We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Puerto de la Cruz
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fine fish restaurant but no fries”

Cofradia de Pescadores
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Restaurant of Canarian and Mediterranean cuisine, based on fresh fish and seafood, with beautiful views of the sea from a terrace in a typical house.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This finely positioned restaurant, with its sea views, is very busy at lunchtime but the service is fast. We tried the fried baby squid which were delicious. If you plan to have the mixed fish platter I suggest not having a starter. The platter is enormous. You can sit in the sun outside, out of the sun outside, or inside. You can’t get French fries here!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank X8085XIalanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much!!!
It´'s very kind of you. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020

We were advised to visit this restaurant by a young shop assistant who lived locally, with her directions we found the restaurant and waited till it opened at 1.00pm for lunch. It's on the first floor and as we arrived we were greeted by a waiter who offered us a selection of tables to sit at and we decided on one overlooking the nearby fisherman's harbour, nice view. The restaurant filled very quickly and was obviously popular with both the locals and tourists alike. We ordered some aioli, bread, wine, water and took our time choosing what to eat. Having seen the fresh fish when we arrived we both decided on some grilled fish, potatoes and salad, simple, but if done well, delicious; it was all those things. The staff were a delight, very patient with us as our Spanish is limited and helpful, even recommending a very reasonably priced house wine to go with our meal. Overall the meal was good value we were never hurried or hassled, a great find and when we return to Tenerife, a place we will visit again.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you so much!!! You are very nice with us, we greatly appreciate your kind words.We wish you that your future become "muy bonito" .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant was lovely, the food was beautiful and fresh, exactly what we were expecting. There was a wonderful range of local wines, and we were excited with the choice. The menu choices came in regular portions, and full portions. This meant you could have Tapas or small plates and try everything that you fancied from the menu. Menu also came in a number of languages so the language barrier was not an issue.
However, don’t come here if you’re in a hurry because the service is relaxed. That did not detract from experience because we paid a second visit and we had a wonderful time both times.
For travellers and tipping, the service charge is included in the bill when it arrives at your table.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DreaLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Thank you so much!!! You are very kind with us. We really appreciate it.
We wish you all the best. Happy year 2020!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Visited this reastraunt, on de recommendation of a mgr in de apartaments where i stayed. It was fabulous, seafood chowder, followed by a fish platter. Everything in it was 100 fresh. The platter was unreal. The total for whole lot includin n lager n glass house wine was only €30. I thought it was great blue.
Highly recommend and will be back,

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Longnshortcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Thank you so much!!!
It's very kind of you. We wish you all the Best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

The food is average, the service is poor, the prices are high. Main dishes are the size of starters, do not have any sides.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Zhulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Thank you. We regret not having met your expectations. We wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cofradia de Pescadores also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Cofradia de Pescadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing