We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week in Tenerife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very clean rooms!!
The rooms are apartments and they have all you need as your house!!
Very good location to stay at Santa cruz if you want to see all tenerife island as the city is at the midle of the island.
Very helpfull staff but not spoken english the most of them.
Surely recomented, excelent value!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ioannis z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was my first visit to Apartments Casablanca. After some initial problems securing a nice and quiet room (see below), everything went smoothly and overall, the service and the hotel was great. There were nice touches like offering croissants, baguettes and bottled water in the hotel restaurant for store prices. Everything done to make our stay as convenient as possible. There are changing rooms, toilets and warm indoor showers by the pool. The water in the pool is warm, which was nice in the unseasonably chilly February weather. There is even a library room with chairs and bookshelves filled with books left behind by guests. The books are in English, German, French and Finnish, reflecting the clientele of the hotel. There is a nice laundry room, and pool tables (inside and outside), ping pong, slot machines etc. The balconies are different sizes, but all fairly large. Ours was quite large, so we could not complain. The only slight niggle is that we sometimes had trouble getting a good reception on the UK TV channels. The channels worked OK for about 15 min. and then the sound and picture started to break up. We told reception staff about this - a technician had a look at it, but they thought the problem was with a transmitter outside the hotel. The reception improved towards the end of our stay, but we are not sure if that was coincidental. Apart from those small details, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice and comfortable apartment hotel in Tenerife.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for one of the rooms on the upper floors, and facing the swimming pool area. The fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londoner002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I've just read the recent reviews of Casablancas and they all cover the same points, which isn't surprising as consistency is Casablancas' strength. Super friendly staff (even some of the ladies on reception are the same as the last time we came 6 years ago), everywhere is clean and well maintained, the apartments themselves are fine. We looked out to sea from the 4th floor, which was nice. All in all, a well run ship

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APandHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is my sixth visit to Casablanca. The standard on all fronts is better than ever.The welcome pack is a very pleasing touch and being able to watch Wales win at rugby made the holiday!Our room had a very large balcony with a splendid view.A safe is available in all rooms The whole complex is superbly maintained and is well positioned for a walk into town as long as you can cope with a steep set of steps or new sloping path.The restaurant offers a basic but pleasing range of meals. A delightful place to stay in order to explore the most delightful town on the Island.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

we stayed here in 2001
the complex is really nice, we had a self catering flatlette which was lovely, the balcony over looking the pool was a delight adn got the sun all day long, the rooms on the other side of the pool seemed to be in the shade more,
the evening entertainment was very good and the bar area was a nice place to sit and chill out,
The hotel didnt seem to have any problem with the germans putting theie towels on the sun loungers and then going off to have breakfast, this habit is annoying and unfair to other pool goers, hope the hotel have clamped down on this now,
The hotel is on a very steep hill, so if you have mobility problems this may not be the best location for you. although you can get taxi's if you dont want to walk down the upteen steps that lead to the beach area.
the weather in the north is noticably cooler than the south by a lot od degrees, so if you want the really hot weather go the the south of the island, but if you want a quiter holiday at a slower pace but with still warm weather, then the north is a better bet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and I would recommend. The apartments are well located, only a short 5-10 walk into the town. Although the walk back uphill was quite strenuous! The apartment was very well maintained and clean. The decor was a bit basic and dated though. The Satellite TV was a welcome surprise as I could keep up to date with Coronation Street! There was a charge for internet access, although it was free in the lobby. The underground car park was very pokey with concrete pillars everywhere - so beware!

Room Tip: A top floor room so you can't hear people above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

never done a holiday review before but this place deserves one . simply put we had a great little holiday at the casablanca . we read all the other reviews before we went and just like them we found the staff to be extremely helpfull and the place was spotlessly clean . our studio apartment was well equipped and plenty big enough for two . the town is clean and has plenty to see . dont be scared off by the fact that there are 100 plus steps to get down to the main town . you can find a bench for a breather and there are areas like la paz across the road.do visit loro parque its the best zoo park ever and enjoy the bars and restaurants . cheers . hells bells

Room Tip: perhaps a room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,724 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,791 reviews
18.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Atlantis
Sol Costa Atlantis
#10 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $53 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing