We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Tenerife Playa
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
$78
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Monopol(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$138
$110
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Alta(Puerto de la Cruz)
$49
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveler rating
655
707
315
122
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
707
315
122
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea frontreception staffthe ground floorhalf boardplenty of choiceevening entertainmentolder generationjunior suiterestaurant staffrifle shootinggreat holidaysea viewlago martianezwater polopool attendantloro parque
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good clean large hotel on the prom. in Puerto. Outstandingly helpful and pleasant staff, excellent food choice and quality (ours was B'fast & Dinner basis). Our room (445) overlooked Prom. and had good beach and sea view. Personally I don't care for volcanic black sand beaches - makes me think of coal dust. The position of the hotel is excellent. Almost everything you'll want to do and see is to the left of the main hotel entrance. A first for us: on arrival at the check-in the Receptionist hands each newcomer a glass of bubbly. All Reception staff speak good English. Our room maid reported two maintenance issues - without our asking her to do so - and things were fixed (droopy shower-head, loose loo seat) within an hour by cheerful maintenance guys .My only negative observations are, 1. there are not enough sunbeds around the pools to satisfy demand. 2. The TV in the lounge (showing Football World Cup games) is too small a screen. The TV in our room was an old CRT model, also with a too small a screen. The bed in our room however was enormous with lots of squashy pillows. There were no Tea / Coffee making facilities in the room.
My W.I.S.T.A. (('Would I Stay There Again?') Rating is 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D.D_and_Mrs.L.D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for writing your good opinion and suggestions about our hotel in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to know you would recommend our hotel, and we hope you will decide to come back in the future for another holiday.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We have stayed in the H10 Tenerife player 7 times, needless to say we like it….

The staff are very friendly & polite the majority of them have worked there for years, with some guests visiting twice each year for over 20 years

The hotel entrance is very flat so is a favourite for the elderly visitor, the promenade outside is cleaned every day and only a short walk to the nearest shops & restaurants

The beach is opposite the hotel with black sand, but there are lots of surfers and para-gliding to watch, there is a massive outdoor lido not far away

We have seen lots of changes over the years with new tiling around the pool area, new lounges & brollies, new bar & drinks terrace

Some of the rooms are in need of refurbishment now though, but the beds are comfortable & the rooms are quiet, they are cleaned every day, fresh towels toiletries etc and the air conditioning works

There is a large buffet style choice of food in the restaurant with a chef making fresh omelettes, bacon, eggs & fish & meat choices each day

We have made lots of friends in this hotel, including the staff, we are visiting again in September this year

The entertainment at night could be improved, some guests are very good dancers so maybe rock n roll & old time dancing dance classes should be taught, so everyone could join in.. more enjoyment to participate than to watch

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bonbon1Darlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments and suggestions in Tripadvisor, which we will keep in consideration.
We will be pleased to talk to you in September about your good suggestions.

Looking forward to welcoming you, we remain

Yours faithfully

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We've just come back from a last minute break in Tenerife. We stayed at the H10 Tenerife Playa which exceeded our expectations.
The only negative comments we have is that the dress code for dinner was not adhered to with both men and women turning up in shorts and there were not enough sunbeds.
Although we had to vacate our room by midday but we were given a room to shower in before our departure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your good comments in Tripadvisor.
We are pleased you found the hotel service as you expected, and that you intend to come back.
We hope to be able to offer an improved service during your next visit, in the aspects you indicate.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, we remain

Yours faithfully

Alfosno Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband has been using this hotel for 18 years and me for 9 years, all the staff are most helpful and friendly, day time entertainment great (especially Miranda) evenings are good too. Something for everyone. Please of choice for food, and the bar and restaurant by the pool excellent, and good value for money. The rooms are a little tired, but gradually being updated, but as the hotel is always busy, this must make improvements very difficult. The hotel is right on the front by the Lido, and is flat which makes things easier for the older person. Thoroughly recommend, otherwise we wouldn`t go back so often, (at least 3 times a year.)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area floors 2 - 5
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for writing your good comments and suggestions in Tripadvisor, which we will share with all the staff.
We are pleased you enjoy our hotel so much, and that you keep on coming so often.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Been to Tenerife playa a couple of times last time being 2006 and nothing much has changed in the rooms they are updating slowly but surely but rooms very clean and beds comfortable. We opted for bed and breakfast as find half board limited on choice and we knew there were lots of places along the promenade to eat and reasonably priced. We did have a hire car but knew parking would be a mare. We parked in the commercial centre up the road from the hotel for 30 euros for the week however you would have to leave the car for the week. Reception staff not very friendly however would answer any questions helpfully. Breakfast fine plenty to chose from. We had a room overlooking the pool for the first night but upgraded the next day for a junior suite which was fabulous and would recommend this as we had a fantastic view over the lido and beach. Could see the sea when lying in bed what more could you want!!!
Overall good stay pool area lovely water warm enough to swim in but the un heated pool a bit too chilly at this time of year. Entertainment area has been done up to a nice standard however entertainment not always to our taste!! This hotel now offers all inclusive which I think ruins it as the staff at the bar are not as attentive as they used to be even if you are paying. However this did not hinder our holiday as puerto de la cruz is a lovely place, lovely promenade to walk along of a night time with plenty of little cafés to people watch and have a drink. Will definitely be back

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank EMMA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments and suggestions in Tripadvisor, which will be very useful for other travellers.
We are pleased you enjoyed your room so much, and we hope you will soon come and visit us again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews