We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over rated ”

Cofradia de Pescadores
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant of Canarian and Mediterranean cuisine, based on fresh fish and seafood, with beautiful views of the sea from a terrace in a typical house.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended here by our Air B&B hosts and checked previous reviews. What a disappointment. Our seafood paella was poor... and most likely frozen. Despite the restaurant being opposite the fishing boats the prawns were tiny and the shell fish mean. Given the poor quality of Puerto de la Cruz as dining destination the only thing to commend this place was the view.... out to sea and no sign of the neon tat behind us. The phase 'we should have gone to Iceland' was mentioned more than once!

Thank 2HappyCampers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

We appreciate your opinion and we are sorry we didn't lived up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 851 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

What an amazing find, been to Puerto many times even sat opposite having a beer in a bar, never noticed it. Well that's now changed. Amazing fresh Seafood, amazing view especially at sunset. Made to feel completely at ease by the staff as a single person. The vino is pretty good as well.

Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and comments, it's very kind of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Excellent Fish/ Seafood Restaurant. As the name suggests sits above Fisherman's Union, with excellent terrace and sea view. Restaurant is in a great position overlooking the harbour. The outside tables are shielded from the wind by glass.

Really fresh seafood. We had some great octopus [Salpicon de Pulpo], scallops [Zamburiñas], grilled king prawns [Langostinos a la Plancha] and salad.

About 60 euros for two including all mentioned above, bread, wine, 2 coffees and local desert [Huevos Mole – delicious by the way!].
Fish and seafood changes daily and depends what they catch that day.

If you love your seafood it definitely is worth a try!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and your nice comments. It is very kind of you !. We really look forward to seeing you if you get a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

If you like seafood this is the place for you.
My wife had the Seafood Spaghetti and I had the Octopus (can’t remember the name of the dish) and wow both dishes were delicious. To begin with we shared a squid starter which was also very yummy. We sat at an outside table for two with great views over the old harbour. Service very good and house white excellent. When we arrived at about 7.00pm there was only one other table occupied and we thought this was a tad alarming but by the time we had finished our meal the place was just about full. Highly recommend a visit and good value for money.

Thank Waitakioldboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent comments and rating, it's very kind of you.
Especially for that "Service very good" remark. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner there, wonderful seats on the veranda in front of the old port.
The menu is short but very reach. We shared tasty tapas and fresh fish with seafood. The nice waiter took me to the vitrine to choose my favorite fish.
The service is professional and polite.
We wanted to keep the special flavor so we skipped the temptation of the deserts.
The price was reasonable.

Highly recommended.

Thank yossib114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you so much!! It's very kind of you to share your comments and specially by its reference to our service. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cofradia de Pescadores also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Cofradia de Pescadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing