We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Las Vegas
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just back from a week spent in Las Vegus hotel it really is one of the best locations in the resort we where on the 8th floor over looking the lido and sea was a bit noisey afew nights with a disco but all you need are ear plugs, the room was clean and had good air conditioning, the only downside was the bathroom which really needed a makeover tiles on floor cracked and walls needed regrouted.The evening meals where good and always plenty of choice if anyone comes away hungary its there own fault ,breakfast could be better lots of choice but boiled eggs looked and tasted like they had been boiled an hour also a few rubbery fryed eggs,juice seemed to be powdered ,and why can't these hotels get proper bacon ( if you want a good bacon sandwich try theWelcome cafe) .There was always plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day with all day sun .( we had great weather all week) also the drinks are very reasonably priced .All in all the hotel offers good value for money had a great week and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 752ELLEN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear 752ELLEN10:
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations.
We really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words. Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,866)
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We returned to the Las Vegas last December for 2 weeks during New Year and was our 1st time back at this hotel for 15years.The service and meals were as good this time around as it was all those years ago.We enjoyed the relaxing break that much we have booked for 2 weeks again on 30 December to see in New Year 2013.The last twice we have been at the Las Vegas we had sea view overlooking Lido with fantastic views but this time due to time of year (sea view dont get much sun in December) we have opted for mountain view so we get sun on balcony.New Years Eve in Puerto is a fantastic evening with fireworks and dancing into the wee sma hours.Really looking forward once again to this friendly hotel and resort.

Room Tip: Sea view better in summer and quieter.Mountain and pool view get sun in winter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Brian:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were a large group of 53 ramblers and booked this hotel because of its location and proximity to the wonderful walking areas of the northern part of Tenerife. The hotel is situated right on the promenade with fantastic sea views on one side and views of Mount Teide (and late afternoon sunshine) on the other. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, even allowing our group to use their large meeting room to have a quiz. There was a huge range of choice at the buffet breakfasts and dinners with a different 'theme' each evening. Bread and pastries were baked in the hotel and each evening a chef would cook a 'speciality' as an added treat. The wine and drinks were very reasonably priced and the waiting staff friendly and efficient. The only small negative point was that it could be a little noisy in the evenings with the entertainment from local bars but this was never excessive. There is a nice swimming pool and a quiet garden area to enjoy. On arrival, the sight of a large McDonalds on the ground floor was also a little off-putting but again, this did not detract from the holiday. On the whole, I would gladly visit this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to my family and friends.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor is an added bonus because of the marvellous sea views. The Mount Teide view r...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duncanrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Mr./Mrs. Duncanrig:
Dear guest:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel matches up to its own description and gives value for money. The location is one of the best in this resort, right on the sea front with a nice long promenade to walk on. The rooms are more than adequate and clean. The restaurant meals had plenty of choice for most diners tastes, however as most of this hotels guests are Spanish, you can expect some dishes you would not normally get back in Blighty. The grill bar has a choice of fish or meat that the chef cooks fresh for you and there is also a carvery about three or four nights a week. The meals served each evening are "Themed" ie Spanish night, Italian night, Chinese night etc so if you are an adventurous diner then you'll love it. The pool area is well secluded and a nice place to sun bathe ( if you get any sun ..... this is the north of the island) and the patio garden is nice to relax and have a drink in either daytime or evening. The entertainment was nothing to shout home about with the exception of a couple of evenings when there was an acrobatic troupe and a dance troupe, the concluding disco was a bit naff, loudish and awful music but the Spanish seemed to like it, no accounting for taste eh! To conclude, having stayed at other catalonia hotels I would say this is on a par with their standard and would have no hesitation in saying worth a visit, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have balconies, try make sure you get either a sea view or pool view with a balcon...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear dnowland_12:
First of all we would like to thank you for your comments, as the opinion of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. We regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations.
We really hope that you decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards customer’s satisfaction is a reality and not mere words. Sincerely,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Have just returned from this wonderfull hotel Faults NONE food excellent so much choice and wonderfully presented, the freshly baked bread was to die for, this must be one of the only hotels where the bacon and eggs are done to perfection, and the staff in the dining room always look very smart and pleasant and do a wonderfull job.

The rooms are always kept very clean and towels changed every day sheets every 3 days,there was never a problem getting a sun lounger and you get a towel which you can change everyday for a returnable deposit.found the pool always kept clean.thanks again for all concerned for making this hotel a one we will be returning to.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the lido great views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank magec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear magec:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Myself, my husband and my son spent one night in this hotel after there had been a few complications with the hotel we had originaly booked with. I wasnt disappointed when I saw the location (central to everything) stunning view over the sea and Lido. The breakfast choice was fantastic and the dining room was nice and bright. The room was clean and bathroom was spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Stacey N:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

stayed at catalonia las vegas hotel from 13th till 27th july on all inclusive
speedily checked in at reception no problems considering the ladydid not
speak much english We were allocated room 1102 on the 11th floor nice enough
room was always kept nice and clean by the cleaning staff clean towels every day
could have done with slightly bigger room but you are on holiday you only sleep
in it. Great view of the resort from the 11th floor and mount teide our room was overlooking the pool.
the restaurant
food was good always plenty of choice good salad selection sweets good put on several pounds also theme nights most nights always something to suit every ones taste
you certainly wont go hungry. Only critisism i have here is some of the staff need a lesson
in manners and customer relations And they need to learn how to smile its a bit off-putting
The pool
Nice pool area always kept nice by the ground staff nice garden area. The pool was
never busy you didnt have to get up at 6am to reserve a sunbed you can go to the pool at any time of day always plenty of sunbeds
puerta del a cruz is a lovely resort the north of the island is so much nicer and greener than the barren south.The catalonia las vegas is in a central location close to all amenities
even has a macdonalds at its base you get the free train to lorra parque right outside
A visit up to the mountains is a must its like being on another planet has to be seen
All in all we had a good holiday holiday good hotel good resort will defo return and
would certainly use this hotel again

Room Tip: higher floor better view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jim-bob3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos G, Gerente at Catalonia Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear jim-bob3949:
We thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It helps us to keep working and try to improve every day. It's a great satisfaction to know that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,

Juan Carlos G. Marín.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,647 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#22 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Las Vegas

Address: Avenida Colon 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $79 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catalonia Las Vegas could not be better situated: directly at the sea, in front of the Martinez Lakes and with views of Teide mountain. Furthermore, it is located in the very centre of the city of Puerto de la Cruz. The hotel was recently renovated in 2004 and has 261 rooms on its 13 floors. The hotel has a heated swimming pool, children's swimming pool, miniature golf, table tennis, pool, petanque, sauna, beauty salon, coffee bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Las Vegas Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Catalonia Las Vegas Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing