We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean rooms, friendly staff and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very clean rooms, friendly staff and good service”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

First time visiting Puerto de la Cruz and hotel Casablanca. We were positively surprised at the very clean and well equipped apartment (e.g. both micro-vawe and conventional oven). Personnel was very friendly, there were a number of services available at reasonable price (e.g. car hiring, wi-fi connection). Also, It was really nice to be able to buy fresh bread in the bar and to make morning coffee in the room. The pool area was nice and clean. It took about ten minutes to walk to the beach, but it was ok to get some exercise after eating a good lunch (there are number of good and cheap restaurants in the city). Only minus was a traffic noise (our apartment was in the second floor, it would help to have an upper floor apartment). I really can recommend this nice hotel for Puerto de la Cruz visitors willing to walk the stairs of upper town!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise. Rooms on the north and west side are more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    509
    84
    20
    5
See reviews for
608
837
23
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our first stay in Apartments Casablanca was a short break in early December 2010 and on arrival we were allocated a Studio in Block 5. It turned out that, although a little cramped, it suited us well and we had an enjoyable week. So enjoyable in fact that we booked a fortnight in December 2011 requesting the same room, which we were given. This holiday went well too so this year we booked for 3 weeks and, once again, requested the same room.
However, our luck ran out and we were disappointed to find that our room request had not been fulfilled. We had been allocated a Studio in Block 9 which had a ‘zero-sun’ balcony and suffered from noise – cockerels crowing in the adjacent barranco (ravine) starting in the (sometimes very) early hours, near-by extractor fans running 24/7 and, due to its proximity, lift noise.
I am a light-sleeper and suffered significant night-time disturbance so next morning we asked if they could find us a quieter apartment. We were told that there were no other rooms available – in a complex with nearly 300! However, two days later we were offered an alternative…right over the Bar and adjacent to large sliding doors that are in almost constant operation. It didn’t seem to offer a real solution so we turned it down and compensated for the 4AM wake-up calls by retiring early – and this was working well until two days into our third week when new neighbours moved in.

These people, it seemed, could do nothing quietly – dragging the furniture, drawers slamming, cupboard doors banging shut (no soft-close hinges or bump-stops here), crockery and cutlery clattering on the hard work-surfaces plus all the usual bathroom noises. The inter-apartment walls are very thin and, whatever they did, we knew about it…all day and all night! Yes, all night too – they went to the bathroom and flushed the toilet many times a night - every night - which, because their bathroom backed on to our bedroom area, woke me each time (if I had managed to get back to sleep after their previous session) and my partner, who is not a light-sleeper, most times.

After the second night of this we spoke to Reception and asked that something be done – their response was a shrug of the shoulders and a ‘What can we say to them?’ They asked us to give it one more night – we reluctantly obliged and it was the worst so far with 7 evenly-spaced, noisy bathroom sessions between the hours of 10:30PM and 7:30AM. We got very little sleep that night.

Next day we informed Reception of this further deterioration and asked to be moved to a different apartment. This was not possible, they said, as it was a Sunday and the Manager, whose approval was apparently required, was not in. Another night in Dante’s footsteps beckoned – and so it turned out to be. At 1:15AM, on the occasion of their 5th bathroom visit since 11:30, we telephoned Reception and raised an official complaint. They said that nothing could be done until the morning; we suffered a further 4 sessions that night.

Next morning we visited Reception (again) to follow up on our complaint and asked to be moved to a room in another Block, well away from these sources of noise. They offered us the equivalent apartment two floors down – even closer to the barranco and the 24/7 fans. This, we said, was unacceptable and, despite being pressed, the Reception staff insisted that this was the only room available – until, that is, we asked to speak to the Manager whereupon, as if by magic, an alternative apartment was discovered in another Block. We moved and had the best night’s sleep in three weeks…it’s just a pity that we were flying home the next day.

After 25 years the hotel management has, I believe, recently seen a change at a senior level and our experience this time raises an interesting philosophical question which they might like to consider when (if) they read this:-
Is it right that ‘offending’ parties not be confronted about the nuisance they are causing to others and that the ‘offended’ parties have to jump through hoops while struggling to get a satisfactory resolution?
Surely, the long-term consequence of a policy like this will be that, believing they had a good time, the ‘offenders’ are likely to return while the ‘offended’ will simply stay away.

Because we have previously had two very pleasant holidays here I would say in summary that if you are fortunate enough to be allocated a good apartment and have considerate neighbours for the duration of your stay then you are almost certainly going to enjoy your time at Casablanca. If, however, your luck fails you on either of these counts then don’t expect the hotel management to offer any kind of speedy and satisfactory solution.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MartinB-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to send us your comments regarding your recent stay at Apartmentos Casablanca. I deeply regret that your stay with us was not to your complete satisfaction due to the inconvenience caused by noisy guests staying in an apartment adjacent to yours.
As you will no doubt be aware, incidents such as the one you experienced are somewhat out with our control, but I can assure you that we do everything possible to ensure they do not occur. With regards to the conduct of our other guests, our only option in such a situation is to ask them to give some consideration to the wellbeing of their fellow guests. I regret that we were unable to resolve the situation in this instance.
In all areas of our resort, in particular reception, the satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance to us. Despite offering alternative accommodation which in this instance was unacceptable, we were unable to ensure that satisfaction. During your stay, our resort was 100% occupied which made the choice of alternative accommodation impossible to achieve, particularly when the apartment type limits our ability to offer alternative accommodation. Our offer of the two bedroom unit only became available on your last day due to that high occupancy.
I would therefore like to assure you that we will take all of your comments into consideration in order to ensure we continue to improve standards for the benefit of our clients.
Finally I would ask you to accept our sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations in this instance, and I look forward to welcoming you personally during your next visit to Apartamentos Casablanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

343 bus from south airport 1 hr 15 mins stops outside 9 euro with bonocard
As all say:very friendly staff,very clean,well equipped and serviced,good prices.
Bowls, double green free and competitive highlight for many,table tennis, pool and other for me.
Rain, cloud exaggerated but no wind like Golf del Sur!Steps up which ever way you go.
If you want to tip give to room cleaners.
Only criticism---the soft pillows are not soft enough---get some natural duck feather and down pillows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IHATEFRANKHARRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
Thank you also for your comments about the pillows, we'll take it into consideration and do our best to improve on that matter.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I can highly recommend these super clean apartments and bar area. Happy hour is a bonus to already incredible priced drinks and food snacks. Also if you like a game of Bowl's this is the complex for you.
Staff are superfriendlyy and happy, good service also in the bar!
Only minus points its high up from the town and front area but only euros's in a taxi up or down!
Grerestaurantsnts in Puerto at very reasonable prices.
You can't always depend on the weather here but when the sun shines magnificentsant with breath taking views.

Room Tip: Check in for the bigger 2 bedroom apatments at same prices?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had a very pleasent stay among us and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday in Apartments Casablanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackness
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

we went there end of November , first time in Tenerife, the appts are top class really nice complex , prices very reasonable and appts ideal, we found that in the north as people know you get the rain there , so having a complex like this helps , as the eating area is brilliant, and if you cant go out , they are not robbing you, its on a hill though and if your fitnes is not up to scratch , its quite a climb back up to the appts , its only about 3 euros though for a taxi, found the staff more than helpful , one tip is dont always go down the hill , if you walk the small distance up the hill you are on the main road with shops and of course the main highway if you like doing the bus tours around the island , the small supermarket next door supplies the tickets that save you money when travelling by bus, we had a run into Santa Cruz , about 30mins and only 3.30 euros , nice big city , weaher was mixed temps average 26, but loads of showers at this time of year

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlacknessGaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday in Puerto de la Cruz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is not the best place I've ever stayed but I think it is the one that is the best run given its potential. It is advertised as a 3-star hotel, but should at least have 4 stars. The service was as professional and smooth as in any 5 star luxury hotel, minus the obsequiousness and the prices for extras. An example of small appreciated details - the sale of bottled water for reasonable prices in the bar, and a laundry room with high quality washers and driers - also reasonably priced. The kitchen was remarkably well equipped with high quality utensils.

Room Tip: The apartments on the lower floors facing the inside might not be that nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked through LowCostHolidays. The package included flights and a 7 night stay in a 2 bed apartment at Casablanca Apartments. Our first time in Tenerife, and we were pleasantly surprised how tidy and attractive it was. We didn't venture to the more popular south end, but hired a car to drive to and from the airport Peurto de la Cruz.

A note about LowCostHolidays. They booked our flights with Ryanair, and you MUST check-in online (or pay around £60 to check in at the airport). In order to check in online you have to provide your credit card details. Ryanair did not accept MY credit card number. It seems they need the one used to book the flights by LowCostHolidays. After a long phonecall (which Ryanair charge you extortionately for) and after numerous security checks on me, they gave me the credit card last 4 digits - that being the only way i was able to check in. If you book with LCH bear this in mind and allow a few days in case you cannot get checked in in good time.

About Casablanca Apartmnents. Some good points. Well kept, pleasant and efficient staff. Room sizes generous and clean, tidy and all things worked. You get fresh towels, hairdryer, bed linen changed, good kitchen with proper sized appliances, incluiding a microwave and ceramic hob. Full size fridge. Plenty of space, light and airy. TV with all the English channels you need.

Some not-so-good points. The apartments are convenient enough, but over 135 steps lead down (or worse UP) from the town centre. The trek got a bit tiresome. So location = not ideal. The pool is too small for the number of guests. Sunbeds were greedily and selfishly bagged by too many people, who never seemed to use them but reserved them all day. Very annoying and a practice that must be discouraged.

The worst thing for us, and what reduces my rating from "good" to "poor" was our allocated room. Right above the bar/ restaurant - where the loud music eminated from. Room 10102 - avoid this room, and also our neighbour's 10101 and 10103. I specifically asked for a "quiet" room but it seems, as I found out on day 4, when the noise had got too much for us, that my "quiet room" request was not passed on by LowCostHolidays as i'd assumed. The staff were mildly appologetic but unable to offer a solution. I suggested that they should check with new arrivals that they are happy to be above the entertainment and warn them about noise, offering an option to take another room. Places like Casablanca should really take note of this as it will avoid unhappy experiences like ours. We tended to go out to avoid the noise radiating from below, but after a while I thought - why are we doing this, so i had to make the staff know how
displeased I was. As it was over half way through the holiday I did not want to be moved, and in any case, they would not have been able to move us.

The North of Tenerife was, as people have said, cool and often cloudy, but I was quite happy with that - it's better than November in the UK. We ventured out a few times - up the volcanoe. Drove up to the cable-lift car park. Suggest getting there early as parking is limited. Cable - lift is 25 euros each. A cool 4 degrees at the top and there's a nice, not-gruelling walk if you desire. Great views. Pick a clear cloudless day, like we were lucy with. Loro Parque Zoo was excellent - 33 euros each. Take your time and see all the live shows. Plan for 4 or 5 hours at least. Some great places to eat - didn't have a bad meal anywhere. Prices are very pleasant and petrol is cheaper than UK at 1.02 E per litre.

We will holiday again in tenerife - not in the crowded areas, but try and find the real Tenerife, which I feel is there somewhere.

Room Tip: Aviod rooms over the bar. The top floors (4 or 5) have a better view but are bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJHM13, Gerente at Apartamentos Casablanca, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about us, through TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your entire satisfaction and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff which certainly helps and motivates us in our efforts to offer the best service to our guests.
Thank you also for your comments about the situation of you apartment, we take into good account your observations and no doubt these comments will help us to meet the needs and preferences of customers who visit us

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our apartments for your next holiday in Puerto de la Cruz, and we will do our very best to allocate you in another part of the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
792 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Property: Apartamentos Casablanca
Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing