We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting but average food”

Cofradia de Pescadores
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant of Canarian and Mediterranean cuisine, based on fresh fish and seafood, with beautiful views of the sea from a terrace in a typical house.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We visited this restaurant a year ago and it not as good. The food was average at best across the 6 of us. They also need extra staff to cope as the service for drinks was incredibly slow.
Better restaurants to be found in Puerto de la Cruz

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TucksCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, rrpp at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are improving those aspects mentioned, although there are moments that increases the affluence of visitors very quickly. We would have liked to made you feel better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 869 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2017

We entered the restaurant via the terrace. We weren't greeted and seemed to be actively ignored, so I approached a member of staff and asked whether we could have the empty table overlooking the harbour. Yes, that was okay, so we took our seats and were promptly forgotten again. Another couple arrived, sat at a table and were provided with menus, and their drink order was taken. Then a couple with 2 children also arrived and were given menus. At this point we gave up and walked out.

1  Thank MaryDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

I'm sorry very much, we made a mistake. Our main purpose is to make you feel good, but we have committed a serious and occasional carelessness for which we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Found this superb place above what from the outside appears to be a place selling maritime souvenirs, but don't be fooled! Going upstairs you find a beautiful little restaurant overlooking the harbour, with a modern yet charming feel. Great waiters who brought us delicious wine at reasonable prices and a fantastic paella - other places on the main promenade have nothing in comparison to the one served here. Modest prices for excellent fish dishes - the fish grill looked amazing too. A thoroughly enjoyable evening was had and it's somewhere you should try if you are in Puerto de la Cruz.

Thank KateP2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepillo R, RRPP at Cofradia de Pescadores, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

We are very grateful to you for your comment, it was very kind of you. We would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Had 2 fantastic fish meals here, one in the evening and one at lunchtime. Were disappointed that we were unable to finish the fish grill for 2 people as there was just too much to eat! Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere.

Thank Keresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

We were hungry for seafood passing through town on a rainy evening. This place was right outside our underground parking and next door to a beautiful viewpoint. Our table was with a good view of the ocean, yet well protected from the cold, wind and rain. We enjoyed the fried baby squid appetiser and the massive seafood paella with squid ink (pictured). Please note that many mains on the menu must be ordered for two persons.

Thank Zlatin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cofradia de Pescadores also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Cofradia de Pescadores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing