We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need is here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trianflor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trianflor
Ranked #71 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Stamford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All you need is here.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have visited Puerto de la Cruz a number of times and usually stay at the Dania hotel which is the 'other half' of the Magec. In the past I have criticised the food there. On my most recent visit in February 2012 (just before the Carnival week kicked off) visit I was put in the Magec, and there was a noticeable improvement there as regards the food. I found the room clean and tidy and the cleaning lady visited each day. I found the staff there to be polite and helpful. The customers there seemed to be mainly Spanish and German, the usual United Nations in fact. The hotel is centrally located, next to the bus station, and is within easy walking distance of the town centre restaurants and other attractions. The 'in house' entertainment is mainly an organist (who is actually pretty decent) and the Spanish pensioners in particular seem to be hooked on line-dancing. I got into town in the evenings and there was plenty of live music to suit virtually all tastes other than serious classic or hard rock.

Room Tip: I was in a single room on the 7th floor. Good advice would be to keep the bathroom door closed at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StamfordMoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    153
    175
    127
    181
See reviews for
158
325
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

stayed in Feb 2012 for 1 week. Festival was on noise every night till 5:00am drums, shouting, singing. had no sleep all week. was told by another couple on the first night about horrible food. It was cold and swimming in grease. Paid for half board and only had toast at breakfast ate out the rest of the time.
Hotel though was spotless although very outdated. towels changed every day and bedding changed every day.

have been to Tenerife many times and this was the worst holiday we have had. Hotel should not be 4 star. Have previously stayed at 3 star hotel and it was 10 times better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ang636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

swansea
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel between 1 & 8 November 1998.

Wonderful food & great choices at mealtimes - breakfast and dinner all self-service. Our room was delightful - we had a corner suite on the 3rd floor - lovely balcony. The hotel is situated so that it was easy to walk around the town and down to the beach. Being close to the bus station was helpful - it made Puerto more accessible to other villages and towns close by - even Santa Cruz (didn't have time to get there in a week - there was so much to see and do more locally). While we were there we visited Orotava and Icod (for the Dragon Tree), both nearby villages to Puerto de la Cruz, which were great!

For a week's holiday this is a great choice for everyone!

Venicefan, Swansea, UK

Room Tip: Try one of the corner suites (we are a family of 3 adults) - a great view is to be had, and they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank venicefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Just returned from two weeks at the hotel. Satisfactory rooms, clean but dated. The roof top pools were very good, the staff helpfull.
The eating experance was akin to school dinners!! Cold food - salad etc. was ok, but the "hot" counter fell well short of ANY standard, much less a 4 star rated Hotel. The food was on display under heaters that did little to enhance the overcooked vegatables. Very bland, greasy and unappertising.
With a little effort on behalf of the chef and better quality control, simple food would have been so much more appealing.
A constant battle to eat meals before they were stone cold.
A new bread toaster would reduce the queue and afford bread toasted on BOTH SIDES!!
Advertised on-line as a 4 Star Hotel. NOT up to that standard.

Room Tip: High rooms - less traffic noise. If you want sun on your balcony in the afternoon - aks for the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claude_smart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have had an excellent two weeks in the Dania. Room very comfortable and cleaned thoroughly daily. Balcony a pleasure.
The staff were very helpful when needed.
Food was plain, as we like it, and plenty of it. There was always something we liked to eat. Can't undrestand why some people complain over it. There are always plenty of regular visitors there, which speaks for itself, doesn't it|?

Room Tip: Overlooking the bus station for afternoon sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed in the Dania Park Hotel for two weeks. The furniture is so dated. The food was awful and cold. After complaing to the director were told to use the microwave to heat our food. This hotel is not worthy of one star. We ate out most of the time. The resort is lovely and there is plenty to do. We
will definately never stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sheila p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridlington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

we have just returned home after 4 weeks at the Dania, to spend christmas with the grandchildren, then we are going back for another 4 weeks, its like going home, all the staff are really friendly, the manager, Jesus, goes out of his way to be of help if needed, as for the food, if you want 5* food expect to pay 5* prices. the rooms are cleaned, and towels changed every day, sheets are changed every 3 days, a free fridge which, at other hotels a charge is made. if you want a good cheap holiday away from the british cold winter i suggest the Dania Park Hotel.
Its central, not far to go to the supermarket, cheap bars nearby, also transport nearby. we are pensioners and it suit us.

Room Tip: in a corner room, you get the sun nearly all day,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank madgaBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
1.0 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#38 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
953 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#57 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianflor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianflor

Property: Hotel Trianflor
Address: Calle Cupido s/n | Puerto de la Cruz, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dania Magec Resort)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trianflor 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a central area just 500 meters from the Plaza del Charco, the Hotel is the perfect choice for enjoying a pleasant stay in Tenerife-Puerto de la Cruz. Around the hotel you can find a variety of shops, restaurants and just 50 meters away there is a guagas (bus) and taxi station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trianflor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dania Magec Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Hotel Dania Magec
Hotel Trianflor Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing