We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We love Puerto de la Cruz as a destination and have been back about 25 times over the last 33 years. Apartments Casablanca are so convenient for our type of holiday, a bit out of town so quite peaceful, we can walk up the hill and out through the banana plantations to an isolated bay and good restaurant, the botanical gardens or Abaco (traditional house). The orchid garden is close by. The town centre and sea front is down the hill and along a palm tree lined avenue. There are many good restaurants in town. There are several supermarkets close by and the facilities at the apartments for preparing your own meals is spot on. All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the reception staff are always ready to help and advise. There is a free road train to the zoo which is very good, you can also use the train to save walking one way to get to the larger beach and restaurant Tambo (excellent sea food right by the sea). We particularly enjoy the Canary style of music very South American influenced (late light at Bodega Mario San Telmo) and various restaurants and bars during the evening. I don't know what they are singing about but it sounds great. I recommend watching the sunset, listening to the entertainment, eating a cake and drinking a cocktail in front of the Cafe De Paris.

Room Tip: The traffic can be a bit noisy, so maybe a room facing inwards towards the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Just a quick note to thank you once again for your continued support in using our resort for your holidays.

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome HOME again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

From the moment we arrived the experience was fantastic. Travelling in a large group of 30 people is not easy to manage but the staff had everything ready for us. The apartment was clean, fresh and homely with everything you would need to stay - cooking utentils, cutlery, cheese grater, toastie machine, glasses, balcony furniture including a clothes horse - it really couldn't be faulted. There was no air conditioning that I could see but there was a fan in the bedroom. The only small fault I did find (the hairdryer stopped working) was replaced by the time I got back! The bar food and drink were fantastic and not as expensive as I had expected. The pool and pool area was clean and well kept. In our large group there was always space for us inside or outside the bar or by the pool. The staff were very friendly, spoke a variety of different languages and were very helpful especially when booking excusions. They also had some fantastic on site activities available for everyone - the archery was hilarious and disco after the flamenco dancer was great fun.

What I really loved was that the expected behaviours were laid out clearly. It meant that although we heard the hosing and sweeping every morning we were never bothered by music from neighbours or rowdiness on site! It's within walking distance to other restaurants, bars, beach, transport and shops. There is a hill and steps to get down towards the coast but the hotel cannot be blamed for the hilliness of the island!

Room Tip: Our block (8) facing the bar/pool area got sun first thing in the morning - great if you know you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nervette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

Thank you for your understanding about the hill and steps to get down towards the coast but there is nothing we can do about.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends, again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place was perfect for us. A group of 30 of us stayed here. The apartments were large and fully equiped with everything we needed and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for us.

It is towards the top of a steep hill, but it's Tenerife... there was an option of stairs, a windy hill or a cheap taxi to get back up from the bottom. It wasn't too bad but could see how it may be a hindrance to some.

The best thing about this place and what really stuck out was that it was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us together with your group of friends
was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We thought we'd go self-catering in the interests of keeping the costs down a bit. My partner found this deal and we were sold.

The apartment was well appointed, everything you could need to cook with (a conventional kitchenette plus microwave, toaster, coffee filter machine) with some complimentary extras that are handy like coffee filters, washing up liquid (possibly from the last users but hey, pay it forward...), A balcony with a great view up Mount Teide and the vista out to sea- ironing board, hair dryer, good water supply for the bath/shower, TV (with some basic English TV channels if you laid down a deposit for a remote as well as other Italian/Deutche/French/Irish). Was even able to pug my media player into the spare HDMI port.

Bedroom was nice enough, safe rental available (advisable for peace of mind) and several minimarts within close walking distance. Parking was available at a small cost underneath the apartment blocks as well.

The in-complex entertainment and catering was adequate but a little 'all things to all people', Puerto De La Cruz is a town that needs at least 2 if not three days to discover all of its secrets, as well as its better restarounts (you will NEVER be walking for more than 2 minutes withoug finding some kind of pub/bar.reastaurant). Compared to the south of the island (Los Christianos, Playa Del Americas) this was a welcome retreat from English tourist traps. The staff were very polite and practically all of them seemed to be able to converse in at least three languages, plus permanently helpful and polite. There were plenty of organised activities that you could subscribe to if you only want to lounge by the pool (refreshing) and do various extra activities like archery, bowls, there is even an on-site small library open a couple of days during the week for those who couldn't pack their favourite holiday reads.

I have two only two minor (very minor) niggles about things this place- we requested a double, got two singles pushed together (hey, extra wide though?) but they were very VERY firm, I suspect twin rooms don't get used as much as doubles, so we were slightly uncomfortable for the sleeping time during our stay but it was a small price to pay. The other things is a simple matter of geography- there are plenty of steep streets to walk up and down and this can be a bit punishing on the legs- then again getting tired out helps you sleep on the firm beds!

Final extra thoughts rolled up into one- we had no inkling of nuisance noise, no prowling gangs of rowdy stag or hen parties, the weather was peculiarly North-Tenerife in that it could be cloudy and a bit damp for a few hours of the day but as Brits a) welcome home and b) enabled the North to look a lot more lush than the dessicated south. Also there was a significantly lower level of 'street pestering' from sales people, virtually no beggars, and some real bargains to be had. Local Honey Rum Liqueur is strong and cheap, as is the booze made from the Dragon tree fruit. Dorada is still at most £2.20 a half-litre in a bar and less than that from a supermarket. The cheese selection at the supermercados may disappoint cheddarphiles but this is not an island where cows roam free on lush verdant green fields so mainly import Dutch as well as local.

Another observation about food- if you like fish or seafood, this IS the place to come. And also don't assume that what you thought 'tapas' meant is what you get. It's like some kind of gastronomic journey around the flavours of local cuisine. Try the potatoes and Rojo. Tapas there is NOT a selection of hams and sausages and a few olives on sticks.

Finally, I know it's an old chestnut but try and speak Spanish while you are there, a few short 'Thankyou' and 'Please' things, even on the end of an English sentence do indicate a little courtesy and if you go even further and at least stiltedly read out sentences from a phrase book (like me) the locals are at least willing to help you out with misunderstandings.

Going back, without a doubt.

Room Tip: The blocks of the complex face inwards and outwards. If you ask for one facing inwards you may be wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xsgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

Thank you for the extensive additional information provided, so new guests will have more knowledge of our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great value for money.

I found the apartment itself spacious and comfortable. It had a good kitchen for cooking with hob, oven, microwave, toaster and even toastie machine in it along with all the kitchen utencils you would need for whatever you wanted to cook. Close by was a small shop that sold all essentials and a supermarket just 5 minutes down the hill.

The reception sold tickets for the local attractions including Loro Parque and Siam Park, both of which were also excellent, Loro Parque even had free transport from the bottom of the hill.

The room was cleaned regularly and to a high standard.

There were lots of activities to keep us entertained on the days we decided to stay including archery and bowls. The evening entertainment was good too.

The pool was just the right size for those that were using it, sun loungers were always available.

There is a bar that serves simple food that is served quickly and in pleasant surroundings. There is also free wifi at the bar and the staff were friendly and helpful.

When it is time to check out, there is a baggage storage area with an accurate scale for your bags so you don't go over the limit for your airline - they seem to have thought of everything!

Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
Thank you for the additional information provided, so new guests will have more knowledge of our services.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed at many good quality apartments, this was our first visit to the Casablanca and as always we were slightly apprehensive but the total professionalism and friendliness of the desk staff soon made us feel at ease and very welcome. We had a great room on the third floor and overlooking the pool, everything was spotlessly clean well organised and of good quality. During our 6 day stay there was always free sunbeds by the pool, which of course we made use of and the swimming pool although not large never had more than 3 or 4 people in so it was nice for a quick dip to cool off. For us the only bit that let the site down was the restaurant, the food menu was of the 'meal for one' from Sainsbury's type, take it out the freezer and warm it up. I would like to have liked to see a 4 star restaurant to match the 4 star apartments. Don't get me wrong the food was good and tasty but more for a dinner time snack than an evening meal. Would we recommend the Casablanca to others definitely and cant wait to go back there again some time.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlooking the pool are good but I would avoid the ground floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamandJennifer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We take into consideration your comment about the food, but we would like point out that our apartments dos'nt have a restaurant, it is a Bar- Cafeteria serving a series of mixed dishes. However, we will try to improve and we are already preparing a new dishes.

Thank you for recommending us

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is the second year that I have stayed in the Apartments Casablanca and I thoroughly enjoyed the two weeks. The staff were all very cheerful, friendly and efficient and when I asked about the fridge not working,in my apartment, the serviceman was already fixing the problem, before I arrived back from the front desk! :)
Thomas Cook had already warned us that work was being done around the pool area but, that it would remain in use. This was the case and noise was kept to a minimum, one of the Directors even asked the bar staff to give free mocktails to those using the pool, together with his apologises for any inconvenience caused. I fully realise that in such a popular, all-year round complex maintenance work must be done at sometime and I applaud the management for their consideration.
The staff on the front desk could answer any query, politely and thoroughly. When we tried to go to Mount Teide and found that the Titsa bus was full, we asked at the desk and were promptly helped by the staff ringing the bus company, who laid on a small bus to take us - there were 7 very grateful guests!
The only slight downside to our visit was the absence of a Thomas Cook rep in the apartments, last year I found the help of the very pleasant rep extremely helpful. We again had to call on the aid of the front desk who were, as always, very helpful.
My studio apartment was clean, well fitted out and pleasantly furnished. I slept well despite being above the bar and the evening entertainment was not intrusive, even when I did not watch it all :)
The entertainment and activities were varied and well organised, I especially liked the music, and antics of Sergio, during the week and on Saturdays.
Thank you Casablana for a great holiday:)

Room Tip: Most rooms are good with either mountain, sea or views over the complex, though some do have restric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapperjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Just a quick note to thank you once again for your continued support in using our resort for your holidays.
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us.

Once more we do apologize for any inconvenience caused during work carried out near the pool. We appreciate your understanding

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,675 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#21 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $59 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing