We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay for a family”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tamimiice...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay for a family”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were very happy with our stay in Villa Sara, a family of 5 with an infant. Everything was spotlessly clean, inside and out. A few more items in the kitchen department would have been appreciated (a tray, salad bowls and such) but that's micro peanuts compared to everything. We had a great time during this first trip to Tenerife. Played tennis nearby, mini golf, and golf on Rosaleda Golf Course, visited two restaurants nearby as well. The surroundings are just stunning, you can get a nice workout running up those hills from downtown.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie194...
GREAT MISSENDEN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great villa beautifully presented and spotlessly clean”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Swam every day and when we had sun enjoyed breakfast by the pool. The snow capped mountain behind us was a funny contradiction of the 23 degree terrace. Puerto de la Cruz is lovely and Santa Cruz a first class city. Hard to park but its all free. Delicious meals at very good prices.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel080...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Amazing Island and amazing Villa”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the villa for a week in August. The house is modern and very cozy. This is a wonderful. We had a very nice week here, loved the pool and the view to Teide from the garden. The Villa is fully equipped. Villa Sara is just as described. The communication with Gloria was nice and easy. There are plenty of things to do in the area and lots of good restaurants.
We have been walking to Botanical Gardens and the Casa Ábaco. In Puerto de la Cruz is a lovely beach, Playa Jardín, surrounded by tropical gardens, 5 minutes drive.
I highly recommend Gloria and Villa Sara for a family friendly, relaxing and luxurious time in Tenerife.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyLouise...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect !”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a absolutely amazing holiday here ! The villa is beautiful the photos don't do it justice and is so well thought out,we were supplied with a generous amount of towels and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need.
We spent most of the holiday lazing around the pool and enjoying the lovely garden.
The villa was spotlessly clean.the location is quiet and very private and only a short taxi ride to puerto de la cruz a charming town.
Gloria (the owner) was alway very quick to answer any questions and Migel who met us at the apartment was a lovely man and showed us how to use everything
I cannot recommend this place highly enough and we will definitely be returning !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisaCun...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa, not as close to the sea as we hoped”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely time at Villa Sara.

The rooms were really well appointed, spotlessly clean and including a programmable shower where you could listen to the radio and choose from a huge range of settings. The swimming pool was a very good size for a private pool. There were plenty of bedrooms and storage space, though we would have liked a bit more crockery and cutlery given the number of people who can stay here (there are 5 of us). We also would have appreciated a few more instructions for the appliances and general information about the local area, bin collections/recycling etc. Miguel, who welcomed us, was very nice but since we don't speak much Spanish the information was a bit limited.

The one disappointment for us was that although the setting was very tranquil, with mountain view behind, it was a rather long journey to the beach, without footpaths some of the way. We didn't walk to the beach, we drove. We did walk to the Botanic Gardens (recommended) and to Abaco (likewise), a lovely old building now used as a restaurant and museum. This was great in the evening and just a short stroll from the villa. Puerto de la Cruz itself is a very pleasant town - we tended to go past the hawkers on the main promenade into the old town, which is charming.

One final point, we went in early August for a week and had quite a few cloudy days. The cloud tends to linger as the location is quite close to the mountain. It was never cold and we had no rain, but the second week in the South was better for soaking up the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality of the villa
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing quiet Apartment
Liked least: Being English no English TV or a Kettle a must for us Brits.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teisha_sc...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing