We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel”
Review of Hotel Trianflor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trianflor
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very poor food, most of the hotel needs an update. Low cost long stay type hotel for older persons.entertainment very poor,same bad music most nights. Some good points were,Close to bus station and central part of town

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 792 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Although the bedroom I was allocated was fine, my main complaint about this hotel is the state of the so-called restaurant and the poor quality of the food.

The restaurant itself - in the basement - was no better than a works canteen. All self-service with queues for everything was exacerbated by the large numbers of Spanish pensioners who have no concept of queing - it was nothing better than a free for all trying to get what you wanted with much pushing and shoving by people who you would have thought knew better. Breakfast was just about acceptable if you wanted to eat the same every day as there was no variety whatsoever from day to day. Dinner was a disaster. Very little choice and what was there lacked in any quality - pretty basic - as well as lukewarm at best.

I have been to this hotel on one previous occasion but my recent visit will be the last. It is advertised as being 4 star but I doubt very much if it even merited 2 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotguy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

arrived 27th for a 9 night stay never again ,on arrival looked o.k. bedroom was huge and cleaned every day as was every other public place, cleaners were around all day cleaning some part of hotel they did a fab job ,food was awful always cold and aimed for the spanish one day had to point out ants on bread rolls to waiter, water machine never had cold water always warm .if you like pork or fish fine other than that salad is the only option. have stayed here about four years ago and food was fine they have had new owners just lately and ime sorry to say bad .move will never stay here again nor would i recommend to any one else sorry dania you are not a 4 star.and have gone down the nick.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,944,589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Over last 50 years these hotels have a lot of guests.
Since June last year the magec, magec park and dania hotels
Are 3 separate companies
When writing a report please state which hotel you stayed
Magec is clean, food above basic, not 4star but enjoyable and eatable
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy-Crowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We arrived late on Sat 16 Feb after a long drive from the South to find that we had been moved from The Miramar to Dania Park. Although we had good directions to the Miramar, their reception gave us a town map and drew a cross where the Dania Park was. It was by now dark and we did not know the town so it took us another 40 minutes to find the hotel. We were given no explanation as to why we were being moved. On arrival at The Dania Park we found the restaurant closed so they gave us a stale bread, cheese and ham sandwich each. The next morning we discovered we had been put in a hotel where the average age of guest was about 70. The main pool was drained and a smaller, freezing cold one was available. Our children tried it once but soon turned blue with cold. The three pool tables were all out of order and despite our sons asking on a daily basis, they were never fixed. There was a table tennis table and that was the only entertainment for younger people. The nightly entertainment was bingo and old-time dancing every single night. We had paid for all-inclusive but half the time there was nobody manning the bar and on several occasions, after waiting over 20 minutes for a drink, we had to ask at the reception for somebody to serve us.
We had originially booked a hotel with tennis courts, crazy golf, two pools and pool tables for our sons. Our original hotel was also set in beautiful grounds with stunning views of Teide. Instead we got a hotel with no entertainment for young people, overlooking a very busy and noisy main road and the balcony was blocked from the sun by the huge hotel facing it. We ended up taking expensive trips out to water parks etc just so our children would not be bored. All in all, a very disappointing experience after a long-awaited holiday.

Room Tip: Choose one in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scoobydoo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have just arrived back from a long weekend for our first wedding anniversary. After reading bad reviews was a bit worried, but hotel was clean, cleaners out all the time, staff lovely, food was what u would expect away, great location, roof top pool was amazing, was lovely laying their looking at the views of mountains. Heard bad reviews about bar only being open by pool In day? If I go on holiday I go to lay by pool so couldn't see this as a problem.and their jacuzzi was lovely. There isn't really any entertainment just a man on keyboard but it was cheap in area to sit In bars and was always live music. If u are a family with children I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless u were goin to go out every night, nor if your very young. I'm In my 30s and we were probably the youngest here but that meant it was peaceful, quiet at night, quiet in the mornings and all round a lovely peaceful holiday which is what we were looking for. So if you just want to relax this is the place for you with lots of restaurants and bars near by. Lots of shops too. Just wish we could of stayed longer we loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milly2780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Arrived on a Saturday night to find out that we were being moved from our originally booked hotel which was the Miramir. Our room with balcony was nice, large and clean. I have to say that we only ate at the hotel on the Saturday night - we found the food very unappealing with not a large range and a very fried smell to everything, although we were half board we decided not to eat there again for the rest of the week. The only other disappointing thing was the main swimming pool located on the roof was empty and was not to be filled until the summer! We were adamant when booking that we wanted a hotel with a pool! So apart from the food and the lack of a swimming pool - the rest of the hotel was lovely - the staff were nice, not much English. The cleaning staff were really friendly and did an excellent job. The hotel was also a 5 minute walk to the nearest plaza where we found 2 lovely restaurants where we tended to eat a lot at. All in all the holiday was a nice relaxing one and if the pool was filled I would stay there again - although I would always eat out!

Room Tip: We had a north facing room that was on the main road and above the entrance. The music from the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#43 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#70 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#45 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Don Candido
Don Candido
#44 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianflor

Address: Calle Cupido s/n | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dania Magec Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#29 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $28 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianflor 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a central area just 500 meters from the Plaza del Charco, the Hotel is the perfect choice for enjoying a pleasant stay in Tenerife-Puerto de la Cruz. Around the hotel you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and just 50 meters away there is a guagas (bus) and taxi station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trianflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dania Magec Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Dania Magec
Hotel Trianflor Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing