We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Have stayed here many times and the apartments improve every time. WiFi is available free of charge in the reception area and also for a small extra charge in each apartment. Apartments are spacious and well appointed and kept spotlessly clean by an army of cleaning maids. Pool area is not large but there are plenty of sun bed-newly replaced this year. The famous steps up from the town increase as you get older, but with taxi fare at around 4euro, it is not a problem. Road works are now complete and the newly paved and tree lined street will look smart, given time. Gone are the ugly recycling bins, replaced with state of the art underground storage. Reception staff are top class

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moses_karibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 1,881 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

I lived in block 5 4th floor with view to the street. Clean, service good, kind personnel, center in the city. Free WIFI in reception, good kitchen. big balcon.

Room Tip: You may experience noise from cars in the street if you live in block 4 or 5, but a good view. you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s990202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We went to Tenerife for ten days in September. Still warm so we spent quite a lot of time around the pool.
The apartment has a well stocked kitchen area and it was easy to prepare simple salads and breakfast in the room. We ate out at night and found a good choice of local places.
The staff here are friendly and took time to make a fuss of my six year old daughter she loved it. The whole complex is kept clean and although some of the decor is from the nineties its about the norm. Our room was on the fourth floor and the views of sea were lovely we got some great sunsets.
Puerto de la cruz has all you need to keep you interested for a couple of weeks and if you find the climb back too much a taxi is only a few euros.
We enjoyed our time here and will probably come back in a few years time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Although we wer only three people, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment (for 5-6 people) for a week and it cost only 600 euros for a week!
All the positive reviews here are to be trusted. Location is very good (the road work is finished) and the stairs are not a problem at all downwards. We took a taxi back up everytime and it always cost less than 4 euros.
We got a bottle of red wine and one complimentary breakfast when we arrived, who can argue against that?
Apartment is spacious and seems new, spotless clean and is very bright.
Lots of places to eat and buy your excursions in the same building or farthest across the street. Bus stop very conveniently close by.
There might be some noise from the main road and tennis courts, but nothing bothered us too much. Pool area gets quiet before midnight and stays quiet until late morning.
Firm mattresses (we like them that way) and flat, hardish pillows.
Always room by the pool and plenty of nice activities.
The restaurant is not very grand, but it feeds the hungry at very good prices.
Staff welcoming and helpful, very friendly and smiling all the time.
Mostly older people, but it suited us perfectly. If you want partying, you should stay in the south anyway.
I would gladly come back here anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I chose this hotel on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews.

It was as described. We were impressed with the value for money. Large appartment that were fully equipped for only 54 Euros a night. Marble floors and cosy sofa furniture and huge balcony (some of them are this big) - This was room 4404 which was a corner unit.

The hotel is fairly new with a pleasant ala white-washed villas look to it. The restaurant offered value-for-money snack food eg. Spanish omelette for three Euros. It appeared to have entertaintment every night, including dance bands or general dancing. During the day there was also various activities such as outdoor fitness workouts, petanque etc.

The rooms have a range of foreign channels: BBC and German TV for example. An optional remote control against a 20 Euro deposit is available. Parking is three Euros a day.
Staff is professional and service-oriented. Clientele is Scandinavian, Finnish, Germans and British mainly. Several package tours are present. The ages are mainly 40+ years but it looked like the hotel does a Spanish language course for a younger audience.
Internet connection is two Euros a day. This was a disappointment as the system was not reliable. The connection kept breaking off. It suggests a general server problem. This appeared to be sporadic though.

Room Tip: Choose a corner unit which has a bigger balcony and probably also larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We have stayed in Casablanca Apartments every year for about 15 years and have never been disappointed. The apartments are light and spacious and are kept beautifully clean and well equipped. The reception staff speak excellent english and are always welcoming and very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed at Casablanca apartments for the 3rd time. We've been really happy with the holidays the previous years but the latest was the best so far. This time we were given a 5th floor apartment overlooking the barranco - we also had a view of Mount Teide and the sea from the long balcony.
As usual the rooms were cleaned 5 out of 7 days and bins emptied daily. The apartments are well-equipped for a self-catering holiday and for a small charge we were able to have wifi in our room which was excellent.
Casablanca is on a steep hill which gives lovely views, but is tiring if your legs aren't used to steps! However, there are routes into the old town (and various shopping areas), beach and country walks which can avoid really steep steps - or have seats for regular rests!

I would have no qualms in recommending the Casablanca apartments to any of my friends/family as it provides for a really great holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.3 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Garoe
Hotel Riu Garoe
#1 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,955 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,811 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casablanca

Address: C/ Calzada Martianez 4, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $47 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Casablanca 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We consider our apartments to be comfortable and modern, ideal for an enjoyable stay. Situated in a residential area of Puerto de la Cruz, with wonderful views of Teide and the Orotava Valley, just 800m walk from the centre and the seawater pools Lagos Martianez. Nearby you can find supermarkets, shops and restaurants. Our studios with sleeping area and 1 or 2 bedroom apartments have fully equipped kitchenettes and private bathroom with bath and shower and are equipped with a hairdryer. The kitchen area includes a full cooker with oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, juicer, toaster and microwave. The apartments also boast satellite TV, direct dial telephone, a safe and personal Wi-Fi. Cleaning is carried out 5 times per week, with the change of bed linen twice a week and towels every other day. Baby cots and highchair are available on request free of charge. Our cafe bar offers continental breakfast with thermal carafes service and a wide and varied menu of combined dishes. We also have 24h reception service, gym with special prices for our clients, games room, pool table, table tennis, Internet access, coin laundry and an outdoor swimming pool with access for disabled guests and a separate pool for children. Entertainment program is provided throughout the year and an additional program for children during the summer. On request and with extra charge we also organize shuttle service from/to the southern airport (Reina Sofia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casablanca Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Casablanca Tenerife
Casablanca Apartments Tenerife
Apartamentos Casablanca Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing