We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed was surprisingly comfortable & there was a fridge in the room”
Review of Hotel Trianflor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Trianflor
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks. The highs, the bed and the fridge. The lows, no free internet connection and the food wasn't always up to much. I would stay there again most certainly, but wouldn't want a room facing their sister hotel looking across the road. I found the staff generally cheerful and obliging; the cleaners brilliant. The location is central for everything, also very handy so close to the bus station. Mainly senior Spanish, Germans and some Brits.

Room Tip: Not a hotel for honeymooners or young families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 801 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

The staff where rude and acted like they where doing you a favour by talking to you.
Food was like school dinners, we had to use our own mugs because their cups smelt and tasted of bleach. There was no free WIFI which in this day and age is bonkers. The toilet in the basement had cockroaches in it
Which was like a dungeon, dark and scary. No tea making facilities in the room, we where told to buy a kettle in a shop across the road. I feel sure the towels were not clean towels when we got there. I had a white dressing gowned and I made the mistake of letting it slide under the bed !! Well it was not white when I picked it up.
I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jdp1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Told on arrival that we didn't have a booking even though I showed receptionist email confirmation. Room extremely shabby. Blankets old and did not smell fresh. Safe didn't work and, more worrying, neither did lock on balcony door. Male receptionist very offhand when asked to change our room to one that could be made secure and said since we hadn't made a reservation that was only room available. Hotel handyman temporarily fixed the lock and said he would repair the following day. Didn't happen.

Food supplied on basis of quantity not quality and waiter seems to believe white wine is served at room temperature.

Luckily the fun of the Carnival more than made up for this horrid hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank V3203UQmelissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at the Dania Magec Hotel for 2 weeks just last November 2012 on half board, everything was spot on - rooms, food, staff, although up a slight hill the location is great with fabulous views of Mt Tiede from one of the 2 roof top pools, you get the use of 2 hotels the Dania and the Magec which are opposite of each other, its central for Puerto and just a few yards from the bus station. Lots of people dont go to the north of the island, they say its better weather in the south but, we had great weather in November and unlike the south it is NOT a concrete jungle, its typical Spanish and the locals are lovely, and the scenery is great, I would'nt hesitate to go back to this hotel and the resort of Puerto de la Cruz

Room Tip: The higher floor you stay on and the better the veiw. Top floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are looking for 5* luxuary then look elsewhere, but if you are after a good 3* hotel this is good value for money. The reception staff spoke good English (especially one called Loli ) who was very helpfull when we wanted a change of room. The room alicated to us was dark and overlooking the fire escape and she pulled out all the stops to get us moved to the front. The front is very noisey but that didn´t bother us.The chambernaids were very helpful, the bedrooms were clean and very spacious along with the bathroom which contained a full sized bath. The dininghall staff were not very friendly but efficent, and the food was ok, about average for this type of hotel. The location is great two mins from the bus station (although there is parking outside) and a few mins walk to Plaza del Charco. We went for the carnival ( everybody should experience this once in their life) and was only a short walk from the action. The only downside is the hairdryers are crap

Room Tip: Avoid the front if you like a quiet night, take your own hairdryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drenetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Dania in January. The restaurant had only reopened the day before and prior to that cutomers had to eat at the Majec which is across the road. I was amazed to find that at the Dania there was NO BAR. Again, customers had to use the one at the Majec. Although the swimming pool was open, the snack bar at the pool was closed. The room was cleaned every day to a good standard.

I have stayed at the Dania several times. It is ideally situated, but I feel that they are stuggling. If you are into line-dancing this is the hotel for you as Spanish pensioners seem to love it. Fortunately the hotel is centrally situated, and in a short distance you can eat in variety of styles, and the live music is very varied and of good quality. One evening I listened to a Spanish lady singing in Plaza del Charch, then heard a black soul singer in a nearby restaurant, followed by a jazz quartet in a bar, a harpist in another restaurant and a Spanish singer/guitarist in another bar/restaurant. Something for all tastes.

For all its faults, it is what it is, and I would have no problem staying there in the future

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter, as it is a main road in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StamfordMoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

In August 2012 I went to Playa De Las Americas, with my parents. We didn't however like that side of the island and instead went on a day tour to Puerto De La Cruz. When i was 7 i stayed in that hotel, with my parents and my brother; during our stay numerous things went wrong. The worst being that the swimming pool actually caved in and leaked through the top 2 floors of the building. The food was rubbish, but the staff was lovely.

Going back this year; the staff weren't as helpful, and in my opinion the hotel hasn't improved very much at all. In fact Puerto De La Cruz has changed completely! Before things used to be spacious, now everythings locked together. It's too cramped. Still a lovely hotel and a lovely area; just needs updating or a change in manager.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beckie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#46 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Don Candido
Don Candido
#42 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#54 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
222 reviews
1 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#69 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianflor

Address: Calle Cupido s/n | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dania Magec Resort)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#29 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $27 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianflor 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a central area just 500 meters from the Plaza del Charco, the Hotel is the perfect choice for enjoying a pleasant stay in Tenerife-Puerto de la Cruz. Around the hotel you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and just 50 meters away there is a guagas (bus) and taxi station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Trianflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dania Magec Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Dania Magec
Hotel Trianflor Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing