We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent`” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Casablanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent`”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We spent a week in November 09 in Casablanca apartments, with a 3 years old. The stay was great. For such a low price (we paid some eur520 for 6 nights, 2 bedroom apartment) we got cleaning everyday except I think Thu and Sun. Also included lining change!
There is also a small nice hotel bar with usual european food for very affordable prices.

The hotel was very clean, staff very nice and friendly, there is a pool and children pool as well. The rooms very spacious and comfortable.
It is true that the hotel is on a sort of a hill and you have to climb back when coming from the beach/city centre, but it didn't matter.
The only issue was the Wifi coverage, which only works in reception are with a very poor signal.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUXPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,088
    478
    82
    19
    5
See reviews for
569
808
21
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

We knew nothing about Tenerife and stumbled onto Casablanca purely because of its TripAdvisor ratings. We were apprehensive because it was ridiculously cheap, but what a find! Our trip would have been entirely different if we had ended up in the overdeveloped (and, frankly, ugly!) southern end rather than the charming town of Puerto de la Cruz. The room itself was an amazing added benefit - spotlessly clean with every amenity for a comfortable, relaxing stay.

We were there in the shoulder season (late April - early May) so we found the place to be very quiet. We requested a quiet room on a high floor and were given a room on the 4th floor (5 floors in that building) in building 8 that faced outside, overlooking a small ravine with views of the gorgeous beach and the volcano. Wow again. Many of the rooms overlook the courtyard and pool, so if you want our view, you'll need to ask for building 8 (or one of the adjoining buildings).

Note that the view comes with a few roosters who live in the ravine and don't keep a regular schedule. You'll be hearing them throughout your stay.

We liked the black sand beach at Punta Brava best - not as crowded as Playa Jardin. The volcano is a must-see, with gorgeous trails and otherworldly terrain. The food - the fish! - is excellent everywhere and wonderfully inexpensive. Skip the Tenerife wines, however, and go for the better Spanish ones.

If Tenerife was not so far from our home in northern California, we'd be back in a heartbeat, and we'd make sure to stay at the Casablanca!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronandholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

I live near the Casablance, so have never stayed in it. But we put all our friends and family up there when they come to visit. OAPS, singles, families with teenagers, families with babies. Everyone loves it. It's a fantastic place. Good value. Big rooms. The services is perfect - nothing is too much trouble. It deserves its number one rating.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Tenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Everything said about these apartments is true. They are large and well kept. In my opinion, a very good value. It's just such a shame that the 2 days that we were there over Easter, the weather was so poor - unfortunately that's what you get when there's a great big mountain in the way!! It is true that the north of the island is much more attractive than the south, but I'm glad that we moved down for the rest of our week to Costa Adeje where the weather was more to our liking.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

All the good things we read about these apartments are true........... We had a great week, the staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. The apartment was great, loads of space, very comfortable bed and a large bathroom. Lovely large balcony to sit and relax on. We ate in the restaurant once, very nice food and very reasonably priced. Lots of lovely places to eat very near to Casablanca -
Regulo, in the La Ranilla District was a lovely Canarian mansion with fabulous food and great service - be sure to book a table. An Italian restaurant in La Paz (can't remember the name) was another of our favourites, well worth a visit. We can't wait to return to Tenerife and stay at Casablanca again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellers2often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

There’s little new we can add to previous comments about these apartments. The receptionists are multilingual and exceptionally helpful; our single bedroom apartment was equipped with all we needed. Our only additional outlay was approx £10 for use of the safe plus a refundable 15€ deposit for each swimming pool towel borrowed.

What else can I tell you that might help:
1 The Titse bus service is outstanding, with frequent, on time buses running from outside the apartments either into town or in the direction of Santa Cruz. Buy a 12€ or 30€ “Bono card” to enjoy up to half price travel. The cost of each fare is automatically deducted from the total stored on the card. We bought our cards from kiosks near the bus stations. Current bus timetables are available from reception. As a bonus treat yourself to a copy of the “Tenerife Bus and Touring Map” (eg Amazon £4). This has a 1:100 000 map of the island with the buses that go to each part of the island clearly marked on, plus very good street maps of Puerto, Santa Cruz etc.
2 Transfers. We organised our own using the TripExtras website – cost just over £100 for two of us, return. To save money you could also use the bus – the 340 leaves the airport at 0945, 1400, 2000, and 2330 each day and stops right outside the apartment. (Again there are 4 buses back to the airport each day from Puerto.)
3 Walking: The Sunflower Landscapes book “Tenerife Car Tours And Walks” is written specifically for those staying in and around Puerto.
4 To learn some Spanish try the Michel Thomas Foundation Spanish course (available from Amazon but cheaper elsewhere.) It worked for me.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BertoliniLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Just wanted to agee with all the positive comments others have written about this impressive complex. We had 10 days in early Feb and appreciated the pool being heated in winter! Would just add that while we were there they were in the process of upgrading the tv system, replacing rather old ones with new flat screen . Before,only 6 Spanish channels + Sky 1, after, a range of channels in various languages including BBC1 andITV1 which was a great improvement! Just before leaving we discovered a good supermarket, a Spar with wider range of foods. You go up the steps to 'La Paz' area instead of down the steps towards the town. Also if you have a car there is Lidl near the motorway! We found the bar\cafe excellent value if you don't feel like going out or cooking.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngatheart049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#6 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing