We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel RF Astoria(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$216
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$113
$108
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
$60
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveler rating
794
625
255
68
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
625
255
68
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantspool areasea viewjunior suiteevening entertainmentfood in the buffet restauranthalf boardcorner roommount teidemain restaurantsea frontlobby barloro parquecosta adejethomas cookplenty of choiceplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Never done all inclusive before, not sure it's for me but this is not due to any fault of the hotel. Room was lovely, had booked a Teide view but got a beautiful sea view. Could not fault the pool and garden areas, plenty of beds even though it was high season and we didn't get there until afternoon. The food was fantastic quality and plenty of choice. Only slight downside was the men in the restaurant (apart from the young one) were pretty stoney faced and not over friendly. I appreciate they are very busy and have alot of guests to see to but a smile makes a difference.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view only have the sun until 11.30am, back rooms would get the sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionSanFelipe, Subdirectora at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Nina,

Thank you so much for taking your time and write this nice review regarding your recent stay here at Bahía Principe San Felipe. We are really glad that you choose our property for your first all inclusive stay and we are really happy to se that you enjoyed it.

I apologise for the "non Smiling" face of our waiters and I will personally talk with the to explain them how wonderfurl is to be served by a person with a beautiful smile!

Thank you once again for your comment and we hope to welcome you here at Bahía Príncipe San Felipe Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Ruth Pardo
General assistant manager in Bahía Príncipe San Felipe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

After having a disaster start to our holiday We had originally booked a week at Blue Sea Resort but was so bad we left after just one day of arriving So we booked in at San Felipe on the internet and arrived an hour later after a €3 taxi ride . As we arrived we couldn't believe the difference . The hotel was lovely ,staff very helpful and friendly Our room was very clean and large and had a great view of mount teide on the 11floor. Gave us the willies at first but soon got used to it. Restaurant large clean and very nice staff!! Plenty to choose from and lots of it . Always could get a sun bed and pool very well maintained. Would Definately recommend this hotel Many thanks for making our holiday very enjoyable after it started off so badly !!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up for good views and if you want a bigger balcony ask for a corner room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionSanFelipe, Subdirectora at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank you so much for taking your time and write these nice words regaridng your recent stay at bahía principe San Felipe. We are so glad that finally you could enjoy your vacation and that we help you with it. We are really happy to read the nice comments regarding the staff, the buffett and the room... We work hard everyday in order to satisfy our guests needs.

We hope to welcome you one more time here at Bahía Principe San Felipe for another nice holiday!

Kindest regards,

Ruth Pardo
General assistant Manager at Bahía Príncipe San Felipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here in June 2011. The service and package is fantastic but the weather let the holiday down, 4 cloudy days out of 1 weeks holiday. The AI package is great though, probally best I have ever had. Staff great too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionSanFelipe, Subdirectora at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Daisy,

Thank you so much for writing this nice words regarding your stay last summer here at Bahía Principe San Felipe! We are so happy that you have enjoyed yourr stay and we are a little bit sorry about the weather but unfortunately we could not take the clouds off...

We hope to welcome you one more time at Bahía Principe San Felipe and we hope that this time you enjoy the hotel and the sun!

Kindest regards,

Ruth Pardo
General assistant Manager at Bahía Principe San Felipe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hi we stayed for one week, facilities are good, would have preferred tea and coffee facilities in the room otherwise recommended. The Buffet Resturant had no air conditioning on the right side as you go in however David A? a waiter looked after us remembering our preferences and very attentive when on duty. Theres lots of Pork on the menu and the Roast Pork was to die for shame no gravy though theres a good selection of Desserts, salads etc I would have preferred a Pasta station to get freshly cooked Pasta each time and the food could be hotter on occassions otherwise as a fussy eater I managed to put on weight not lose eat.

I would recommend at least one free visit for the Spa, more Sun Loungers and areas centrally to leave Tips for all the staff otherwise I would recommend for a holiday to chill out , central to Shops and the Beach. Durno

Room Tip: Room 912 has a large bed and good sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Durno58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionSanFelipe, Subdirectora at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Durno,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this nice review regarding your recent stay at Bahia Principe San Felipe. We really appreciate your comments, and specially David A., our waiter was so happy with your nice words about him.

We take note of your request regarding the tea and coffee facilities in the room and we see what we could do about it. We always try to satisfy our guest needs.

We would like to thank you one more time for your nice words regarding the hotel facilities, the food and we hope to welcome you here at Bahía Principe San Felipe one more time!

Kindest regards,

Ruth Pardo
General assistant manager at Bahia Principe San Felipe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Although we were happy with the hotel in general we arrived late at night and had no parking space even though I had emailed the hotel to book one. There was no parking anywhere near the hotel but eventually after much stress we were given one - was surprised to see empty spaces in the car park even though we were told it was full.

Food in the hotel is of a good standard and there is a plenty to choose from. Down side is the air conditioning which is pretty much useless especially as it has been so hot. We were half board and the mini bar in the room was locked we had to pay for a key which contained things we did not really want but we thought at least we could have a cold drink. However when we were given the key the fridge didn't work and in fact it was overheating not good when you are on the 16th floor!

We did get the money back for the mini-bar without any problems. The staff were efficient and friendly and can definitely recommend this hotel but would not go if driving a car or in the summer (because of poor air conditioning).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have very good views.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionSanFelipe, Subdirectora at Sunlight Bahia Principe San Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for taking your time and write this nice review regarding your recent stay at Bahía Principe San Felipe. We trully appreciate it. We really like taht you have enyojed your stay with us.

We apologize for the small inconveniences that you have during your stay. We have a parking outside the hotel but it has limited space an perhaps when you came in you see some free spaces but they were already reserved.

Regarding the minibar we charge 16 euros for it, and it has 4 bottles of water, 4 beers, 2 cokes, 2 diet cokes, 2 sprites and 2 fantas but you can change between them, if you perhaps some of them. We also charge 5 euro caution for the Minibar key and we give them back when you return it.

Finally regardind de Air Conditioning we had a Heat wave as you said, and it was a little bit difficult to keep all the rooms really cold... We thank you for your undertsandniss.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you one more time here at Bahía Príncipe San Felipe.

Kindest regards,

Ruth Pardo
General assistant manager at Bahía Príncipe San Felipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews