We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic place”
Review of Tasca el Olivo

Tasca el Olivo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In Tasca el olivo,only we use for our dishes (cooking and decorating) extra virgin olive oil and DO NOT USE any type of lard or butter or low quality oils. Very well known are the beneficial properties for humans containing Extra virgin olive oil so we guarantee that all our dishes are fresh and healthy.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic place”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The restaurant is not in the main area but worth a visit.
The service is very friendly and attentive, but best of all is the food.
The waitress recommended us to pick several dishes to try.
Stuffed mushrooms, octopus olives, grilled cheese, garlic prawns and croquettes.
All incredible.
Do not forget to visit.
THANK YOU.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    222
    43
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eating at friends!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have been there twice on our 2 days trip to Tenerife and had two times a great diner, which felt like eating at good friends! The service was excellent, very intent and friendly. The meals we've tried were also very, very delicious. It's worth a visit when you're in Puerto de la Cruz. We would come back, definitely! Anna and Alex from Germany

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderKZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT!!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The waiter service is excellent and the food is an incredible show.
I recommend the stuffed mushrooms caramelized onions and cod with prawns.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cristopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We walked down a very unassuming street and like when passing most eateries in Puerto de la cruz were approached, however this gentleman was different friendly relaxed and not pushy. He was informative and easy to talk to and had a style of building rapport. We had a little chat but went on our way to explore other options. There was no need we used trip advisor to read good reviews to we went back where we were greeted warmly. We had the most amazing tapas! We enjoyed 5 dishes Potatoes, black pudding (amazing) fish, rabbit, delicious desert and wine for a very reasonable 39 euro for 2. Whilst enjoying our meal we were waited on by a lovely lady who could not have been more attentive and listened to the gentleman chat to passers by in several languages. This place had defiantly got it right! Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twisterkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were looking for this restaurant after reading the TA reviews. As we spotted it we were accosted by the owner, a very pleasant man who gave us his sales spiel. The restaurant was virtually empty (6pm) but we ordered a starter each (silly move!) croquettes, and a salad. These were delicious and very filling and one between us would have been more than adequate. I can't remember my wife's main course, but I had pork tenderloin, and it was magnificent! House white was good and fairly inexpensive, but I do grudge paying for bread which appears unordered. It is not worth disputing on a bill.
Not the cheapest restaurant, but most enjoyable food - highly recommended, especially the pork tenderloin!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank fiddler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca el Olivo also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Tasca el Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing