the lifeguard) would go crazy at you as if you had just set fire to the place! There were very young children getting shouted at for walking on the grass which to me is a very normal thing to do! We spoke to a member of the entertainment team on our third day to ask if they were ever going to clean the poolside as we hadn't seen them do it once. He said he would speak to someone about it. Now I don't know if he did but the next day when we got up they were cleaning around the pool! Just unfortunately not very well but at least they gave it a shot right? The poolside was so slippy, many people were falling and hurting themselves on a daily basis while walking casually around (not running). We could only put this down to the amount of slimy dirt that was probably caked over the tiles. The lifeguard that was there most of our week was very rude, if he wasn't sitting looking at his phone then he was shouting and everyone for little things. One of them being walking on the grass, other things such as jumping in the pool or having any sort of inflatable in the pool. You know.... Normal holiday things. We also witnessed 2 children struggling in the water to which all the holiday makers tended to but the lifeguard was oblivious! (Must be popular on Facebook or something). There are far to many trees around the pool if you like having the sun all day but the most annoying things were the parasols that are stuck in the ground every 3 or 4 sunbeds so expect a dodgy tan!
Now the sunbeds round the pool, there are signs around the pool saying you are not allowed to reserve them. However no one pays attention to them, we eventually figured out you would need to get up about 6 to have a chance of getting ones that were actually in the sun. the majority of the the beds were broken too but it was the plastic chairs round the bar area that were the real worry. Every night numerous amounts of people would injure themselves with the chairs collapsing underneath them, not snapping.... Just completely bending no matter what size of person was sitting on them.
The food was disgusting..... We ate chips for lunch and dinner everyday.... Even they weren't cooked. The only edible thing at breakfast were the sausages.
The entertainment was laughable for all the wrong reasons to start off with. We saw there was a cabaret show own so we were looking forward to it. Then we noticed it was the entertainment team dressed up awfully trying to mime to songs they didn't know the words to! Just as well we found it funny or it really would have been terrible. The Disney night they had was hilarious however I'm unsure if that's how it was supposed to be but we certainly enjoyed laughing away. The entertainment team were all good fun though, they certainly made our holiday so much better. If it wasn't for the company and the entertainment it would have been the worst week of my life. I'm sure I have probably missed out half the things i want to mention but I feel I've done enough moaning. So if you're going to go here (don't) then make sure you have good family and friends around you to survive or you will go insane .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Puerto Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Resort Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Me and my friend were going for a nice relaxing holiday to just get away for some sun, and that is what we did, we had a really good time and the food was really nice, every night there was a different theme and always a fresh cooked food option. You were able to eat in three different restaurants in the three hotels. The pool was lovely and big and was always a lifeguard everyday by the poolside. Me and my friend at the beginning of the holiday didn't think that we would want to join in in any of the activities that were provided but by the end of the week we were doing every single one, every day and really had an amazing time and the entertainment that was put on made are holiday. All of the entertainment staff put on great shows for all ages and put on really good activities throughout the day, that we enjoyed and made all the activities accessible for all ages. All of the staff that worked at the hotel were so hopeful. If you want to go to a hotel with really good entertainment that you are able to go and relax in the sun and meet some amazing people then this would be a good hotel to go to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovethesun94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews