We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely return trip to the Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Catalonia Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely return trip to the Las Vegas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had two weeks holiday in the hotel in January. This was our third visit and we are returning in March. A very pleasant hotel,Excellent service from the reception desk, friendly and helpful restaurant staff. Plenty of choice of food. The room was a very good size and although a little dated perfectly comfortable. and always kept spotlessly clean. And to the lady who only had one pillow, yes you only had to ask for more. My husband always does and there is no problem. We cant wait to go back in March

As has been said before the location is excellent and just a vey pleasant walk to the centre of town

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 712Lloyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear 712Lloyds ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
Do not hesitet to contact me in case you need something when you come back in March.
I am very proud to have guest as you and I will congratulate all our staff cause your words.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    651
    318
    100
    77
See reviews for
395
980
81
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Pleased with our spacious,clean room with {as requested) wonderful Mt Teide view.Bathroom a little cramped but clean and well supplied with towels changed daily.The reception staff were very friedly and helpful.The only drawback for us with the rear room was the awful noise from the disco at the back of the hotel.O.K if the twin double glazed doors were tight shut but then had to have aircon on.Superb location very handy for the bus station and as we were on walking holiday this was great..The local bus service is reliable,cheap with very skilled,helpful drivers who take you on some scenic,hair raising journeys.We cant reccomend this service enough(we have used them for 6years now and cant praise them enough)

Room Tip: If you want sun and the facility to dry walking gear choose the Mt View. about 7 to 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 500cynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear 500cynthia ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as your opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We take note about you remarks to improve our services and facilities and I hope you come back here vey soon to enjoy our hotel cause you are more than welcome.
Kind regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is its promenant position.Out the front door and you are right on the front line of Puerto.The free land train to Loro Parque starts here,bus stops,taxi rank,casino,macdonalds,shops,bars,restaurants all within minutes.
The hotel is quite pleasant with friendly,helpful staff but is more 3* than 4*.Food is very good,lots of choices every day.Biggest issue for us was the bathroom,a sink with 2 cracks in and black mould where the bath meets the wall.
Other than that nice rooms with big beds and plenty of storage.
Overall,highly recommended based on price and location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Phil J ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as your opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We take note about you remarks to improve our services and facilities and I hope you come back here vey soon to enjoy our hotel cause you are more than welcome.
Kind regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here half board. We had an enjoyable weeks stay despite the weather. The location is ideal. Walk out of the lobby directly onto the promenade. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly. The food was varied for the week and we always enjoyed our dinner and breakfast.
Cannot comment on the entertainment, as we did not stay in to watch it. There are very nice and comfortable sitting areas in the garden where you can sit and enjoy a cup of tea and go on the net. The hotel lays on free tea and biscuits from 3 - 4 o clock and it is the best time for wifi, as night can be hit or miss getting on line due to amount of people using it. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the bus station. We used the bono card to travel to Santa Crux and also to the mall, La Villa. The direct bus to Santa Crux took about 3/4 of an hour and we had a nice day there. The mall is about 15 minutes and the bus was every hour. The bus was busy both ways.
The mall has all the big Spanish shops and a big hypermarket. My only complaint of the hotel were the pillows. There was only one and it was not comfortable, but I am sure I could have got another one if I asked. I just kept forgetting to ask reception who by the way were first class and always appeared happy to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyp1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear kennyp1952 ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
I hope you come back soon to Puerto de la Cruz and stay with us again cause you are more than welcome and also I hope that on your next visit you will have better weather cause it has not been normal.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I found this hotel very good value helpful and friendly staff reception bar hall restaurant and room maids excellent .

breakfast the food is very good quality but very badly presented the chef on the grill is unable to manage to cook eggs bacon and make omelettes plus panckes
on his own there should be two chefs.

I have used this hotel for 16 years and will use it again but there needs to be a lot of refurbishment especially the layout of the restaurant

Room Tip: winter booking pool view rooms are better although some guests complain of disco noise did not affec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegasregulars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear lasvegasregulars ,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
I will congratulate the staff cause your words.
We take note about your remarks to improve our services and facilites to get a excellent in your next stay with us that I hope it will be soon and for 16 years more.
Thanks again for your loyalty.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Don't be put off by the outward aspect of this hotel - a 60s style high-rise. It's in an incomparable position in Puerto de La Cruz - just step out of the front doors and you are on the prom. Our balcony looked toward Mount Teide - wonderfully positioned and sunny. The garden around the pool is delightful - you can relax under the palm and jacaranda trees, have a beer or swim in the clean, welcoming pool. Throughout, the hotel is spotless and the new additions of wooden balconies, rattan sofas and a shady courtyard are lovely.

There is an excellent range of food on offer - to suit all tastes really. Particularly welcome was the plentiful supply of fresh local fruit, salad and vegetables.

All the staff we met were friendly, welcoming and kind and I noticed they always had extra time for anyone who was travelling alone.

We couldn't help but have a really wonderful week's break at this superbly 'value for money' hotel.

Room Tip: A higher floor overlooking the mountain guarantees quiet, sunshine and an interesting outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Bridget B,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demostrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
We really hope to see you again cause you are more than welcome.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Half board.The check was very smooth and painless.The staff were very helpful and pleasant.The room facing Mount Teide on the 5th floor overlooking the pool was better than we expected for what we payed.No complaints about the food which was varied and very hot and the Staff in there especially Ciro could not do enough for you.Although it said the pool was heated it was a bit cold until you got in and acclimatised,which took a while.The only thing that stops me from giving it a 5 out of 5 was the entertainment,which apart from the magician (who was very good)was mainly aimed at the Spanish people.I do not mean guests either.They came from outside and plonked themselves in front of you(blocking your view)stayed for 1 and half hours and never even bought a drink.They were also very rude if you challenged them.This needs to be addressed by the hotel because it did make people including me go out and drink elsewhere.Overall it was a good week and all the staff including the chambermaids were very friendly.Would recommend if they sorted the entertainment and the strangers from outside.

Room Tip: The Mount Teide facing rooms have better soundproofing .A couple we met said the sea view was a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gerry1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCLasVegas, Director General at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear gerry1946,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as this positive opinion help us to continue working to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.
I will congratulate Ciro cause your words.
We take note about your remarks to improve our services and facilites to get a 5 in your next stay with us.
Best regards,

Jose Padron.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valle Mar
Valle Mar
#14 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Vegas

Property: Catalonia Las Vegas
Address: Avenida Colon 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Vegas could not be better situated: directly at the sea, in front of the Martinez Lakes and with views of Teide mountain. Furthermore, it is located in the very centre of the city of Puerto de la Cruz. The hotel was recently renovated in 2004 and has 261 rooms on its 13 floors. The hotel has a heated swimming pool, children's swimming pool, miniature golf, table tennis, pool, petanque, sauna, beauty salon, coffee bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Vegas Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Catalonia Las Vegas Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing