We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not even 2 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Experience Orotava
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not even 2 star”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

be careful. i booked 2 rooms with hotels for u for this hotel. there was stuff sa children toys , my jacket and some costume jewellery stolen from room. i have also informed hoetls from u. lets see there response. this is def not a 4 star hotel. rooms smelled and food was v v tired looking. v disappointed

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aly074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Hotel_02, Gerente at Be Live Experience Orotava, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to say that we are truly sorry to read this comment, also the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source is to improve our facilities and service. We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations and we would like to clarify some points.

We cannot accept your comment about stolen from the room, why you never report this to the management? Or in reception?, we have check every internal books, read the room key, even we had told with hotels4you after read this comment and there is any report about this incident.

As for the food (not 4*), i would like to specify that the hotel has a wheel of menus in order that these are as varied as possible, especially taking care of the multitude of factors that affect the same ones (variety of nationalities, variety of ages, days of stay …). Nevertheless, I would like to describe above that our buffet arranges in all his services; We find the thematic nights (Canary and Oriental), with a buffet totally different from the rest of nights with products and typical elaborations (you were in our hotel just for 3 nights and in half board). To emphasize that in all the services they have great variety of compound salads and more than ten crudités to make the salad to his taste. To add other complementary stations of ornaments, oils, vinegars, cheese…, a plate of warm spoon and another different cold for service, show cooking with meat or fish, a type of different rice daily, a station of pastas in every service, with different sauces to the taste, two stations for desserts with, fresh fruit, yogourt, cakes, ice cream…

But we do not understand why you never reported any problems to our Guest Service / Front desk department and therefore did not give us the opportunity to solve any problem you may have encountered during your stay. Their schedule is 24 hours and is always at the disposal of any client that may have any problem, offering help and any kind of assistance. Either way, we appreciate your comments and we will follow up the aspects mentioned as they help us to improve our service.
Please, note that you can contact with me in direccion.orotava@belivehotels.com in order to clarify this understood.

Yours Sincerely,

Jordi Símó
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    238
    158
    47
    34
See reviews for
194
313
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

The Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are large & clean. The staff are friendly. The Orotava is occupied mainly by elderly Spanish & German people, which we did not find a problem. The pool is closed until further notice, however the Hotel does offer free passes to the Lago Martinez, which is only five minutes walk away. We were aware that the pool was closed, but we were disappointed to find that there was not even a patio area, to sit outside in the sunshine! We took advantage of the 'Half Board with drinks' offer, the 'drinks' means wine & water with evening meal. Food in the restaurant was excellent! Huge choice every night. Car parking is 15 euro per day, which we thought was very expensive (found a free space down the road). All in all the Oratava is a good hotel, but due to the lack of a pool or even an outdoor patio area, I would not recommend this hotel to people with children.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed for Christmas and New Year-this was our second visit. This is a large (12 storey) hotel in a central location. It is within easy walking distance of the town centre, shops, ocean front and other attractions. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly and remained so throughout our stay.

The hotel itself is looking a little dated, but our room was of a good size, cleaned daily with towels and toileteries restocked each day. We requested a room on a high floor and were allocated one with an ocean view. Excellent.

The food is generally good and the service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner is served buffet style so it might not always be to everyone's taste. However, we had no complaints and were never disappointed with the selection.

I would not hesitate to return-and might do so at Easter!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steely707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This Hotel is in an excellent location, the rooms were a good size with plenty of hanging space, bathroom large and clean. Sevice was good & reception staff very helpfull. NOTE the pool is closed & from what we saw would be for quite a while, however the Hotel gives free passes to the Lago Martinez which for us was a big plus.
The food was plentifull & of a good standard.
British patrons were in the minority, hence the Hotel was quiet & not rowdy.
On the downside the entertainment was poor & not well supported, no atmoshphere.
The Towels provided in the rooms were clean & changed daily but had seen better days, not 4* quality

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmac03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,831 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
#40 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
2,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#15 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#11 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
800 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Orotava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Orotava

Property: Be Live Experience Orotava
Address: Avenida Aguilar y Quesada 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Orotava 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Experience Orotava is a 4 star hotel with the best facilities for a great family holiday or for meetings and incentives in the heart of the Canary Islands. The Be Live Experience Orotava hotel is in a strategic area of north Tenerife, at 24 km. From the Los Rodeos airport and 40 km. From Santa Cruz de Tenerife, the island's main port. Guests comingo by car can reach the hotel on the TFI motorway, Puerto de la Cruz direction. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Experience Orotava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Orotava Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Orotava Palace Hotel
Be Live Experience Orotava Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing