We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laugh and enjoy with the many new friends I made”
Review of H10 Tenerife Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Tenerife Playa
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Two weeks in Tenerife Playa, most enjoyable, many new friends made taking part in the many games organised by the entertainment, evening shows were good. number left the hotel in the evening to go to local bars to watch English football( Management take note) Hotel is being refurbished, bedrooms on my level 4 were being done the minute it became unoccupied. Would have been nice if the younger guests had taken part in the entertainment programme, they would have learned how the older ones can really have fun, by older I mean over 40,s. Not so much a young persons hotel. Puerto de la Cruz is a beautiful town with lots to offer.

Room Tip: In Winter a pool view room as sea facing rooms are very cold, no sun on this side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jockmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Manager at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays and our entertainment activities. We aprreciate you suggestion about the English football, and we take note.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
H10 TENERIFE PLAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 916 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

hotel ok.found staff to be polite.only problem with food was that it was never hot enough.but,it is totally geared up for the over 65s.the entertainment was terrible.at 52 i must have been the youngest by at least 15 years !.also they did put their many spanish guests first.make sure you have a balcony when you book as there are a lot of rooms without one.went with first choice,never saw a rep.even on arrival or departure.welcome meeting in hotel at other end of the street.they should come to you !.it is a saga hotel in all ways.the weather was terrible for 7 days out of my 14.my advice is go south.it might not be as pretty but you will get better weather.

Room Tip: make sure you are not on ground level.rooms are dark ,like a prison cell.and tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 580430Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The H10 Tenerife Playa exceeded all expectations ! The location is great , on the promenade not far from the town and with bars and shops nearby but far enough not to cause any disturbance at night. It was very quiet at night. The rooms are very comfortable , with the most comfortable hotel beds that I have ever slept in. The standards of cleanliness are excellent and the rooms are serviced every day. The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful , as are all the staff in the hotel in the bars and restaurant and the porter did an excellent job.
Food was very good with a good choice even for a vegetarian ! and the ' cooked to order food' included pasta with various vegtarian sauces.
Could not find anything to criticise really. Would definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool get more sunshine in the winter. Rooms on the front have fantastic views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andi260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We found some bad reviews on line which were totally unfounded.
Staff are freindly and helpful, the hotel is nice , food was great, and the location is fab

Room Tip: ask for a studio 706 was great you could see the pool and the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Not the right hotel for taking my daughter for her 25th birthday, as she was the youngest there for the first week, the hotel was catering towards the elderly (saga) i was not inpressed with the restaurant. as i don,t believe waiters should be sitting clients to empty tables and having to wait up to 15 mins for tables to be layed.as the days went on the food was luke warm. also on arrival it would help if you were told about the layout of the the hotel such as were you get towels for the pool and were the snack bar and restaurant are situated.the best thing i enjoyed was the trip to loro park.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We went to southern Tenerife 2 years ago which wasn't really for us, however Puerto de la Cruzr in the north of the island is a lovely resort. Whilst it does lack beaches and the sea is too rough for safe swimming, the Lido opposite the hotel is lovely and more than makes up for this. Free mini trains run from the resort to Loro Parque which is a fantastic place for a day out..

As regards the hotel, the location couldn't be bettered, opposite the small black sand beach and the Lido. We were met on arrival at the hotel with champagne which was a nice touch. Our room on the second floor was huge - a family room for 2 of us, with an enclosed balcony overlooking the pool. The restaurant was modern and airy, queues sometimes to get alloacted a table but that;'s a minor point. Food was very varied and even a very faddy person like myself found plenty to salisfy my tastebuds, which is quite an achievement. It says something that my only complaint was the absence of yogurt at breakfast!

Everything about the hotel seemed very clean and tidy.. Most people there did seem older and non- Englsh but that happens when you holiday in March.

Would definately return or recommend to anybody wanting a relaxing holiday in Tenerife.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TENERIFE_PLAYA, Director General at H10 Tenerife Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Mrs. Barbara,

thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.
We are pleased you enjoyed your holidays at the H10 Tenerife Playa, and that you found almost everything of your satisfaction.
We take note of your suggestion about the yogurth at breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, we remain

Yours faithfully

Alfonso E. Peinado
Director
H10 TENERIFE PLAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Just returned from a visit at the H10 Tenerife Playa - had a lovely relaxing week, staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We were definitely one of the youngest couples in the hotel (aged 23/24), although we did expect this from reading other reviews.

Food in the restaurant was very good, good choice and quality. Breakfast offered eggs/bacon/beans/toast/omlettes + much more. Evening meal was just as good, service brilliant from staff throughout the restaurant.

Our room - we stayed on the first floor. - I was completely happy with my room, everything in working order, very clean (cleaned everyday - sheets changed every other day). Beds/pillows really comfortable - slept very well every night. Only improvement I suggested for our room was to have tea and coffee making facilities.

The resort and location - we were very happy with the resort and location of the hotel was fantastic, shops and bars in easy access, although walking further on the sea front there are a few steps. We spent a day in the lago martianez pools in front of the hotel, which I would recommend.

We traveled with Thomson/first choice, only disappointment was that there was no rep in the resort. - although we did receive efficient information for our transfer pick up/drop offs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linz123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.6 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
2,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,927 reviews
27.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,135 reviews
27.7 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tenerife Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tenerife Playa

Address: Avenida de Colon, 12, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $92 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tenerife Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in northern Tenerife along the coastal town of Puerto de la Cruz, the H10Tenerife Playa stands in a prime location on the pedestrian promenade in front of the famous Lago Martiánez, just 50 metres from the sea. The hotel’s complete facilities include swimming pools, a varied array of dining options and meeting rooms for any type of event. In addition, the hotel now offers Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Tenerife Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tenerife Playa Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing