We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four star???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Haven't been to a Spanish hotel for a few years so we are unsure whether the star rating for this hotel is accurate. It may be by Spanish standards, certainly we didn't feel that it was four star from our experience of other hotels across the world. Positives were that the hotel was kept spotless, the food was varied with plenty of choice for all three meals. I think you would have to be quite picky not to find something yummy to eat. Other guests at the hotel came from all over Europe and gave the hotel a real international feel. The staff were friendly and obliging from reception through to the domestic staff. We stuck to water, beer, sangria and coffee for our drinks but understood from others that the pre-made cocktails weren't up to much. As usual folks were reserving sunbeds and nothing was done about it (no surprise there then). The hotel itself is a short walk to the beach and the town centre. Check in/out process was easy. Negatives - the bed was too hard for me, paint peeling from balconies wasn't very appealing, you also have to pay for the fridge and safe in the room. Was looking forward to using the spa but the lady who ran it had left and hadn't been replaced. I was offered an alternative therapist by reception staff who were willing to call and book an appointment for me. We would definitely return to Puerto de la Cruz but would book a 5 star next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Cazonline,

Thank you very much for being our guest and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff’s friendliness and were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. Your feedback is very important for us.

We encourage you to choose Luabay Tenerife for your next holidays, as it will be a great pleasure to welcome you once again!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 2,222 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed at Luabay, Puerto De La Cruz from 24 Dec to 3 Jan. We had been the previous Christmas so were looking forward to going back. The hotel is in an ideal location. Staff were friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. Buffet restaurant served similar meals each night but there was plenty choice. Christmas dinner was very disappointing and they ran out of Cava for the 2nd sitting (empty glasses laid out looked very sad) a real disappointing night. New Year's Eve was a bit better but not much. Day before we came home my husband got food poisioning - at first we thought he'd just overdone things but he was really very ill. Talking to other English guests turns out there was a lot of very sick people there. Some of us reported this to our rep who didn't seem to be surprised! Would not stay there again. By the way, we are not pensioners!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went all inclusive for Christmas 2013. The room was dull the bedding looked washed out,only one mirror in the whole room that was the bathroom, laminate flooring broken, tiles in the bathroom cracked and broken. The food in the restaurant was awful cold same menu everyday for every meal,ignored by the waiters and as all inclusive felt like a second class person.The hotel boasts of having 15 tv channels only 1 in English BBC World News, the rest were in German & Spanish.Not a 4* hotel in need of a major facelift hand dryers in the communal toilets don't work left with toilet paper to wipe your hands on, no banter with any of the staff very dull and boring place. Not impressed at having to pay to use a fridge that was in the room could only be opened with a key and it's not a mini bar,have to pay to use the safe and the WIFI is expensive. Would not go back again. At least the rooms were kept clean, it's a shame the beds were so hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
administrador_luabay, Front Office Manager at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel and will be sure to study your feedback carefully in order to see what can be changed and where improvements can be implemented. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again and show you that changes are being carried out in accordance with our guests’ feedback.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

First i would like to say thank you to all staff who worked through xmas and newyear. The hotel is well kept and very clean, the area which the hotel
is placed is only a 10 minute walk in to town.
the double room we had was very spacious and modern with a big bathroom, towels changed every day. Now the downside the dining room manager is not using the staff to full potential, one man cooking eggs and omellets, while one que is waiting for eggs, he is cooking the omeletts, then he goes to the eggs so a que forms for for the omellets, and because of this the eggs are not cooked enough, my wife and i both had sickness and runs, make sure everything is cooked enough including the meats, there is no bacteria hand wash when you enter the dining room. The hand dryer in the mens loo was not working and a toilet role was left to use.
There is no english television channel on tv only cnn news, i think we would find it very busy in summertime, The evening entertainment was not bad i have seen worse, this is not a hotel i would use again. Oh and by the way the spa had closed up because the girl had left.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went all inclusive at this hotel on 21st Dec 2013 for a week. Felt like I was in an old peoples home as all other guests were 60 or over! Decided to ignore the fact and have a good holiday anyway until we ate in the restaurant, the food was cold, disgusting and at one point even raw! We were not impressed. We reported this to the reps who said 'actually this is the only hotel I've ever been to that doesn't have lids on the food to keep it warm so I understand what you mean. Although there is a microwave in there!' Who pays to go on an all inclusive holiday to use a microwave? We were so unimpressed and disappointed that we went online and booked another hotel for Christmas Day and Boxing Day as we did not want to spend them eating horrible food. The service in the restaurant was great... If you were Spanish and a regular! If you weren't they would practically ignore you. The entertainment on offer was quite dull. The resident band 'Meridian Blue' sang most songs in Spanish and songs to suit the over 70s there. In my opinion this hotel should state what age they are for as this was our worst Christmas ever abroad. This hotel is not a 4 star I wouldn't even give the restaurant a 2 star rating. We even overheard other guests (aged over 60) who said they had been to 2 star hotels better than this. The only saving grace was the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonny30alfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

nice hotel, just a few steps from the beach and 15 minutes walk from the city centre. we were accommodated in the room on the very top floor, giving us astonishing view over the beach. hotel restaurant was good as well

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mirel966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Luabay hotel, just a short stroll from the Playa Jardin beach. Our room was overlooking the road in the front of the hotel - seventh floor, no problems with noise from traffic and still had a good sea view.
The room was kept clean and was not too bad in size, only one complaint with the aircon on the room didn't smell too good for some unknown reason, but was usually cool enough with the balcony door open.
The restaurant was fine, usually a good selection everyday and varied, never had a problem with lack of choice something to suit all tastes.
entertainment very basic, singers, magicians etc, seemed to suit the mainly older German guests !
Conveniently - Loro Parque is about 10mins walk away :)
main shops around 15min walk and buses depot 5mins. A good selection of bars and restaurants close also. I would go again, not a popular resort with us British, out of a plane full my wife and I were the only ones traveling north from the airport (a mini bus to ourselves :) )

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahoochma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#16 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
711 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#23 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Semiramis
Hotel Best Semiramis
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
2,069 reviews
0.6 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#23 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing