We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
323
389
250
83
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
389
250
83
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple of english channels lago martianez martianez shopping centre excellent location gala dinner half board close to shops very nice hotel plenty of choice reception staff choice of food no tea coffee making facilities loro parque hotel pool ocean view central location minutes walk away
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Room tip: More cleaning
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Just back from an extended long weekend break we stayed all inclusive for the 4 days,
arrived early morning Saturday left late Tuesday night. Rooms cleaned every day spot less we were on the road side of the building so if your a light sleeper ask for pool side as you can hear the morning traffic. Breakfast coffee out a machine which was drinkable
typical fare as in it was edible although the highlight was pork steaks they were excellent. No complaints over lunch or dinner high spec quality plenty of choice also if you are a spirit drinker you can upgrade for 9 euros to premium brands for the day - I stuck to the draught beer which was fine. Safety deposit box 3 euros a day plus 20 deposit obviously refundable at the end of the holiday, television has a few British channels including sky news which helped stay up to date back home. Pool is very small for the size of the hotel although in fairness wasn't overly populated while we were there. Would I return? Yes if I was back in the area

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank colin601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Colin,

We want you to know that your review of our hotel Be Live Experience Orotava very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Oratava in puerta del la Cruz and found that it was an amazing holiday, the staff were all pleasant and very helpful, to not mention some names does not mean we didn't like them it's just that there was so many of them all doing a great job, Lets start by mentioning Alexandro, Marcos, Lucia, Mindi, Esther, Kristinya, there was some whose names I forgot how to spell but to everyone at the Oratava I just want to say a great big thank you for a great holiday. Kindest regards Mr and Mrs Brown room 1204

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs Brown,

We thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful impression of your stay with us. It is of major importance to us that our guests appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts is to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a really pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our service available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Best regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Great location, hotel staff friendly and helpful, food ok, enjoyable time. Pool could do with updating and not as big as appears on website but still good. Needs more child friendly entertainment however we really enjoyed our 10 day stay, very relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank j14ema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Be Live Experience Orotava.

We are delighted to know you loved your stay with us and are immensely grateful for your positive feedback of the treatment received by our staff.

We hope you had a good trip back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a future occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

I am currently on holiday with my 2 friends.

To give you some backgrounder are aged between 28 and 32 and all have children; but booked a 3 night holiday for some well deserved girly chill time.

I have visited Tenerife south in the past which is fab but as we wanted more of a chill and less temptation to party we booked this hotel in the north of Tenerife.

On arrival we met Sarah (receptionist) who was beautiful and friendly and directed us to our rooms.

First impressions; the hotel is a tower block of apartments surrounded by other tower blocks so please don’t expect decent views whilst relaxing by the pool.
The lobby is clean and the food edible. There is some choice but it is not huge. Lots of chips pasta and the usual English stuff, so if you’re fussy there will be something you can eat. However when we come to another country we like to experience the local cuisine. This was not possible on the all inclusive and so we have eaten out most of the time.

There are tons of Europeans at this hotel, some pleasant some not so pleasant, but minimal English guests and as some of the reviews state, not all of the staff are so friendly towards English guests.

This hotel serves a purpose but for the cost of it I have stayed in far superior hotels in tenerife and the rest of Europe.

We paid extra for the premium drinks and a room with a sea view. If we lean right over the sheer drop balcony we can just about see the sea in the distance. And the drinks upgrade was not worth the extra money.

Overall this is a dated hotel. And requires lots of improvement. It is smalland the pool is tiny. The sun beds are packed in like sardines and there’s is certainly no luxury to be experienced.


On a positive note we have encountered a couple of friendly members of staff and enjoyed making the most of a bad situation. It isn’tfar to walk to the bars and restaurants either which has been a bonus!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Be_Live, Gerente at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Kara,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We deeply regret to learn that you have been so disappointed with your stay with us.

We will analyze your experience with our team so we can prevent any similar situation to be a cause of dissatisfaction for our guests in the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it helps us to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Jordi Simó
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews