We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H10 Tenerife playa”
Review of H10 Tenerife Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Tenerife Playa
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from the Tenerife playa this is a nice hotel in a good location the rooms & (especially the bathroom) are in need of renovation. The food was lovely with plenty of choice, we chose to upgrade to all inclusive but was very disappointed to find we couldn't have a bottle of sprite with our brandy we had to have the draught wich was very flat & spoiled the drink. We would have bought a bottle but at €2-20 after paying for all inclusive we didn't bother it was the principle of it

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank donnyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for writing your opinion in Tripadvisor.
We apologize for what happened at the bar, and we will consider the suggestions you indicate in your comments.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

just come back from this hotel 17th jan considering the hotel was full the manager of the restuarant was brill ! we were in room 208 for a sea veiw all you get is trees in front and no veiw and no sun food was good location was good rooms could do with a make over and a coat of paint very dull staff in bar were good maids kept the rooms very clean no problems for sun loungers and you get free towells to put on weather is good 24 degrees but of a night goes cold even in your room

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for writing your comments in Tripadvisor.
We are sorry you could not enjoy your room as you would have liked; should you decide to come back for another holiday, please let us know your preferences.
We appreciate your kind comments about the restaurant and the food, and we will share them with all the staff involved.

We hope you will come back and visit us soon again.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Mid November 2012 with family, 4 single ladies together. We were welcomed with a glass of the local champagne and a smile. Room was a little basic but equipped with hairdryer and amenities which were replenished daily. Our balcony was small but it was adequate and extermely hot in the afternoons. Food was good with plenty of choice, no complaints. Yes the restaurant is on a grand scale but the staff did a great job in keeping everything in order and the view from it is fantastic, overlooking the seafront. Entertainment just got better during the week consisting of a range of acts from "Elvis" to magicians and Mongolian acrobats. A special mention goes to "Games Mistrress" Miranda,who was absolutely great organising the sports and games and we had a good laugh in the evenings when the certificates were handed to the lucky winners!. The pool and gardens are lovely and well kept although the games areas could do with a bit of a makeover. Location is great, right on the seafront opposite the Lido. Short walk into a lovely old town with some pretty squares and buildings. Definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: West facing 4th floor rooms with balconies get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your kind comments in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays, and we hope to welcome you again for another holiday here with us.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is situated in a very good location and the staff in the bar are very good, however we were disapointed with most other area's. The restuarant is like a large canteen, very noisy and a lot of pushing and shoving the food was ok and everywhere was clean. The room was average not to a high standard and was very cold at night due to the sune never shining on the room or balcony, we used extra blankets for the first time ever on holiday abrod. the entertainment at the hotel was dredfull apart from one night when a visiting soul band was on. We found some very good entertainment at another hotel just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool during the winter months, as the sun never shines on the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for writing your opinion in Tripadvisor.
We apologize you could not fully enjoy your holiday, and we will consider all your comments to improve our service.
We hope we will receive you again as Guests in the future.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Having stayed at another H10 hotel in Playa De Las Americas i expected the same high standards.When we arrived we was not given a complimentary drink & we had to ask at reception if our room had been cleaned as it was very dusty & shabby,the rooms defientely need a complete makeover & we was very dissapointed.The food was ok but not a patch on the other H10 hotel i think this hotel caters for more Germans than English & they do not have English sausages for breakfast.The staff were very friendly & the location of this hotel on the promenade is great & thats the reason my mum & me picked this hotel.Also i found the beds very hard & woke up every morning with back ache & thats the reason why i wouldnt go back.Great location for the beach which is right opposite,i wouldnt class this hotel as a 4 * more 3*.My advice to the manager is up date your rooms & make them more contempory,fresh & inviting & get new beds.Then i would return as i really liked the area & surroundings parks & gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ball1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for writing your opinion in Tripadvisor: This is very important for us in order ti improve our service. We will keep your suggestions in high consideration.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here mid December 2012 and as it was my 6th time at this hotel it felt like coming home. From the entrance hall onwards you are in the most excellent and welcoming atmosphere that is the Tenerife Playa. The staff here from the Manager to the cleaners work ferociously to keep up the superb standard and all with cheerfulness. Due to mobility problems we were mostly confined to the hotel and grounds but the games mistress, the lovely Miranda, provided all the archery, boules, petanque, shuffleboard etc. to keep us amused - very amused as it was such a laugh - to make this a brilliant stay. The reception staff are on day and night to sort out any queries and will do all they can to accommodate your needs.
The food is wonderful, tremendous choice, plentiful and varied (and we are vegetarians!) the show cooking is great for picking up fish, meat or stir fry done to your requirements. And the waiters are superhumans who can clear and lay a table in an instant all without being noticed.
The gardens are a joy with the birds singing amid the banana trees and giant poinsettias with the pools -spotlessly clean- nestling amongst the myriad varieties of native folliage.
The location is great with the giant Atlantic breakers and surfers just across the road - a marvellous sight viewed from the modern glass-walled restaurant. A walk along the sea front by the Lido brings you to the Old Town with its lively squares, carved buildings and richly decorated churches. The hotel is at the quieter end of the sea front but only a few minutes walk from all the life of Puerto and taxis are fully regulated and cheap if you stray too far and need a lift back. The entertainment crew work tirelessly to bring professional shows, local folk groups and fun games to fill the evenings and the 'Elvis' Beni G is a phenomenon. All in all a great place for a real holiday and I am booking my next visit there.
( If you see a bad review of this hotel you will know that the reviewer did not stay here.)

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have sea views above the 3rd floor. Rooms facing the pool area are quieter and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cazina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guests,

thnak you very much for speding some minutes of your time to write your kind comments in Tripadvisor. We will share them with all the staff.
We hope to welcoming you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the h10 from 22nd to 24th dec, this was our first experience of being abroad for Xmas. Me and my partner are both in our 20's. It was quite apparent looking at the people on our plane going over that ALOT of older people go away for Xmas. We arrived at the H10 after an hour transfer from Tenerife south, we were welcomed with a glass of cava (lovely jubbly).

We had room 705 which had lovely views of the pool and the sea. We didn't have a balcony which was a miss but not to worry. The rooms are basic but the beds are comfortable with huge pillows. We went all inclusive but did not have a fridge ( which seemed a bit strange).

The next day we asked if we could get a fridge but were told they had none and to try the day after. This we did but were still told they had none. We mentioned this to our rep, who went down to reception and got us a fridge straight away (funny that..) we had to spend 15 euro in drinks to stock it, which we did. We returned to our room later to find what we ordered in the fridge hadn't been stocked. We mentioned this to reception, who quite frankly were rude and seemed very uncaring.

The all inclusive option is good and worth the money. You can have many branded drinks, steer clear of the cocktails though as they are premixed and very strong! At this time of year this hotel is FULL of elderly people. The entertainment is dire, if I hear sweet Caroline one more time......
We found some of the older people quite rude. The bar service is as slow as the clientele. There aren't a lot of lively bars around the hotel so we were pretty limited for night time entertainment.

The main restaurant is fabulous, the head waiters are lovely and friendly as are all the staff in there. The food is lovely and theres always plenty of choice. Some nights we did have to queue but you didn't for long but it was worth the wait. Breakfast there was loads of choice, lunch time also. You can also eat lunch at the poolside bar however the all inclusive choice is limited and the same everyday. I recommend the cheese toasties yummy :)

All in all this is a lovely hotel, however I wouldn't return. Go to the south of the island if your young, there's loads to do and it's warmer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuziBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife P, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments about our hotel.
We apologize for what happened when you requested a minibar, and we will investigate who was on duty when this happened.
We appreciate all the suggestions and we thank you again for spending some minutes of your time to give your opinion, which is very important for us to improve.

Best regards

Alfosno E. Peinado
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,896 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,757 reviews
25.6 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tenerife Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Address: Avenida de Colon, 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $91 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in northern Tenerife along the coastal town of Puerto de la Cruz, the H10Tenerife Playa stands in a prime location on the pedestrian promenade in front of the famous Lago Martiánez, just 50 metres from the sea. The hotel’s complete facilities include swimming pools, a varied array of dining options and meeting rooms for any type of event. In addition, the hotel now offers Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing